Old 02-10-2004, 10:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
WHAT?

Credits: 819
OK...i'll finally admit..Destra go take Road!

i thought she would of had it last year...and i still backing Maximus...but hearing Celebrate over and over...it go take road!
Old 02-10-2004, 10:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,069
ya i feel she takin it too... as much as ah love meh boy Maximus and he song doh feel it go win de road
Old 02-10-2004, 10:59 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 829
road march contender is sherwyn winchester

de band comin is definitely the one for roadmarch, and watch out for craziness from machel.

carnival so sweet.

loving it:)
Old 02-10-2004, 11:26 PM   #4 (permalink)

Destra really deserve it this year after being robbed last year :

CELEBRATE better win something
Old 02-10-2004, 11:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
strength, courage, wisdom

Credits: 2,337
Originally posted by amprincess

CELEBRATE better win something
i've said that before and i'll sayit AGAIN....
tell em AMP!!
Old 02-10-2004, 11:34 PM   #6 (permalink)
focused

Credits: 1,765
i agree with princess and junkie, i find she RELL deserve it, that song has some type of hold on me just like It's Carnival did
Old 02-10-2004, 11:34 PM   #7 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,707
Re: OK...i'll finally admit..Destra go take Road!

Originally posted by DCboy
i thought she would of had it last year...and i still backing Maximus...but hearing Celebrate over and over...it go take road!
Yeah boy, and I was now listening to Craziness and that have a real good chance too! I like it more than "De Band Coming", it's steady pace. Shurwayne song I find sound like de song yuh want to hear after you break yuh waist wining to Machel own...so yuh could recuperate :p :angel1
Old 02-10-2004, 11:35 PM   #8 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,707
Originally posted by soca junkie
i've said that before and i'll sayit AGAIN....
tell em AMP!!
Ditto!!
Old 02-10-2004, 11:41 PM   #9 (permalink)
He loves me!

Credits: 760
ok..ah still waiting for it to grow on meh...but sounds nice
Old 02-10-2004, 11:53 PM   #10 (permalink)
SAIYAN-SADDIST 3

Credits: 201
i would say shurwayne for road march...i'll even take naya song before destra own
Old 02-11-2004, 12:09 AM   #11 (permalink)
Imix Most Horny

Credits: 458
Shurwayne taking the Road March this yr...I does see the crowd response to that song i all parties i play at it is a serious roadmarch contender..

Destra hmmmmm she might end up falling short just like last yr. And i really don't think Maximus gonna get it:p :p
Old 02-11-2004, 12:09 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,413
anything other then freedom................steups i mean display part 2: :

u know i feel i was de only one still jammin to is carnival

anyways who i want n who have a better chance to win is a different story.
de band coming fits all the expectations, but im wishing on destra.

like i said before if one win de soca monarch n de next de road, i'm happy/
Old 02-11-2004, 12:36 AM   #13 (permalink)
WHAT?

Credits: 819
De Band Coming is a nice tune....money say it won't be in the runnings for road march....nice for the road...but not to cross stage!
Old 02-11-2004, 12:56 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 44
Originally posted by amprincess

How in the hell was she robbed????

Yes the chune will last longer than "display" could ever imagine, but I think you fail to realize the roadmarch is not always the best chune. Sometimes it's the best chune to cross the stage. "Display- show me your colors "- that have mas written all over it.

Stranger Gone.
Old 02-11-2004, 09:58 AM   #15 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 576
As much as I like Celebrate... I think De Band Coming taking road march. Destra's chances are higher for Soca Monarch. Clear de Road is also a contender in de road march race!

Remember it's not only in town where they taking tallies and what they play most in other parts of trini is very different from town. Why do you think Display won last yr.