Old 01-22-2004, 05:11 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,750
Ok folks, listen up

Saltius De Gladiator - (Soca Train/Soca Chat)

Me and the mixers who love de soca chat, and we posting bout this and dat
But some people in de forum, does carry on, does carry on!
It seems no love amongst fans of soca, and we usually argue over ta ta
Lets all change de vibes nah, I tellin yuh, I tellin yuh!
Dey want to cuss, dey want to fuss
if dey meet in person head gettin buss
If we can't come together to debate and properly discuss
so, so, so what it have then??!!!

Chorus:
too much fighting down in de Soca chat, in de Soca chat, I getting outta de Soca chat

salty

p.s.
c'mon folks, letz bring back the fun and keep cool headz w/ out personal attacks on indivduals and countries.
Old 01-22-2004, 05:16 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,796
pulllllluppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp!!

but eh
I getting outta de Soca chat
u said de same ting bout backchat, and watch...

but good message saltius
Old 01-22-2004, 05:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
It's ah&qu ot; G &amp ;amp;amp ;quot; thing

Credits: 157
Salt ...now let me hear you sing it :p
Old 01-22-2004, 05:17 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 7,012
Dahlin.. Love YUH SOCA SHAT.. BUT WAIT.. it's still going on, I don't think they're listenin!

Anyway, PART II is bound to shut down! SOCA gods please save us,lol...
Old 01-22-2004, 05:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 14,613
wrote this a while back...is appropriate now

IMix Doh Fight - Mystic Garlin de gyal dem darlin

Why every time, time
We want to vibes, vibes
On de music ting, ting
And share pure lime, lime

Someone ha tuh come
Always spoiling de ambiance
Like if is only dem know how tuh come
And raise de people pressure

But I doan knowww, why deh sooo
Why deh sooo, so why deh soooo
Always like deh fight fuh pure show
Why deh cyaan tekk deh computer
And log on to triple-x's dot com
And sign on guh get a
Virtual blow

Just tell de whole ah dem
[chorus]
Doh fight, inside de IMix
Doh fight, how vibes come to be licks
Doh fight, in de soca forum
Doh fight, like yuh no decorum
Doh fight, come show some respect
Doh fight, all before yuh regret
Doh fight, all de place wan mash dung
I want to see de liming

Left, I want to share de vibes
Right, I want to chase de madness
Left, Calypso bring pure vibes
Right, de Soca pure happiness
Left, now mekk we all unite
Right, and all keep uniqueness
Left, de mix should be pure vibes
Right, come leh we done de madness

Doh fight, doh fight, doh fight
Inside de IMix
Doh fight, doh fight, doh
How de vibe come to be licks
We want a lime deh

[verse]
It was a thread, thread
Whey somebody ask, ask
Which group dem place, place
Top a fe dem chart, chart
When de people come
And go and voice opinion
You see ah next one tell dem
How dem have no sense dem soca minion

And so it start
Comess in deh talk
All de topic left
Fe set a chest beat
And who doan know fart

And him end up get ban
Just tell de whole a dem

[chorus]
Old 01-22-2004, 05:24 PM   #6 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 732
salty,

They rhell get meh blood boiling.. But that's it for me. I will have to go back to staying off imix.....:freak
Old 01-22-2004, 05:24 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 48
that is ur reason for closing the thread. i know this well come as no surprise to u but that is straight rubbish. You are un-happy because the thread keeps goin. isn't that why there are called discussions is that why we are here. As we any debate people catch feelings and find themselves being reduced to name calling. i am doubt anyone in here what u kill anyone, they are just trying to persuade others in here to see things their way. Would u feel better if people were send happy faces and expession of love back and forth. Its clearly a subject that is deep rooted in the hearts of all west indians, now until the end of time west indians will be debating who have the better soca artist.
If u read the discussion u would have seen that the thread took a lot of turns, even at the end when u closed it Vincy was coming at the discussion with a different point of view. many other thread has sprung up from this thread. If u want to unilaterally decide what should continue and what should stop (because u can) say that, but don't use the BS u just did to rationalize ur actions.
Old 01-22-2004, 05:32 PM   #8 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,699
Mystic Garlin

i wanna be ur baby momma
oh goshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
u sang dat so well dat i actually saw u on top the stage performin dat for the Soca Chatters all across the world
i thru my panty up at u and everything
Old 01-22-2004, 05:33 PM   #9 (permalink)
mr. wadadli

Originally posted by tdog
that is ur reason for closing the thread. i know this well come as no surprise to u but that is straight rubbish. You are un-happy because the thread keeps goin. isn't that why there are called discussions is that why we are here. As we any debate people catch feelings and find themselves being reduced to name calling. i am doubt anyone in here what u kill anyone, they are just trying to persuade others in here to see things their way. Would u feel better if people were send happy faces and expession of love back and forth. Its clearly a subject that is deep rooted in the hearts of all west indians, now until the end of time west indians will be debating who have the better soca artist.
If u read the discussion u would have seen that the thread took a lot of turns, even at the end when u closed it Vincy was coming at the discussion with a different point of view. many other thread has sprung up from this thread. If u want to unilaterally decide what should continue and what should stop (because u can) say that, but don't use the BS u just did to rationalize ur actions.
U SEE DAT..NON OF THE OVER PARIOTIC TOPIC HAD ANYTHING TO DO WITH "WHO HAVE BETTER ARTISTS". HOW THE PHUCK YOU GUYS SEEING THAT??? :
Old 01-22-2004, 05:34 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally posted by tdog
BS
BS is just what some of us are reading.. Lawd, I'm not against people talking their minds, but after awhile it becomes such foolishness, because how can an argument go on for over 4 pages!! And yes some of us are interested in what some of allyuh have to say, and I can easily ignore it, but than when it becomes this rampant thing of one island against the next, IT GETS TO THE POINT WHERE I'M LIKE CAN ALLYUH SHUT THE **** UP! I rather read Salt's rendition of some kind of change than seeing people continue to argue over bull...

And btw people this post seemed to be a lil OLIVE BRANCH leave it dat way.. PT hold on to yuh panties before you ketch a coochie cold, lol..
Old 01-22-2004, 05:35 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally posted by mr. wadadli
U SEE DAT..NON OF THE OVER PARIOTIC TOPIC HAD ANYTHING TO DO WITH "WHO HAVE BETTER ARTISTS". HOW THE PHUCK YOU GUYS SEEING THAT??? :
whats are u talking about dude?????
Old 01-22-2004, 05:37 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally posted by Empressocadahlin
BS is just what some of us are reading.. Lawd, I'm not against people talking their minds, but after awhile it becomes such foolishness, because how can an argument go on for over 4 pages!! And yes some of us are interested in what some of allyuh have to say, and I can easily ignore it, but than when it becomes this rampant thing of one island against the next, IT GETS TO THE POINT WHERE I'M LIKE CAN ALLYUH SHUT THE **** UP! I rather read Salt's rendition of some kind of change than seeing people continue to argue over bull...

And btw people this post seemed to be a lil OLIVE BRANCH leave it dat way.. PT hold on to yuh panties before you ketch a coochie cold, lol..
would it be just a little bit. i know that may seem like a lot, if u just didn't read it.
Old 01-22-2004, 05:41 PM   #13 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,699
Originally posted by Empressocadahlin
PT hold on to yuh panties before you ketch a coochie cold, lol..
hey i have on pants
and an extra pair of panties in my purse
always have extras when Mystic Garlin performs
Old 01-22-2004, 05:41 PM   #14 (permalink)

Actually No!
Blessings and I hope allyuh enjoy de SocaChat for what it is!

SALT YUH HAVE ANOTHER ONE? I LOVED DE FIRST!
Old 01-22-2004, 05:42 PM   #15 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 14,613
Re: Mystic Garlin

Originally posted by PtHova
i wanna be ur baby momma
oh goshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
u sang dat so well dat i actually saw u on top the stage performin dat for the Soca Chatters all across the world
i thru my panty up at u and everything

*goes to write some more tune*

p.s. meh own flesh an' blood auntie nuh hail up meh tune :