Old 12-22-2005, 09:54 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,880
The Official "Trinidad 2K6 Tunes not sounding good at tall" thread

This is dedicated to all the haters quick to jump the gun. Come on, post away.

I used to be like this, now I've learned that Trinidad carnival will always have great songs, just gotta be patient.
Old 12-22-2005, 12:54 PM   #2 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva

I used to be like this, now I've learned that Trinidad carnival will always have great songs, just gotta be patient.

i like some i don't like some, and i'm undecided about some. but we have to remember that not everything has been released eh.
Old 12-22-2005, 01:28 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 9,296

I agree with you 100%
Old 12-22-2005, 02:29 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 140,791
Buoyyyyyyyyyyyyyy, TRINI GINE DISAPPOINT, again, this YEAR.

Ah go sey ah PRAY fo ARYO.
Old 12-22-2005, 02:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
the lost one

Credits: 1,960
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Buoyyyyyyyyyyyyyy, TRINI GINE DISAPPOINT, again, this YEAR.

Ah go sey ah PRAY fo ARYO.
VP, where de HELL is KL??? You tell me he go release Home For Carnival wid a video and everyting. but no media source is saying that. Yuh sticking boi
Old 12-22-2005, 02:32 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 16,202

This should be an interesting thread.

I think this can apply to any country's festival music and anyone listening. You just have to wait. Of course the first rounds will not be hot but as you get closer to carnival, the music gets sweeter.
Old 12-22-2005, 02:35 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TTmudder
VP, where de HELL is KL??? You tell me he go release Home For Carnival wid a video and everyting. but no media source is saying that. Yuh sticking boi
I am your MEDIA SOURCE.

LQQK out for it after TRINI Carnival.
Old 12-23-2005, 12:52 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 6,458
well for one they dont have all them cacahole riddims every time u turn around a next one coming out.
And another thing is it doesnt seem like everyone is trying to be the next KL so far for next year
so no complaints from me ( which is rare)
Old 12-23-2005, 11:15 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 31
I am your MEDIA SOURCE.

LQQK out for it after TRINI Carnival.
you are more biased than cnn.
Old 12-23-2005, 06:00 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 247
Originally Posted by saveoursoca
well for one they dont have all them cacahole riddims every time u turn around a next one coming out.

yup i notice that also...not alot of riddims so far..which is good!!!
Old 12-24-2005, 01:55 AM   #11 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,414
Originally Posted by andrew72

Old 12-24-2005, 02:43 AM   #12 (permalink)
ah like chupidness

Credits: 13,815
I've heard some decent chunes thus far..playin on bashment....none of which i've heard on toronto-lime yet..but as the season goes on...and gets closer and its after christmas....the heat hopefully will get turned up a bit
Old 12-24-2005, 05:03 PM   #13 (permalink)
Official Winin' criminal

Credits: 6,553
So true
Old 12-24-2005, 05:43 PM   #14 (permalink)

And here I thought it was FOX NEWS that was the BIAS station.
Old 12-25-2005, 04:31 AM   #15 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,414
And here I thought it was FOX NEWS that was the BIAS station.

Oh geeez