islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Like Tree40Likes

Old 01-09-2012, 09:40 PM   #61 (permalink)

Credits: 98,276
Somebody had mentioned earlier about Destra yet to release a couple of big ones....was that just a rumour or is it true?
Old 01-09-2012, 09:44 PM   #62 (permalink)

Credits: 23,565
These 3 betta be in the top 5

U see that terri lyons tune, something about it i luv...
Old 01-09-2012, 09:54 PM   #63 (permalink)

Credits: 23,565
Originally Posted by prplheart View Post
Dat chune real nice but vocally its a mess...I dun know Nadia gonna eff up dat live. Power chunes ain't her thing.
i so agree with this. Vocally i can't remember a performance i liked from her. and she usually has atleast 2 good songs every year
Old 01-09-2012, 09:55 PM   #64 (permalink)
VINCY VIXEN

Credits: 446,435
Originally Posted by prplheart View Post
Look like Bunji ready to release...

Due on Wednesday
yea the intro is nice...i will judge when i hear the full song

before you work on artificial intelligence why don't you do something about natural stupidity?

Instagram: dolcevivaa

MZ. VIVAA LA'BEAUTEE
http://www.facebook.com/originalvivaa

FOLLOW ME @VIVAA_ISLANDMIX
YOUTUBE.COM/EMPRESSPRIA
>SWQ SOCA DEMON<

add JULIANS PROMOS on fb!!
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Julianspromos/120452304696597

Last edited by Amare Triniboi; 01-16-2012 at 07:55 PM..
Old 01-09-2012, 10:27 PM   #65 (permalink)

Credits: 750
Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
Somebody had mentioned earlier about Destra yet to release a couple of big ones....was that just a rumour or is it true?
I made the comment. A few weeks ago, a radio station in Trinidad (boomchampions 94.1fm) interviewed her on air via telephone. This interview took place not too long after the release of "Pania" (Her collaboration with Rikki Jai). She stated that she had "monsters" to release later on in the season. She further described them as being "the fast tunes". However, though she made these statements, it's any one's guess as to how many she would drop. This is so because the number of tunes an artiste drops sometimes depends on how their season is progressing. I am confident enough to say that she would drop at least one fast tune as, apart from "Baddest" (which is a collab) she does not have imho a song to seriously contend for the power soca monarch or road march. Whether this tune or tunes live up to the billing as "monster(s)", would be left up to us to decide.
Old 01-09-2012, 10:29 PM   #66 (permalink)

Credits: 98,276
Originally Posted by dwayneboy1 View Post
I made the comment. A few weeks ago, a radio station in Trinidad (boomchampions 94.1fm) interviewed her on air via telephone. This interview took place not too long after the release of "Pania" (Her collaboration with Rikki Jai). She stated that she had "monsters" to release later on in the season. She further described them as being "the fast tunes". However, though she made these statements, it's any one's guess as to how many she would drop. This is so because the number of tunes an artiste drops sometimes depends on how their season is progressing. I am confident enough to say that she would drop at least one fast tune as, apart from "Baddest" (which is a collab) she does not have imho a song to seriously contend for the power soca monarch or road march. Whether this tune or tunes live up to the billing as "monster(s)", would be left up to us to decide.
Excellent! As a fan of hers I await with bated breathe.
Old 01-09-2012, 10:57 PM   #67 (permalink)

Credits: 13,728
Destra is one artist dis season who need to drop her pace tune early...whet some appetites...build up momentum and den drop anodda one when almost everybody else tunes outta d gate. I doh wanna set my expectations too high...but if she really coming with "monsters" ...FACK EVERYBODY ELSE...I'll be backing her 100%.

Positively speaking "Baddest" is a BIG tune and of all d tunes on d Redbull Riddim, "Attitude" has the most youtube views. So...
Old 01-09-2012, 11:08 PM   #68 (permalink)
VINCY VIXEN

oh yea welcome to islandmix conductyuhself and dwayneboy1!!! hold on tight fellas...soca chat is a wild ride especially around carnival time lol

before you work on artificial intelligence why don't you do something about natural stupidity?

MZ. VIVAA LA'BEAUTEE

YOUTUBE.COM/EMPRESSPRIA
>SWQ SOCA DEMON<

Old 01-09-2012, 11:24 PM   #69 (permalink)

Credits: 750
Originally Posted by Vivaa View Post
oh yea welcome to islandmix conductyuhself and dwayneboy1!!! hold on tight fellas...soca chat is a wild ride especially around carnival time lol
Thanks for the welcome and words of advice Vivaa. Ah go try ah thing.
Old 01-09-2012, 11:33 PM   #70 (permalink)
VINCY VIXEN

Thanks for the welcome and words of advice Vivaa. Ah go try ah thing.
no prob

MZ. VIVAA LA'BEAUTEE

YOUTUBE.COM/EMPRESSPRIA
>SWQ SOCA DEMON<

Old 01-10-2012, 05:42 PM   #71 (permalink)
Rum Never Kill A Man Yet!

Credits: 11,584
Originally Posted by brucewayne View Post
more i listen to that song more i likey

Animal
I take in that animal tune in a party in greenz ole years night yo that frikin tune BAD BAD BAD!!!! THE ROOF NEARLY CAME DOWN...TUNE HAVE REAL POWER VIBES TO GET ON MAD TO IN A FETE OR THE ROAD..They playing it alot in trini hopes it does well.

FORWARD EVER BACKWARD NEVER!!!!!

Old 01-10-2012, 06:50 PM   #72 (permalink)

Credits: 590
Thanks Vivaa,

I hope Soca Artist will stay true to the Art form and not Stray away to far . There's a place and Time for the Soca Pop tings AND ITS NOT Carnival .This is the time we share the Culture (SOCA ,CHUTNEY&CALYPSO)with the rest of the world .

BTW I still waiting to hear the Big Tunes for 2k12
Old 01-10-2012, 07:14 PM   #73 (permalink)
BRB

Credits: 3,781
if Kerwin doh win I stop go soca monarch....
Old 01-10-2012, 07:16 PM   #74 (permalink)

Credits: 925,022
Originally Posted by Naughtyshawtie View Post
if Kerwin doh win I stop go soca monarch....
yuh might want to save yuh money from dis year den.........

*Recalibrating*

Old 01-10-2012, 07:23 PM   #75 (permalink)
BRB

Credits: 3,781
Originally Posted by iPicong View Post
yuh might want to save yuh money from dis year den.........

hoss i done tell u i not payin to go soca monarch ever again....lol...so it would be more of a protest of principle rather than me not wanting to give Mr. Munroe my money again....

oh bacchanal!!!!....