Old 02-12-2005, 01:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
MarcNYC

NYC People...Any SOCA Spots In Manhattan?

Or even the Bronx.

I live in the Bronx, but I ain't never see nor hear about any Soca spots.

It's all about the Reggae spots, which is no problem, but I long for Soca Music and the fans, aka the WINING GIRLS DEM.

I want see some big Boomsies dem shaking, and I don't wanna have to go all the way down to Brooklyn.

So any info will be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Old 02-12-2005, 01:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
BUMPA INSPECTOR

Credits: 62
Originally Posted by MarcNYC
Or even the Bronx.

It's all about the Reggae spots, which is no problem, but I long for Soca Music and the fans, aka the WINING GIRLS DEM.

I want see some big Boomsies dem shaking, and I don't wanna have to go all the way down to Brooklyn.

Thanks in advance.

fridays at chetty red in manhattan naturak freaks jus play deh
Old 02-12-2005, 01:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,150
Originally Posted by NYC_SOCA_MONARCH
fridays at chetty red in manhattan naturak freaks jus play deh
The every Friday parties at Chetty Red has been canceled until further notice.
Old 02-12-2005, 01:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
MarcNYC

See?

So that's ONE down.

Dayum...any OTHER spots/possibilities?

Originally Posted by RasKefentse
The every Friday parties at Chetty Red has been canceled until further notice.
Old 02-12-2005, 01:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
BUMPA INSPECTOR

See?

So that's ONE down.

Dayum...any OTHER spots/possibilities?

A club called THE CITY but its mixed reggae and soca
but bk is really were u aog find soca parties bro !
Old 02-12-2005, 01:40 PM   #6 (permalink)
MarcNYC

Thanks...

That's a start B.

BK is damn far.

Most my peeps is Jamaicans from the BX.

So 1, they don't like going to BK, cause they from the BX.
And 2, they not gonna rush to hear Soca, cause they Jamaican.

So you see my dilema.

And BK be having too much foolishness going on.

Although, I DO plan on going to that Lady Saw/Macka Diamond show at Elite Ark come Friday.

Macka Diamond is worth it.

With all that said, I think there IS a need for a Soca spot in Manhattan, cause if I'M asking about it, I'm SURE I'm not the ONLY one.

Feel me?

A club called THE CITY but its mixed reggae and soca
but bk is really were u aog find soca parties bro !
Old 02-12-2005, 01:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
BUMPA INSPECTOR

That's a start B.

BK is damn far.

Most my peeps is Jamaicans from the BX.

So 1, they don't like going to BK, cause they from the BX.
And 2, they not gonna rush to hear Soca, cause they Jamaican.

So you see my dilema.

And BK be having too much foolishness going on.

Although, I DO plan on going to that Lady Saw/Macka Diamond show at Elite Ark come Friday.

Macka Diamond is worth it.

With all that said, I think there IS a need for a Soca spot in Manhattan, cause if I'M asking about it, I'm SURE I'm not the ONLY one.

Feel me?

Yeah I FEEL U but BK is de only spot plus me from QUEENZ and I use to ting de same way bout foolishness happenin ina BK but it all about de crowd if everybody fetin no jus happen. For me if I didn't want 2 leave Queens me wid have to go to club tobago and calypso city which is predominatley indo caribbean west indians and mostly chutney clubs . Trust me when walk into one of them with out a indian girl u aint gettin no fackin wine. Soca jus blowin up like that to . Give it so time an manhattan well have at least two secure spots by the end of this year
Old 02-12-2005, 02:09 PM   #8 (permalink)
Poor Peoples Voice

Credits: 207
Or even the Bronx.

Thanks in advance.

i think the emerald lounge in the bronx has a soca night.....ill confirm that lata.
Old 02-12-2005, 02:59 PM   #9 (permalink)
MarcNYC

I Hope So B.

Yeah,

You probably right.

About the Indo thing, I don't flex with them too tough.

Gimme my black people...see?

I HOPE they get a decent Soca spot in Manhattan (not Harlem either).

They BARELY have a decent Dancehall spot, only pure Yankee Yankee business, and frankly, I'm quite tired of all of them, it's the same BS over and over.

I fiendin' for some Soca music and people who love Soca music, not just "can stand it."

Yeah I FEEL U but BK is de only spot plus me from QUEENZ and I use to ting de same way bout foolishness happenin ina BK but it all about de crowd if everybody fetin no jus happen. For me if I didn't want 2 leave Queens me wid have to go to club tobago and calypso city which is predominatley indo caribbean west indians and mostly chutney clubs . Trust me when walk into one of them with out a indian girl u aint gettin no fackin wine. Soca jus blowin up like that to . Give it so time an manhattan well have at least two secure spots by the end of this year
Old 02-12-2005, 03:00 PM   #10 (permalink)
MarcNYC

As far as I know Emerald Lounge is a strictly Dancehall (Jamaican) club.

I like it, I go there, but I also fiend for Soca music.

So...

Originally Posted by harizon?
i think the emerald lounge in the bronx has a soca night.....ill confirm that lata.