Old 05-08-2005, 04:42 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,381
Now This Is Soca

seven ex. i found in the av room. pure soca, not this shit ppl tink is soca.

hear iron n brass. this is the music i grew up to boi.

roti n talcury
http://www.islandmix.com/avroom/flas...p?avroomid=969
paul yuh mudda come
http://www.islandmix.com/avroom/flas...p?avroomid=802
stampede
http://www.islandmix.com/avroom/flas...p?avroomid=714
lif ya leg up
http://www.islandmix.com/avroom/flas...p?avroomid=691
carnival is woman
http://www.islandmix.com/avroom/flas...p?avroomid=793

BIG CHUNE
dis is how
http://www.islandmix.com/avroom/flas...p?avroomid=707

Lastly
http://www.islandmix.com/avroom/flas...p?avroomid=936
Old 05-08-2005, 10:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

Credits: 4,998
pure uncut dope
Old 05-08-2005, 12:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
tramericanjr

Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy

is destra pure soca?

im just wondering
Old 05-08-2005, 03:51 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by tramericanjr
is destra pure soca?

im just wondering
certain songs yes, certain songs no. i don't believe in sampling as being pure soca even tho it may be a big hit. it's soca but not the type of soca I grew up loving.

songs like tremble it, rollercoaster, de hammer(remix), beta beti i will declare as pure soca.
de brass, iron, n pan.
rollercoaster has got to be one of the best recent pan chunes ppl sleeped on.
http://www.islandmix.com/avroom/flas...p?avroomid=160
Old 05-08-2005, 04:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 2,694
i remember posting a thread about burning flames stampede vs. roy cape stampede (dust dem)....and 99% of the trinis say roy cape tune was better...i am glad one of thier own has now all but admitted BF stampede is the better soca tune..cause in all honesty (all patriotism aside) it is!!!
Old 05-08-2005, 04:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
Riding Boxcat

Credits: 25
certain songs yes, certain songs no. i don't believe in sampling as being pure soca even tho it may be a big hit. it's soca but not the type of soca I grew up loving.

songs like tremble it, rollercoaster, de hammer(remix), beta beti i will declare as pure soca.
de brass, iron, n pan.
rollercoaster has got to be one of the best recent pan chunes ppl sleeped on.
http://www.islandmix.com/avroom/flas...p?avroomid=160
Very True
Old 05-08-2005, 05:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,396

How'd your final go?
Old 05-08-2005, 06:36 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy

How'd your final go?
steups. it was a pain in de arse. it went fairly well. lol.
Old 05-08-2005, 09:56 PM   #9 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

steups. it was a pain in de arse. it went fairly well. lol.
I got my first grade for the semester...it's an A!!!! I'm keeping my fingers crossed for the rest of them.
Old 05-09-2005, 01:37 AM   #10 (permalink)

I got my first grade for the semester...it's an A!!!! I'm keeping my fingers crossed for the rest of them.
i still have one to go, and my last paper. tom. afternoon i free, i free.
Old 05-09-2005, 01:45 AM   #11 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

i still have one to go, and my last paper. tom. afternoon i free, i free.
Yeah I have a final group presentation Tuesday...I'm working on the packet for the presentation now...71 pages *sigh*
Old 05-09-2005, 02:28 AM   #12 (permalink)

Yeah I have a final group presentation Tuesday...I'm working on the packet for the presentation now...71 pages *sigh*
jeeez 71. i wish u the best of luck. gih it to dem trini style. lol.