Old 09-22-2003, 04:31 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,662
News From the Godfathers Asylum

To all the Asylum Fans,

Look out to the G.A's Appreciation Boatride on the 4th of October. Check out the events listings for my details.

For all of you Bunji Garlin fans his next CD will contain 30 tracks!!
15 soca songs and 15 crossover songs. What a treat.
Mr. Garlin had input in the production of his upcoming album. He also produced tracks alongside Shawn Noel a member of Desperado Band (formerly Censation). Shawn is said to be one of the hottest upcoming producers at the tender age of 20. Not only producing but plays the guitar, bass, and keyboards. So be on the look out for his CD it will well worth the wait.

Also out of the Asylum camp Miss Gailann will be releasing her album in November. Well known for her crossover hits her album will contain 17 tracks which will include soca and alternative music.

Finally there will be a Godfathers Asylum CD which will include guests from Soca industry.

Thats all the news i have for now
GA Reporter over and out
Old 09-22-2003, 04:32 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 8,442
lol.. thanks Chun.. i mean GA Reporter....waiting anxiously
http://www.shopbop.com/welcome?invitation_code=4242223MG8R
http://www.beyondtherack.com/member/invite/B1206249
Old 09-22-2003, 04:52 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 129
Thanks

Wicked flyer, i will be there, thanks for the info.
Old 09-22-2003, 06:29 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 8,871
Wait a minute

I thought I through the TRASH out on Sat I guessed I missed something.
Old 09-22-2003, 07:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,980
This is great news to hear. I already knew about Bunji and the Godfathers album, but I'm glad Gailann is coming out with a CD. They good to go now for real cause now they have a in house producer who's on their team. Most definitely I will be on that boatride Oct. 4.
Old 09-22-2003, 07:59 PM   #6 (permalink)
AKA de Soca_gal

Credits: 186
Thx for the info gyul!!!!!
I heard about Bunji CD before as well as Gailann...nice to know that somebody at a very young age is doing something real positive!

Bless Up
Old 09-23-2003, 09:05 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 5,662
Re: Wait a minute

Originally posted by saveoursoca
go save your self
Old 09-23-2003, 10:18 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 4,449
God fathers asylum performing... Oct 11 in Miami.. Fete into Jouvert.... meh cyah wait
Old 09-23-2003, 03:32 PM   #9 (permalink)
AKA de Soca_gal

Re: Wait a minute

Originally posted by saveoursoca
Ok i realise that not everybody likes the Godfathers Asylum crew...but please dont show any disrespect to them. (and i understand its your opinion)

Bless Up
Old 09-23-2003, 03:51 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 8,442
Re: Re: Wait a minute

Originally posted by dimplez
Ok i realise that not everybody likes the Godfathers Asylum crew...but please dont show any disrespect to them. (and i understand its your opinion)

Bless Up
we should have just ignored this post...
http://www.shopbop.com/welcome?invitation_code=4242223MG8R
http://www.beyondtherack.com/member/invite/B1206249
Old 09-23-2003, 11:54 PM   #11 (permalink)
AKA de Soca_gal

Bunji gyul, i agree..lets just leave it alone

Bless Up
Old 09-24-2003, 02:13 AM   #12 (permalink)
We Not I

Credits: 1,115
Nuff respect to the Asylum & Gailann ..

You Rated this Thread: