Old 11-22-2007, 02:59 PM   #31 (permalink)

Originally Posted by marvel View Post
I like the song too but I'm quite sure that give or take a few words it was first sung by now deceased calypsonian (died in a car accident in 1977) Maestro.
Thank You!!

This is a remake of his classic.

Maestro is like the Jimi Hendricks of calypso/soca. He died too young (independence day 1977)
Old 11-22-2007, 03:22 PM   #32 (permalink)

I ain't feeling it. In fact I haven't been feeling most of his music for the past 2 to 3 years and I's a man that will tell you that Bunji is the greatet. I find that they are missing spirit, they don't comand you anymore and that was something his songs had before.
Old 11-23-2007, 07:50 PM   #33 (permalink)
RasGunta

It's cool I think he was dissapointed last year that Pan & Soca wasn't that poular so he decided to come with a next pan tune and add the fiery theme to it. It's a plus that he sampled Maestro but this is not the Garlin that made him a force in the industry.
Old 11-24-2007, 12:19 PM   #34 (permalink)

when allyuh going to realize dat de man shytty and all he is singing now is exactly what he has been singing trash.
It was wrong how dey blank he this year but he wasnt missed by me
plus one

I ain't feeling it. In fact I haven't been feeling most of his music for the past 2 to 3 years and I's a man that will tell you that Bunji is the greatet. I find that they are missing spirit, they don't comand you anymore and that was something his songs had before.
exactly
Old 11-24-2007, 09:33 PM   #35 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Pure Vincy View Post
plus one

exactly
I AINT FEELIN IT 4 NOW MAYBE IT'LL GROW WHEN I HEAR IT LIVE,BUT DO U LIKE ANYTHING FROM TRINIDAD........ NO.LOL YOU GUYS R SO PREDICTABLE
Old 11-25-2007, 01:44 PM   #36 (permalink)

I guess u only read my post when i say i dont like...i guess u need to go back in time and dig up for the ones that i say i like.......

i think i was probably the first to say that i like right dey by kes......
i think i was the first also to say i like band of the year.....
i think i was the first to say i like cold sweat also......
i mean the list can go on and on.......

if i see someone post a song and ask what we think i go write what i think........ank this year i think bunji full of crap, i thought so last year also..thats just me.......

i even went as far as to say that i went to the machel for labor day and it was the first time i ever enjoyed he show because it was different to all the soca shows i ever been to.........

i love destra she was my number one artist in the soca business but for the last 2 years i been saying she singing crap and she fell off me list......so please if you going to comment, comment on both when i say i like and when i say i dont like......
Old 11-25-2007, 01:48 PM   #37 (permalink)

oh yeah.......and u ask if i like anything from trinidad, so hear goes........i love the woman them, i love the bake and shark, i love me aunty cooking down in sando, i am there every year (except the last two years) because i love the woman them, (did i mention that already?) any how i just love the woman them, had two x from there so trini is like me second home, but for the last few years the soca been a dissapointment for me......

Old 11-25-2007, 05:15 PM   #38 (permalink)
CHENKO

Thumbs up It Hot

IT HOT FOR 2008
Old 11-25-2007, 10:54 PM   #39 (permalink)

It's alright.
Old 11-26-2007, 10:16 PM   #40 (permalink)
"SHHHHHHHH"

yeah bunji came nice on this one... has a great feel to it..
Old 11-27-2007, 05:38 PM   #41 (permalink)
Debble

Originally Posted by cuunoomoonoo View Post
Its "Fiery" from the late Maestro, a roadmarch contender for 1977 carnival. He died later that year.
Great Calypsonian by the way. I never hear much mention of his name.
Old 11-27-2007, 11:30 PM   #42 (permalink)

BUNJI IS BACKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK

Oh gosh, 2 out of my 5 favorite 2008 songs are from Bunji!!

I am loving when he say that they wondering what I am coming with next year, if he coming up to standard...I think he is proving that he will come hard for 2008. It is early in the game and he already came with 2 nice tunes..I am excited for him to drop the others.
Old 11-28-2007, 10:14 AM   #43 (permalink)

De Pyromaniac is BAAAAAAAAAAAAAACK... lol!!
Old 11-28-2007, 12:31 PM   #44 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sorrel Lover View Post
De Pyromaniac is BAAAAAAAAAAAAAACK... lol!!
yea man allyuh geh de man all kinda name fuh him tuh end up wid 3rd degree burns...bout pyromaniac(like yuh en see how he ras almost ketch ah fyah last time)