Old 01-14-2009, 07:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Me

Credits: 24,976
Thumbs up New Shurwayne Winchester- You Energy (2009)

I Dont know about this 1 yet, i feel i heard beter tempo songs from shurwayne

You (Energy) Shurwayne Winchester:. - Shurwayne Winchester

Last edited by julian182; 01-15-2009 at 06:50 PM..
Old 01-14-2009, 07:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
IN DE AIR

Credits: 86,826
Shurwayne is one of my favourite artistes.

as for the song; not a hit, but i like it....and i also think it can move a good crowd.
Old 01-14-2009, 08:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
Me

Credits: 24,976
yea i could see him performin this 1 well
Old 01-14-2009, 08:24 AM   #4 (permalink)
IN DE AIR

ok- i had to come bk, i'm really liking this one
Old 01-14-2009, 10:15 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 34,874
It can grow on me
Old 01-14-2009, 10:18 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 140,806
PURE SHIT I say.

The SONG seems FORCED....The BEAT is trying to BRING FORTH ENERGY but it SOUNDS too MECHANICAL.

SORRY SHURWAYNE, "RELEASE THE ENERGY" SUCKS. I know you're TRYING to PIGGYBACK on "RELEASE THE RIDDIM" but this MOST DEFINITELY is not WORKING.

U people NEED to MOVE ON. STOP GOING BACK to the WELL to see if you can BRING FORTH another WINNER using the same CONCEPT.

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 01-14-2009 at 10:21 AM..
Old 01-14-2009, 10:44 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 20,795
its okay a typical style but i wonder wot else he gon bring ...

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 01-14-2009, 11:33 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 15,605
PURE SHIT I say.

The SONG seems FORCED....The BEAT is trying to BRING FORTH ENERGY but it SOUNDS too MECHANICAL.

SORRY SHURWAYNE, "RELEASE THE ENERGY" SUCKS. I know you're TRYING to PIGGYBACK on "RELEASE THE RIDDIM" but this MOST DEFINITELY is not WORKING.

U people NEED to MOVE ON. STOP GOING BACK to the WELL to see if you can BRING FORTH another WINNER using the same CONCEPT.
i was thinking the same thing. i am hoping this is jus the warm up tune for the season from him. He seems to have fallen off a lot in terms of uptempo in the past few years. I hope his uptempos can get back to the level of DOA, LDBC and CW.
Old 01-14-2009, 12:46 PM   #9 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,264
Thumbs down

Sorry, this song needs a shot of Red Bull.
Old 01-14-2009, 02:19 PM   #10 (permalink)
IN DE AIR

howcome nobody aint like this?
Old 01-14-2009, 02:44 PM   #11 (permalink)
afterdark

Credits: 3,120
umm.. this song sound like its trying to reach to a next level but not really getting there... and i agree with you POWA when you say that it seems forced... I feel a Roadmix or Refix to this would sell off... if done right
Old 01-14-2009, 03:00 PM   #12 (permalink)
a wham 2 dem?

Credits: 76,528
it sound decent 2 me, but a roadmix wud mek it better

BK's chune of de week- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJa2ikkyiTs

alliancefilife.com
Old 01-14-2009, 03:42 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 4,163
i like the rytm, its a bit diffrent, and got soem nice changes in the rytm,
i think it can really work on the road..

this one build up the energy, and then the dj can realease something with more flow in after and create something real nice.
http://www.socarevolution.com/
http://www.myspace.com/socase
http://caribbeanbacchanal.podomatic.com
http://soca.spreadshirt.net <<< Fresh Soca T-shirts and more!
Old 01-14-2009, 04:53 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 56,870
Have to agree w/ allyuh including VP this time. I wouldn't call it shyt but suffice to say I ent feeling the energy.
Old 01-14-2009, 05:53 PM   #15 (permalink)
Qualified Mixologist

Credits: 27,437
a hint of bouyon