Old 06-16-2005, 08:37 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 59
New School Soca vs Old School Soca!!!

Which do you prefer?
Old 06-16-2005, 08:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
shaney_waney

to b hnest old skool and new skool soca have sum great tunes, but nowadays soca is being watered down with bashment, hip hop RnB so for me it has to b old skool soca.
Old 06-16-2005, 08:45 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 59
Originally Posted by shaney_waney
to b hnest old skool and new skool soca have sum great tunes, but nowadays soca is being watered down with bashment, hip hop RnB so for me it has to b old skool soca.
You don't fine O.S.S. irritating and can only be listened to around carnival time?

Last edited by skbeeU; 06-16-2005 at 08:53 AM..
Old 06-16-2005, 08:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
shaney_waney

I don't find it irritating at all, and I people play it all yr round at different events, not just at carnival, Old Skool soca has a lot of classics that people will never forget.
Old 06-16-2005, 10:32 AM   #5 (permalink)
Home

Credits: 2,007
I want both
Old 06-16-2005, 11:22 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 3,276
Im a soca lover so it doesn't matter
Old 06-16-2005, 11:45 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 34,874
I like both of them but I think OSS is better because they where more creative!
Old 06-16-2005, 12:24 PM   #8 (permalink)
Alliouagana Garveyite

Credits: 2,208
old school soca ! Compared to this shyte deh does b playing now ah dayz . Supa blue, Baron, Sugar aloes, Shadow, Sparrow, Arrow etc
what is betta dan dat
Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness

Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne)
Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement
Old 06-16-2005, 01:04 PM   #9 (permalink)

ole school everytime
Old 06-16-2005, 04:14 PM   #10 (permalink)
Saucy Wow #2

Credits: 3,653
gimme my old school anyday man
Old 06-16-2005, 04:24 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 130
Smile All Soca Hot !! :-)

[FONT=Comic Sans MS]I LOVE SOCA !! LOL I DOH CARE IF IT OLE OR NEW, JUST GIMMIE ANY SOCA & I LOVE IT :-)[/FONT]
Old 06-16-2005, 04:43 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 147
Originally Posted by shaney_waney
I don't find it irritating at all, and I people play it all yr round at different events, not just at carnival, Old Skool soca has a lot of classics that people will never forget.
Old 06-16-2005, 05:35 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 296
I like a mix of both. Majority of the new soca that come out is ok and when u hear it in a party u does feel real good but u can't lie when the dj start to mix in some old soca u does start to get on real bad
Old 06-16-2005, 06:26 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 2,399
de one where u can hear de steel iron n brass
OLD SCHOOL.
Old 06-16-2005, 06:41 PM   #15 (permalink)
Indianute

new soca is SH!T!