Old 06-02-2008, 06:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Me

Credits: 24,961
Smile New Red Hot Flames-Leah We Dance (2008 Antigua)***

Old 06-02-2008, 07:42 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,755
Red Hot Flames

This Is Nice!!!!!!!!! July 3 He Is Going To Mash Up Brooklyn
Old 06-02-2008, 08:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,847
Originally Posted by success22 View Post
This Is Nice!!!!!!!!! July 3 He Is Going To Mash Up Brooklyn
Yup!...I love this song!!
Old 06-03-2008, 08:29 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 4,425
Thank you . nice ..

Juune has just come and just waiting for July and August.
I wanted to go to this Carnival
Old 06-07-2008, 02:12 AM   #5 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 243
BIG WICKED STINKIN CHUNE!!!!!!

I Love it! Love it!

Oungku ah gwaarn bad....like ole times :
Old 06-07-2008, 10:55 AM   #6 (permalink)

but where is the tune gone ?
Old 06-07-2008, 01:51 PM   #7 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Credits: 1,541
Why is it that most of Oungku's slow songs are zouk influenced. So much for the Antiguan style some people on here like to defend.
Old 06-08-2008, 12:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Spitfire

Originally Posted by Antigua Me Come Fram View Post
Why is it that most of Oungku's slow songs are zouk influenced. So much for the Antiguan style some people on here like to defend.

Well I personally LOVE zouk music so I don't have a problem with its influence in Antiguan music...especially since alot of antiguans have Dominican heritage etc.
Dominicans have been supporters/fans of Flames practically from the beginning, so in the band's travels it would make sense to be influenced by music from "zouk" islands. In my opinion, it doesn't make sense trying to have that standpoint against Ounkgu when he does indeed stay true to his antiguan style...u like u bex cuz is mostly wid his uptempos...i say "so what"...lawd like sumbady say antiguans hard fuh plz in truth. LOL@me defending Oungku...wow, mi mussie ketch feva. Anyhow, I've only heard about 3 songs for his 2008 album, and so far...i like it for what it is.
Old 06-08-2008, 02:00 PM   #9 (permalink)
Qualified Mixologist

Credits: 27,321
Originally Posted by LolaMs View Post
Well I personally LOVE zouk music so I don't have a problem with its influence in Antiguan music...especially since alot of antiguans have Dominican heritage etc.
Dominicans have been supporters/fans of Flames practically from the beginning, so in the band's travels it would make sense to be influenced by music from "zouk" islands. In my opinion, it doesn't make sense trying to have that standpoint against Ounkgu when he does indeed stay true to his antiguan style...u like u bex cuz is mostly wid his uptempos...i say "so what"...lawd like sumbady say antiguans hard fuh plz in truth. LOL@me defending Oungku...wow, mi mussie ketch feva. Anyhow, I've only heard about 3 songs for his 2008 album, and so far...i like it for what it is.
True that..
Old 06-08-2008, 03:03 PM   #10 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Credits: 1,541
Well good for you but a little more creativity wouldn't hurt. The problem that I have with the way that zouk is done especially in Antigua is that it all almost sounds the same and it doesn't matter which band plays it, Onyan, Dalton, Gavin, it's all the same.
Old 06-08-2008, 06:12 PM   #11 (permalink)

Thank you for talking with explain this
Old 06-09-2008, 11:44 AM   #12 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,671
what she said^^^^

love the tune btw
Old 06-09-2008, 11:47 AM   #13 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,671
Well good for you but a little more creativity wouldn't hurt. The problem that I have with the way that zouk is done especially in Antigua is that it all almost sounds the same and it doesn't matter which band plays it, Onyan, Dalton, Gavin, it's all the same.
but that track is not zouk.....it just has a zouk influence.....besides I've head oungku play straight up zouk in Dominica and he plays the hell out of it.....didn't sound like his zouk influenced soca tracks
Old 06-09-2008, 11:51 PM   #14 (permalink)
Spitfire

Ok but that's just it...many of us have been screaming more creativity from him on here for years now..but, I've come to understand he going to what he wants, and in his own timing. Now, with that said...I'm not in antigua so I don't have the opportunity to hear Dalton, Gavin etc. but, it would make sense that Onyan has a similar zouk style that Oungku has. I too would prefer if the bands experimented and sounded different from one another but, being innovative doesn't seem to be a priority these days. I see where u are coming from, but it seemed like u were unfairly calling the man out as "not staying true to his antigua roots", and U and I know that is far from the truth.
Old 06-10-2008, 08:34 AM   #15 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,838
Yea this is a bad tune. I love it Wish I could be here July 3rd allyah tek ah wine for me please