Old 06-18-2009, 06:11 PM   #31 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,131
ok i'm back!
it's a nice bashment tune. in terms of the beat, the chorus is where all the wukup excitement is though.
Old 06-18-2009, 06:19 PM   #32 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Credits: 27,268

Originally Posted by Lieutenant View Post
Jus like ravin..it will grown on almost everyone

Glad de trini lyrics in this and not any jafaickan shit like some artists..lol
Hoss ah couldn't agree wid you more, I hate when ppl try that jamaican accent bullshit, flow wid your regular accent. but i guess not many people could do that and think they still sound good on the riddim, that is one thing ah have to hail up machel montano for ppl could say what they want about the man but he keeps it real most of the time. I like the song by the way bless up to the HD camp.

The best inheritance parents can give their children is
a few minutes of their time each day.
Old 06-18-2009, 06:25 PM   #33 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,260
Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
Hoss ah couldn't agree wid you more, I hate when ppl try that jamaican accent bullshit, flow wid your regular accent. but i guess not many people could do that and think they still sound good on the riddim, that is one thing ah have to hail up machel montano for ppl could say what they want about the man but he keeps it real most of the time. I like the song by the way bless up to the HD camp.
..That nah make it. lol

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 06-18-2009, 06:27 PM   #34 (permalink)

Credits: 153,608
maybe you didn't hear that hot 97 interview.... yuh wuda never knw he was a trini

jafaican self oui
Old 06-18-2009, 06:28 PM   #35 (permalink)

Credits: 153,608
Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
..That nah make it. lol
i know right...idk wa he drinkin lol...maybe de pee from on top de truck went in he mout oui.
Old 06-18-2009, 06:31 PM   #36 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,493
liek their mus

and thats what seperate the REAL ones from the FAKE ones..the fake ones trying to be something different and calling it ragga, and then dont understand why most soca lovers dont like their music and why their tunes cant leave their neighborhood lol...like how the trini lyrics flow on de riddim..
Old 06-18-2009, 06:48 PM   #37 (permalink)

Credits: 20,466
sort of like when soca artist use auto tune?

sort of like when soca artist try to be r and b singers?

sort of like when soca artist incorperate , hip/hop in dem repetoire?

for 3 months of the year trinidad is pure soca/calypso/pan/chutney

for 9 months of the year trinidad is pure jamaica/us/forgien

so for a trini artist to grow up chantin and sounding a way in a yardee stylee i man cyan get vex
so for a trini artist to sing ballards like dem trying to be an r and b singer i man cyan vex
so when an artist try something new and use alil auto tune, cyan get vex
so when artist jump on songs with rappers, i cyan get vex

and all of these are real artist
Old 06-19-2009, 09:22 AM   #38 (permalink)

Credits: 20,787
its aight not his usual style... will have to go hear it again first impression was nahhh...

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 06-19-2009, 04:58 PM   #39 (permalink)

Credits: 3,300
did antrobus sampled dat monster hit by chubb rock?
Old 06-19-2009, 05:02 PM   #40 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
its aight not his usual style... will have to go hear it again first impression was nahhh...

like de production and machel did uh aight job. wat is your "take"?
Old 06-19-2009, 05:53 PM   #41 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,131
i goin an take a chance and leggo dis tune in di club 2nite
Old 06-19-2009, 06:07 PM   #42 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

Credits: 16,250
Originally Posted by Mr. Bean View Post
i goin an take a chance and leggo dis tune in di club 2nite
I'm going to run this on Sunday myself

Originally Posted by Diddy View Post
you have to have the heart to clear the dancefloor
although, aside from what Diddy is saying about breaking new music, I think this one will go over well even at parties and clubs with a mixed menu of music like most spots are these days
Old 06-19-2009, 10:05 PM   #43 (permalink)

Credits: 3,174
its growin on me. this tune here is goin real big tho. who else on dis riddum?
Old 06-19-2009, 10:23 PM   #44 (permalink)

Originally Posted by PineHill View Post
its growin on me. this tune here is goin real big tho. who else on dis riddum?

agree. it is growing on me. antrobus out did himself on this one.
Old 06-19-2009, 10:29 PM   #45 (permalink)
a wham 2 dem?

Credits: 75,332
yes i can't lie, it is growin on me

BK's chune of de week- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJa2ikkyiTs

alliancefilife.com

You Rated this Thread: