Old 05-09-2005, 12:27 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 809
Thumbs down "New Direction of Soca Music is Stupid Since 1999 and 2000!"

Hello! Who miss the old soca? I know I do! I miss the old soca from the throughout the 80's and early 90's. Ever since 1999 and 2000 including up to now everything went downhill! Things are not the way they use to be. Who miss the the old soca beat that all the calypsonians use to use in thier songs in the 90's? I hate the new direction where soca is going now! It's just sucks! That's just my opinion.

Last edited by JPF2086; 09-09-2005 at 06:26 PM..
Old 05-09-2005, 12:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 3,332
I agree.

btw did janet jackson and iwer ever make up
Old 05-09-2005, 12:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
Shy Fella

Credits: 168
Originally Posted by JPF2086
Hello! Who miss the old soca? I know I do! I miss the old soca from the throughout the 80's and early 90's. Ever since 1999 and 2000 including up to now everything went downhill! Things are not way they use to be. Who miss the the old soca beat that all the calypsonians use to use in thier songs in the 90's? I hate the new direction where soca is going now! It's just sucks!
That's just my opinion.

*dapps*
Old 05-09-2005, 12:47 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 6,457
Originally Posted by Dutty
I agree.

Y u start the man LOL

But i have to admit he is on point here boi
It is horrible
Death to mutant musik
Old 05-09-2005, 12:49 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dutty
I agree.

doh start!!!!!
Old 05-09-2005, 12:50 AM   #6 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 3,332
First time he made sense fuh real lol.

But I agree with him, soca has steadily declined in the last 5 years unfortunately.

I would tell him to join the extempo thread but lol

hey maybe he might show sjkc and nv ah ting or two you never know lol.
Old 05-09-2005, 01:42 AM   #7 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,412
By Jove...I think he's got it!
Old 05-09-2005, 02:30 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,394
hence my post now this is soca.
Old 05-13-2005, 08:39 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 809
Cool "Y'all Know I Collect in Old Soca on Vinyl"

Y'all know I collect in Old Soca on Vinyl. I have over 39 Soca LP's downstairs in my den in big container! I have Soca LP's like

My Soca LP's Collection

1.) 1984 LP Thundering Soca - Blue Boy Kalico

2.) 1985 LP Vanessa - Mighty Sparrow B's

3.) 1986 LP The Action Too High - Gypsy MRS

4.) 1987 12"; Party Time Again - Bally B's

5.) 1987 LP Chief Crazy - Crazy CR

6.) 1987 (Double LP) This is Soca with David Rudder & Charlies Roots - David Rudder & Charlies Roots London

7.) 1987 12"; Boom Boom Time - Iwer George L.R.I. Records

8.) 1987 12"; Johnny - Taxi Rohit

9.) 1988 LP From Bally with Love - Bally Love People

10.) 1988 LP Haiti - David Rudder & Charlies Roots Lypsoland

11.) 1988 LP Keep the Boom Boom Rolling - Iwer George L.R.I

12.) 1989 12"; Sweet Sweet T+T - Iwer George HueLoy

13.) 1990 LP Caribbean Woman - Bally Love People

14.) 1990 12"; Na Do That - Iwer George Wrecker

15.) 1990 LP Get Up and Dance - Leston Paul and the New York Connection JW

16.) 1990 LP Revival - Super Blue Street Life

17.) 1990 LP The Cry - Tambu Lypsoland

18.) 1991 LP On Fire - Bally Love People

19.) 1991 LP Jump Leh We Jump - Crazy Dynamic

20.) 1991 LP Bad Behaviour - Gypsy MRS

21.) 1991 LP Total Success - Poser Wrecker

22.) 1991 LP Nuff Respect - Iwer George Wrecker

23.) 1992 Self Titled LP - Ajala Kisskidee

24.) 1992 LP It's Magic - Baron JW

25.) 1992 LP Wine Down - Byron Lee and the Dragonaires Dynamic

26.) 1992 LP Big & Bad - Explainer JW

27.) 1992 LP X-Rated - Iwer George Wrecker

28.) 1993 LP All The Way Up - Designer JW

29.) 1993 LP Vision - Gypsy MRS

30.) 1993 12"; She Want Me To Choque She - Iwer George Wrecker

31.) 1994 LP Energy in Motion - Ajala Kisskidee

32.) 1994 Craziah Than Ever - Crazy JW

33.) 1994 LP Goin' De Distance - Designer JW

34.) 1994 LP For Real - Iwer George Woodsy

35.) 1995 LP Horsie - Ajala Bacchanal

36.) 1995 LP Crazy For You - Crazy JW

37.) 1995 EP '95 Style - Iwer George JW

38.) 1996 12"; Yes Iwer Remix - Iwer George JW

39.) 1998 12"; Tractor License (Remix) - Iwer George JW

Philip

Last edited by JPF2086; 01-11-2007 at 01:43 PM..
Old 05-13-2005, 09:11 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 34,867
Hello! Who miss the old soca? I know I do! I miss the old soca from the throughout the 80's and early 90's. Ever since 1999 and 2000 including up to now everything went downhill! Things are not the way they use to be. Who miss the the old soca beat that all the calypsonians use to use in thier songs in the 90's? I hate the new direction where soca is going now! It's just sucks! That's just my opinion.

I agree it has definetly changed. It happen to reggae also it must be two much white influence! Behind the scenes of course!
Old 05-13-2005, 09:45 PM   #11 (permalink)
Home

Credits: 2,002
I dont know bout you but Antigua still bussing FYAH from 1980 how lang, im not disspointed
Old 05-14-2005, 12:28 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 426
Y'all know I collect in Old Soca on Vinyl. I have over 20 Soca records downstairs in my den! I have Soca LP's like

My Soca LP's Collection

1986 The Action Too High - Gypsy

1987 Party Time Again/Whole Night/The Magicians - Bally

1987 This is Soca with David Rudder & Charlies Roots

1987 Boom Boom Time/Time Hard Hold Tight - Iwer George

1988 Haiti- David Rudder & Charlies Roots

1988 Keep The Boom Boom Rolling - Iwer George

1989 Sweet Sweet T+T/Pan in the Dark/Bandit - Iwer George

1990 Caribbean Woman - Bally

1990 Na Do That/Stand Up and Fight - Iwer George

1990 Get Up and Dance - Leston Paul and the New York Connection

1990 Revival - Super Blue

1990 The Cry - Tambu

1991 On Fire - Bally

1991 Bad Behaviour - Gypsy

1991 Total Success - Poser

1991 Nuff Respect - Iwer George

1992 Wine Down - Byron Lee & The Dragonaires

1992 Big & Bad - Explainer

1992 X-Rated - Iwer George

1993 All The Way Up - Designer

1994 Craziah Than Ever - Crazy

1994 Goin' De Distance - Designer

1995 '95 Style - Iwer George

1998 Tractor License (Remix)/Ah Reading (Remix) - Iwer George

Philip
Philip,

Why don't you hook Rummy up with some of your collection for the AV room? Sounds like you have some stuff worth sharing.
Old 05-14-2005, 02:41 AM   #13 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,412
Originally Posted by Jefe
Philip,

Why don't you hook Rummy up with some of your collection for the AV room? Sounds like you have some stuff worth sharing.
word
Old 05-14-2005, 02:22 PM   #14 (permalink)
Shy Fella

Credits: 168
Y'all know I collect in Old Soca on Vinyl. I have over 20 Soca records downstairs in my den! I have Soca LP's like

My Soca LP's Collection

1986 The Action Too High - Gypsy

1987 Party Time Again/Whole Night/The Magicians - Bally

1987 This is Soca with David Rudder & Charlies Roots

1987 Boom Boom Time/Time Hard Hold Tight - Iwer George

1988 Haiti- David Rudder & Charlies Roots

1988 Keep The Boom Boom Rolling - Iwer George

1989 Sweet Sweet T+T/Pan in the Dark/Bandit - Iwer George

1990 Caribbean Woman - Bally

1990 Na Do That/Stand Up and Fight - Iwer George

1990 Get Up and Dance - Leston Paul and the New York Connection

1990 Revival - Super Blue