Me
Credits: 24,999
My Imeem Info Blog: http://www.imeem.com/julianssocamusic/blogs/ Imeem Music Page: http://www.imeem.com/julianssocamusic Email: backedup316@gmail.com Last edited by julian182; 10-21-2009 at 07:28 PM.. |
Above and Beyond
Credits: 43,025
Its ok..
Royal
Credits: 24,330
I like it!
a wham 2 dem?
Credits: 76,666
dey shuda change up de riddim man... dis is stale
Got Kompa?
Credits: 16,546
The riddim is the best part. I feel they should have left Machel out of this one. He really doesn't add much to the song. But i'm sure its good for Demarco anyway. He'll probably be booked for Trini Carnival events just off this thing.
a wham 2 dem?
Credits: 76,666
u know how old dis riddim is?
Got Kompa?
Credits: 16,546
I remember it coming out a while back but still its as hot as when i heard it last. Just without Montano. I hate when they change the riddim. They did that with "Wining Season" and a couple of others and ruined it.
Credits: 15,611
Is Machel serious? WTF? This song is old as hell. The song has already been played throughout the summer carnival season, Miami, etc and NOW he wanna do a remix? And not even one that sounds good. The original with Demarco was fine and much better than this. It's like he looking cheap spotlight.
Me
Credits: 24,999
The riddim is the main part, that's what made the song big in the first place. And I can't say machel in it messed it up cuz he only has one verse. Song isn't really played out even though it came out since febualy the video for the original released not to long ago. I can't say nothing bad about this 1. Just helps the song and artists in it cross over more between soca and dancehall.
Credits: 15,611
Above and Beyond
Credits: 43,025
lol direct effect if you are right that this remix is nothing special and machel is not adding much to it (like you said) then most people wont like it and it wont get much play ent ?..so dont stress it lol
Credits: 685
Its ironic to me that the addition of a verse by Machel is in the form of a chant. The tune is has pretty much a soca beat, never mind wha the Jamaicans woudl like to argue. Theres nothing wrong with adding him on the remix, regardless of how old the tune is, they aimin to make it a lil fresh for Carnival, as they always do with tunes. Couldnt touch the beat cause thats why the tune is so big in the first place.
There has been no remix as well done as the Push Bumper remix with Busy Signal. |
Official Winin' criminal
Credits: 6,554
The fact is, it doesn't matter how old the song is, think in terms of TC2K10 people will be booking De Marco to perform alongside machel its the money in it!! And I know plenty ppl will be feeling this still especially on the road, and while hearing a dancehall on the road is unlikely once machel is on it or it have some kinda soca influence they will play it.

: Music is my passion : http://www.imeem.com/airmanpromo