Old 02-13-2007, 11:11 AM   #1 (permalink)
IsandBeatRadio.net

Credits: 138
Need some music in Orlando

I've sent a few emails to Viacom requesting they add or make available the MTV Tempo to local cable stations in the Orlando area.

Does anyone know of more effective ways to get this ball rolling?

(e.g. maybe I should send a email to Dahved Levy for advice.)
Old 02-13-2007, 12:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,629
that's a good idea to start get the ball rollin, and let them see that they're requests for the channel
Old 02-13-2007, 12:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Credits: 1,540
I heard they're only broadcasting in the Caribbean for now but eventually they will go international once thsy get everything right. I guess they're looking for more content etc.
Old 02-13-2007, 05:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,001
Originally Posted by Da Dangerous One View Post
I've sent a few emails to Viacom requesting they add or make available the MTV Tempo to local cable stations in the Orlando area.

Does anyone know of more effective ways to get this ball rolling?

(e.g. maybe I should send a email to Dahved Levy for advice.)
Boy how I would love this!!!

I was already upset how they took away the once a week HypeTV programming we once had here..it'd be great to get Tempo out here as well...

Old 02-13-2007, 05:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Debble

Credits: 2,755
Originally Posted by Antigua Me Come Fram View Post
I heard they're only broadcasting in the Caribbean for now but eventually they will go international once thsy get everything right. I guess they're looking for more content etc.
last I heard, Tempo was to have launched in North America in November of 2006. I haven't heard a peep about it since.
Old 02-13-2007, 05:19 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 4,246
Originally Posted by benjie View Post
last I heard, Tempo was to have launched in North America in November of 2006. I haven't heard a peep about it since.
MTV Tempo is still only in the Caribbean, but with the big lay off of workers that MTV will be doing, for those who like Tempo pray that it doesn't get the axe.
Old 02-13-2007, 07:16 PM   #7 (permalink)
IsandBeatRadio.net

Credits: 138
I went Trini in January and was loving Tempo and Synergy. Dais all I was watching while I was there. I serious about dat. Will try to contact Dahvey Levy or maybe even Jabba for some suggestions on where to go next.