Old 10-23-2005, 12:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,309
Name of this Bajan Tune....

Bajan Tune...

What is the name of this song... " we representing Blue, yellow...if you proud to be a Bajan put your flags up...

Artist and name of song and what CD I can find it on ...

Thanks
Old 10-23-2005, 12:20 AM   #2 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,636
Colurs, Natalie Bourke and Shontelle...it's in the AV room
Old 10-23-2005, 12:30 AM   #3 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Originally Posted by cease10
Colurs, Natalie Bourke and Shontelle...it's in the AV room

Thanks... Very nice song...real nice.....
Old 10-23-2005, 01:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,636
Originally Posted by socapineman
Thanks... Very nice song...real nice.....
She's done another version in which she calls out different colors and say "if you're proud to be a West Indian....."
Old 10-23-2005, 02:01 AM   #5 (permalink)
Another Sexy Scorpion!

Credits: 134
She's done another version in which she calls out different colors and say "if you're proud to be a West Indian....."

Very smart, seeing as she is the B'dos rep for OECS Soca Monarch next year!
Old 10-23-2005, 09:30 AM   #6 (permalink)

Bajan Tune...

What is the name of this song... " we representing Blue, yellow...if you proud to be a Bajan put your flags up...

Artist and name of song and what CD I can find it on ...

Thanks
It's on Slam City's compilation Soca Revolution, one of the hottest compilations from Crop Over 2005 along with Underground's Overflow
Old 10-23-2005, 01:11 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 34,890
Remix
Old 10-23-2005, 03:36 PM   #8 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Originally Posted by fyahkros
It's on Slam City's compilation Soca Revolution, one of the hottest compilations from Crop Over 2005 along with Underground's Overflow

Thank you... I'll look for it. Is this the big tune that won Road March in Barbados ?
Old 10-24-2005, 10:44 AM   #9 (permalink)
I Like Drinkin Rum

Credits: 1,433
Thank you... I'll look for it. Is this the big tune that won Road March in Barbados ?

Yup
Old 10-24-2005, 12:02 PM   #10 (permalink)
Home

Credits: 2,023
hot song
Old 10-24-2005, 12:08 PM   #11 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,616
Talking Go Nat Nat

Yeah I really love this song...I think the musical arrangement was well thought out........

I am very happy for Natalie and her achievements this year...she has a very sweet voice but was only concentrating on ragga soca and social commentary in the past......I hope she knows now that she can do anything she puts her mind to..........
Old 10-24-2005, 12:35 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 140,897
Originally Posted by Keishareid
Yeah I really love this song...I think the musical arrangement was well thought out........

I am very happy for Natalie and her achievements this year...she has a very sweet voice but was only concentrating on ragga soca and social commentary in the past......I hope she knows now that she can do anything she puts her mind to..........
Side note, I see LOTS of FIRE behind those glasses.