Credits: 69
ST KITTS,
the riddim is cool but do yourself a favor and take off the song from the a/v room. The Reason: your song can blow up if you do it right. redo all the vocals and get them tight. mix over the song because it seems like music is in one room and your vocals are in the next. Good Luck ,you have something ...... Take your time Fireeeeee |
thanks for your feed back its jus an experimental song it was a rush thing i didnt get to go in the record studio so i did it jus there but i am cuttin a an serious album with that song as a remix harizon u want de offer boss
领导失
Credits: 1,987
question.... do u and nikeisha... produce in de same studio?? ....
a good slice of advice is... re-do de song... to make de beat and vocals go hand in hand....and also... fix up de lyrics... a likkle....give it a lil' more to... vibe to...cause de lyrics ... just have me listening...instead of...wanting to...get up and dance..... overall.... not so bad for ah first...in de a/v... |
i see wha u coming from the song sound very light because u cant hear the heavy thump in the song from that media player so it gone sound like i going left the beat but i am actually in timing with the beat because the thump BASS is keeping me in timing anyways thanks for ur advice 2 the song gone be remix and proper arrangments with my album this is jus experimental song it was rushed i didnt went in any studio actually it was the song for me to enter st.kitts carnival soca monarch competition so i was behind time anyways thanks for the feedback
Born Again
Credits: 707
Rhel nice chune but i agree wit de comments about de quality of de work... It's betta to take yuh time and make a quality piece of work than to meet a non existant deadline. I been cravin' to jus hurry and release sometin' but I'm takincriticism of others in to consideration :)But I like de Carnival feelin' and de tempo and everything... I just need to feel de power of de music more... Good Start though! Try to re work de mix and maybe put some more feelin' in to de vocals as well.... make we really feel Dis is It! Jump like ya crazy! Scream like yuh crazy! Nice Chune! Good Luck! |
thanks jandy for ur views but i gone say it again lol it was a rush thingy it jus an experimental song but de real thing is summer i got a new chune coming out 60,000 times better than this one it gone sound clean tempo racing harizon u up for it boss but thanks again jandy the only thing u all eharing is the heavy thump this song go drive eh but the bass u cant hear dat make the drive of the song but anyways thanks again for ur feed back oh yes one more i didnt get to go in a studio to record but this time i going in to a studio to record and it gone be real clean and mastered because st.kitts got some good record studios and sound engineers so its no problem ight thanks
soca revolutionary
Credits: 2,706
real nice concept st.kitts but i agree with the others....i cannot stress more the importance of taking ones time to do it right....don't just put stuff out cause you so anxious to have your work out there or you qant people to hear it...have patience...the concept for the riddim is hot...reminds me of myself but the whole production needs to be tight.....don't release anything in a public forum untill its tight...flawless in term of production.
but you have a wicked concept.....proPer choice of insturments when composing the music and effects when mixing down goes a long way..make proper choices...remember its all about the EARS.
DEFENDING "SMALL ISAND MUSIC" FROM THE BIAS, PREJUDICE, OVER-PATRIOTIC AND RACIST SOUTHERNERS. Last edited by stargate; 04-12-2004 at 05:05 PM.. |
CTA VP of Local Affairs
Credits: 37,839
The concept is nice and de track once its built properly and mastered should be off the hook. Other than that everyone else pretty much summed it all up.
iight thanks stargate is you i was waiting on for the feed back thanks again look out for de real deal in december i going to work on the real stuff in the summer maybe harizon gone get a link up lol but on a serious note the mixing and other stuff gone be real good i make sure it mix down properly and mastered properly i doing a re-mix on that song and i have a new lyrics for a song call wave ur sugar cane and carnival in sugar city i already have them ready look out for those two songs in the future oh yes MY STAGE NAME IS Dr.riddim thanks again stargate whey harizon
thanks wicked scorpion yeah i gone do over that song in the album too with a re-mix also so i going all out for this album u know wha i mean this is like science i do a lil experiment think it works and let the ppl give thier views so its like science then when i bring the real thing i know what peeps gone want in a song u catch wha i mean so this is a experimental song iight thanks again hey i takin notes here lol