Old 04-27-2009, 12:58 PM   #61 (permalink)

Credits: 20,801
COUNTRY n WESTERN is LUCIA'S MUSICAL ART FORM to LISTEN to. Odh MEK dem FOOL yuh.
yei only going cos my lucian ppls does tell me so n some fetes i hear dem did throw some tunes down...

RAGGA SOCA
VINCY sytle.
i thought u wud have come here to claim this one!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow

Last edited by Digga D; 04-27-2009 at 01:05 PM..
Old 04-27-2009, 02:20 PM   #62 (permalink)

Credits: 11,863
RAGGA SOCA

VINCY sytle.
???

You talking about the last song posted or that Vincy Ragga Soca is Music other than Soca/Calypso in St. Vincent?
Old 04-27-2009, 03:26 PM   #63 (permalink)

Credits: 140,864
Originally Posted by warrior View Post
???

You talking about the last song posted or that Vincy Ragga Soca is Music other than Soca/Calypso in St. Vincent?
He is to EXACTLY what I have STATED, and that is, RAGGA SOCA....VINCY STYLE.

We have SOCA and CALYPSO. He is not REFERRING to those. He is REFERRING to what I have STATED.
Old 04-27-2009, 03:47 PM   #64 (permalink)

No, I am actually lost, are you saying that the last song was a Vincy Style Ragga soca?
Old 04-27-2009, 03:50 PM   #65 (permalink)

No, I am actually lost, are you saying that the last song was a Vincy Style Ragga soca?
I LQQKED at the TITLE of the de THREAD and ADDED RAGGA SOCA...VINCY STYLE.
Old 04-27-2009, 04:09 PM   #66 (permalink)

I LQQKED at the TITLE of the de THREAD and ADDED RAGGA SOCA...VINCY STYLE.
Ok, I suspect that he would have included Ragga Soca as soca. But I guess if you consider Kevin Lyttles music "Vincy Ragga Soca" then it would be a different style of music completely.
Old 04-27-2009, 04:11 PM   #67 (permalink)

Ok, I suspect that he would have included Ragga Soca as soca. But I guess if you consider Kevin Lyttles music "Vincy Ragga Soca" then it would be a different style of music completely.
RAGGA SOCA and SOCA are not the SAME THING....just like how REGGAE and DANCEHALL are not the SAME TING.
Old 04-27-2009, 05:04 PM   #68 (permalink)

RAGGA SOCA and SOCA are not the SAME THING....just like how REGGAE and DANCEHALL are not the SAME TING.
That is debatable, depends on how you define the genre, the context in which the term is used, etc.

But I will not go into that cause, I really don't want to, so "Vincy Ragga Soca" safe.
Old 04-27-2009, 06:57 PM   #69 (permalink)

Credits: 7,234
well whether thats debatable or not idk. but i really wanted music almost completely unrelated to soca/calypso.

what is pure Vincy music. not a 20th/21st century import. not the stepchild of such an import.
Carnival: carne valle: farewell flesh means it is time to be myself in all my godly glory. I am a man created in God's image, making me beautiful. We get half naked in the bright sun, soak up some vitamin D and jump to a rythm because as human beings, rythms entrance us; they harken to our mothers' rhythmic heartbeat in the womb. Its a natural, healthy experience.
Old 05-01-2009, 08:53 PM   #70 (permalink)

Hal Linton

Last edited by warrior; 05-01-2009 at 09:05 PM..
Old 05-01-2009, 09:04 PM   #71 (permalink)

Livvi Franc

Old 05-05-2009, 01:51 PM   #72 (permalink)

Arturo Tappin

That man can play!!!
Old 05-05-2009, 01:56 PM   #73 (permalink)

Hal Linton

Old 05-05-2009, 02:05 PM   #74 (permalink)

One more for now. I love this song.

Old 05-05-2009, 02:07 PM   #75 (permalink)
professional whiner man

Credits: 4,556
I find that responce funny. Anglophone Caribbean - chutney, lol.

In Bim we got R&B, Reggae, a little Rock and Rap. Basicly the R's
i didnt read the whole thing yet, but doesnt trini have rock too? i caught something on synergy one time where they featured a rock group, and didnt kes do rock for a while before he did soca?