Old 02-07-2006, 11:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,305
Mr Vegas New Soca Tune...

The Jamaicans are making a concerted effort to par take in soca music...are you feeling this one ?

Genie Wine :
http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/_genie_wine.asf

I am still waiting for Elephant Man soca song.... I think he is coming out with the Bacchanal Bounce.....
Old 02-07-2006, 11:54 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 804
Originally Posted by socapineman
The Jamaicans are making a concerted effort to par take in soca music...are you feeling this one ?

Genie Wine :
http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/_genie_wine.asf

I am still waiting for Elephant Man soca song.... I think he is coming out with the Bacchanal Bounce.....
YEEEES! I really like dis one. For some reason on the radio dey does play dis one after Machel's Dance wit you dat have him on it too I think. Dis song is flow really good wit me.
Old 02-07-2006, 11:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Royal

Credits: 24,265
Love it from the time i heard it!
Old 02-07-2006, 11:57 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 81,007
yea tune dred. but it dont sound to soca-ish though. probably cuzza da riddim it on.
Old 02-07-2006, 11:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Originally Posted by socadahlin
YEEEES! I really like dis one. For some reason on the radio dey does play dis one after Machel's Dance wit you dat have him on it too I think. Dis song is flow really good wit me.

Yeah... I like this one over Bud's tune... but I am waiting to see what madness Elephant Man comes out with...
Old 02-08-2006, 12:39 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 2,898
I hope it's better than the last couple he came with. Those were horrid.
Old 02-08-2006, 12:47 AM   #7 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Originally Posted by Rummy
I hope it's better than the last couple he came with. Those were horrid.

You always knocking Jamaicans artists...muchless I see you make no concerted effort to put any up in the A/V room.....

and you can't tell me this year the picking is slim !
Old 02-08-2006, 12:47 AM   #8 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Credits: 14,976
Is that an offical riddim? (or just him and Machel using it)
Old 02-08-2006, 12:49 AM   #9 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Credits: 14,976
You always knocking Jamaicans artists...muchless I see you make no concerted effort to put any up in the A/V room.....

What else is out there (besides Bud)?
Old 02-08-2006, 12:53 AM   #10 (permalink)

I'm sorry...but Elephant's last soca songs SUCKED. I put in the a/v what is provided to me. If you would like to submit a song, then e-mail it. Stupse.
Old 02-08-2006, 12:54 AM   #11 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Originally Posted by n00ner
What else is out there (besides Bud)?

Freddy Mcgregor have a track...

Olivia from G- Unit

Beenie cut one

Elephant man had two that was coming...per a close friend in the business....but so far I don't see or hear any yet...

Byron Lee ( not the one from Oscar ) have two....

But there is no vested interest unless its coming out og Bardados or Trini
Old 02-08-2006, 12:55 AM   #12 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

I'm sorry...but Elephant's last soca songs SUCKED. I put in the a/v what is provided to me. If you would like to submit a song, then e-mail it. Stupse.

Rummy in all due respect...it doesn't matter if it sucks to you....the bottom line is that you have numerous songs in the A/V room that sucks also....so what is the point ?
Old 02-08-2006, 12:57 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 81,007
Freddy Mcgregor have a track...

Olivia from G- Unit
she's from ja? n she got a soca track?
Old 02-08-2006, 12:57 AM   #14 (permalink)

Take note...those who want their music in the a/v PM me or another mod to have the song in the a/v. Just because it's out doesn't mean I have the time or patience to hunt it down. It's not my responsibility to go looking for songs that I don't know exist. Sometimes I think people think I get paid to do this shite.
Old 02-08-2006, 12:58 AM   #15 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Take note...those who want their music in the a/v PM me or another mod to have the song in the a/v. Just because it's out doesn't mean I have the time or patience to hunt it down. It's not my responsibility to go looking for songs that I don't know exist. Sometimes I think people think I get paid to do this shite.

yeah...ok....