Old 05-03-2007, 09:16 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,313
Mr.Vegas/Collie Budz

Noticed they've been added to quite a few soca shows lately, Mr Vegas I know has some soca and crossover chunes out there but I've only heard of one from Budz. What do they do, remix the reggae chunes (like Come Around) or has he done other soca songs?
Old 05-03-2007, 09:21 AM   #2 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Credits: 14,978
As far as I know, Buddz doesn't have any soca tunes other than Mamacita.
Old 05-03-2007, 11:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Credits: 4,736
Originally Posted by n00ner View Post
sometimes i question that song being soca

love it still. i play it remixed on a soca beat,, sweet fa days
Old 05-03-2007, 12:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
.......not ah shotta

Credits: 2,368
Originally Posted by n00ner View Post

i thought that tune was dancehall

it sungin so
Old 05-03-2007, 12:02 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 140,834
Originally Posted by spicexperience View Post

Mannnn, that is a RAGGA SOCA chune. That BEAT is from "TURN M E ON."
Old 05-03-2007, 12:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,634
Originally Posted by spicexperience View Post

Originally Posted by gunta View Post
i thought that tune was dancehall

it sungin so
I don't understand how people could be sayin that song is soca.....it's on a dancehall riddim
Old 05-03-2007, 12:07 PM   #7 (permalink)
.......not ah shotta

Credits: 2,368
Originally Posted by cease10 View Post
I don't understand how people could be sayin that song is soca.....it's on a dancehall riddim
dais what i sayin, i cudda swear i heard other dancehall artists on this riddim

just because d man mention dancin to calypso in d song, doh mean its soca

Last edited by gunta; 05-03-2007 at 12:10 PM..
Old 05-03-2007, 12:12 PM   #8 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,634

yeah, ain't that retarded
Old 05-03-2007, 12:17 PM   #9 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,006
Whatever you classified "Turn Me On" & "Tempted To Touch" as, is what "Mamacita" is...

The song sounds like an average chune from "Soca" () artists like 3 Suns, H2O Phlo, Troots N Ice, Rupee (recently), etc. would do.
Old 05-03-2007, 12:42 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 140,834

yeah, ain't that retarded
DE TWO ARYO RETARDED, because ARYO DOH NUH the DIFFERENCE.
Old 05-04-2007, 12:42 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 9,313
First time I heard Mamacita I classified it as soca because it's on the TMO riddim, but the lyrics are straight dancehall. At first just hearing the tailend of it I thought it was Iwayne but........