Old 01-13-2007, 10:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
We Not Behavin

Credits: 126
Mr. Slaughter

I think he come rhel good this year . His tune spread the love is the sleeper tune and then he have a next tune stage. a next hard tune. Its amazing that a guy who never even considered him self a soca artist makin tune that represent carnival better than alot of the so called socalled artist.
Respect slaughter yuh come good dis year
Old 01-13-2007, 10:53 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 15,479
He come back real strong, but those two tunes arent even close to being sleepers, they top ten so far in my book. Them is tunes that does make yuh Carnival spirit take off without yuh.
Old 01-13-2007, 10:54 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 9,302
I loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Spread the Love. (That's all )
Old 01-13-2007, 11:23 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 20,796
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
I loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Spread the Love. (That's all )
Yeh we finally agreed on something, compared to ur statement in tha previous posts..

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 01-13-2007, 11:31 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 685
Give dem a lil something to make em dance

Spread the Love is real tune.

De man relatively consistent, and wid a different style to most artists.

Well done.

Soca in My Blood
Old 01-13-2007, 11:43 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 2,897
Originally Posted by nine ball View Post
Give dem a lil something to make em dance

Spread the Love is real tune.

De man relatively consistent, and wid a different style to most artists.

Well done.

Soca in My Blood

well he ain relatively good...but Spread the Love is cool. I don't like his other song...but at least the song better than last year's song. Horrid.
Old 01-13-2007, 11:50 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 685
Originally Posted by Rummy View Post
well he ain relatively good...but Spread the Love is cool. I don't like his other song...but at least the song better than last year's song. Horrid.
Been likin his tunes for the past couple years, so to me , yeah , he relatively consistent.
Old 01-13-2007, 11:54 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,897
Originally Posted by nine ball View Post
Been likin his tunes for the past couple years, so to me , yeah , he relatively consistent.
Up In Dat was shite. Carnival I Love You was cool...but his best songs are because of samples. Still needs work on live performance.
Old 01-13-2007, 12:11 PM   #9 (permalink)

Yeh aint feeling di "STAGE" tune not ah big hitter but in terms of reasonable effort, love tha positive mind and might not be trini potential in terms of ah big hit but might b elsewhere!! we would appreciate it to ah certain extend, cos sometimes they can play shyte inna we fetes!!!

Old 01-13-2007, 12:38 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 606
Both tunes real good. He went back to the style and theme that made Carnival I Love You a hit.

If he does well on stage he could have a real good year.
Old 01-13-2007, 12:45 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by dumper View Post
Both tunes real good. He went back to the style and theme that made Carnival I Love You a hit.

If he does well on stage he could have a real good year.
yeh it has that same style or feel wid his "Spreading The Love"

Old 01-13-2007, 05:35 PM   #12 (permalink)
law

Credits: 2,486
Thought I was the only one who love Spread the Love. I'm not a Slaughter fan, but I think he came real good with this one. I've been humming that tune for weeks:
Soca in meh veins soca, soca in meh blood
Soca in yuh veins, soca in yuh blood, yeah
Soca in we veins, soca in we blood
No more fuss and fight ..........

Jump up now, wave up now, free up now, hands up now

Tuneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!
Old 01-14-2007, 07:00 AM   #13 (permalink)
Royal

Credits: 24,265
I am lovin Slaughter dis year! Yuh could always see he talent but dis year...his music really nice.
Old 01-15-2007, 03:18 PM   #14 (permalink)
Soca or die .. BIATCH !!!

Credits: 95
You hang saddam ? .... jesus lord girl

big up slaughter right thru ... original TIC TOC !! ..... wuh kartel know about that ??? tiefing soca to make dancehall d man is a boss !!!! yuh hear AH BOSS !!!!!
Old 01-15-2007, 03:28 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 198
Glad to see that people taking notice of Slaughter dis year. Is about time. De guy have better song than some ah dem joky artiste out dey!!!