Old 04-07-2004, 03:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
DJ Trixx

Is it me.....

Is it me, or has this year seen the most OFFICIAL soca remixes up to date so far?
Old 04-07-2004, 03:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Born Again

Credits: 707
Can yuh name some fuh me please... De old brain hutin' me so can't tink of too many ah dem!
Old 04-07-2004, 04:29 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,902
de band comin
sugar island
soca train
bachelor
no war
clear de road
up in de air

bunch of invasion tunes

...i can't think. What are the other ones?
Old 04-07-2004, 04:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
DJ Trixx

Originally posted by Jandy
Can yuh name some fuh me please... De old brain hutin' me so can't tink of too many ah dem!
k...here goes

Bachelor Remix
Bumpa Catch fire remix
Craziness Remix (not yet released)
Look de Band Coming (Road Mix)
Tiger Baby Remix
Pokey (remix coming soon)
Take Out yuh Jersey (remix also being released soon)

and we now in the first couple of months past carnival
Old 04-07-2004, 04:36 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,902
I don't really consider Bumpa Catch a Fire this year since the remix was done last year summer on the same cd.
Old 04-07-2004, 05:42 PM   #6 (permalink)
Amitabha

Credits: 159
Re: Is it me.....

Originally posted by deejaytrixx
Is it me, or has this year seen the most OFFICIAL soca remixes up to date so far?

Since "IT's CARNIVAL" remix ..........everybody gone clear with de roadmix/ remix thing

Dey go have a road-remix Shadow songs just now too
Old 04-08-2004, 12:17 AM   #7 (permalink)
DJ Trixx

k...here goes

Bachelor Remix
Bumpa Catch fire remix
Craziness Remix (not yet released)
Look de Band Coming (Road Mix)
Tiger Baby Remix
Pokey (remix coming soon)
Take Out yuh Jersey (remix also being released soon)

and we now in the first couple of months past carnival

I onbly say it is this years remix, cause they remixed it this year
Old 04-08-2004, 12:44 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 4,514
Re: Re: Is it me.....

Originally posted by Visuals~
Since "IT's CARNIVAL" remix ..........everybody gone clear with de roadmix/ remix thing

Dey go have a road-remix Shadow songs just now too
bwhahahaha, can you imagine dat!
Old 04-08-2004, 01:14 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 181
Re: Is it me.....

I hate remixes dem never better thaan the original. Examples: Snake Oil, Bachelor, Bumpa Catch a Fire, De Jumbie.....yuke!:p
Old 04-08-2004, 01:16 AM   #10 (permalink)
领导失

Credits: 1,994
ah heard ah remix of craziness....wasn't realli to meh liking.....
Old 04-08-2004, 02:19 AM   #11 (permalink)
DJ Trixx

Originally posted by CrAziNeSs
ah heard ah remix of craziness....wasn't realli to meh liking.....

Probably wasn't the official remix...and just some DJ trying to shove it down ur throat as usual
Old 04-08-2004, 03:27 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 5,630
I like "look de band" roadmix or wahever it is
Old 04-08-2004, 09:03 AM   #13 (permalink)
DJ Trixx

Originally posted by bunjigarlindarlin
I like "look de band" roadmix or wahever it is

Agreed...That is one of the best arranged remixes I have heard for the year.