Old 08-11-2003, 06:34 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,670
Question Mash Up And Buy Back

Is anyone feeling 2003 party monarch song mash up and buy back by Lil rick aka Hypa dawg
Old 08-11-2003, 07:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,700
i was now coming to find out who win the road march in barbados. who were the runner ups?
Old 08-11-2003, 07:17 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,703
Originally posted by montREALady
i was now coming to find out who win the road march in barbados. who were the runner ups?
timmy - bumpa catch ah fire was runner up.... dat shudda be the road march
Old 08-11-2003, 07:26 PM   #4 (permalink)

de two a dem songs and the positions people thought them shoulda place causing real problems in bim .
Old 08-11-2003, 07:40 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 239
road monarch

lil rick came in first
timmy came in second
blood came in third
edwin came in fourth

Last edited by Chandra; 08-11-2003 at 07:47 PM..
Old 08-11-2003, 07:44 PM   #6 (permalink)

Re: roadmarch

Originally posted by Chandra
lil rick came in first
timmy came in second
blood came in third
edwin came in fourth
you sure that was road march results or party monarch results Chandra
Old 08-11-2003, 07:46 PM   #7 (permalink)

let me say this... Lil Rick won not on the strenght of the song but because he is lil rick. The youth in Barbados love dat man bad. right now any thing he touch is gold in Barbados. De man have a flickin ice cream name after he . I agree Timmy should have been road march, i not sure of soca monarch, i saw the tape i think lil rick had more stage presence. Timmy has to wait his turn.
Old 08-11-2003, 07:47 PM   #8 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,700
Re: roadmarch

lil rick came in first
timmy came in second
blood came in third
edwin came in fourth
so rupee eh mek?! : he stay home this year and eh make it? best he did come toronto an done?! :p
Old 08-11-2003, 07:49 PM   #9 (permalink)

Re: Re: roadmarch

so rupee eh mek?! : he stay home this year and eh make it? best he did come toronto an done?! :p
rupee didn't have no roadmarch song.... his album this year is hot.. but very mello
Old 08-11-2003, 07:50 PM   #10 (permalink)

Re: Re: roadmarch

Originally posted by trinibaje
you sure that was road march results or party monarch results Chandra
sorry u right it was the party monarch results long dayyyyy

but me agree that timmy should of won de road march title but i hear that they were planning a protest for Timmy in Barbados saying that he should of won and not Lil Rick.
Old 08-11-2003, 07:53 PM   #11 (permalink)

trinibaje

how did Statements song do in Barbados?
that song is hot! they have been playing it so much i heard that he had a great performance .

how was de sq1 performances? did u see alison sing Fire Works during the Party Monarch competition?
Old 08-11-2003, 08:02 PM   #12 (permalink)

Re: trinibaje

Statement is awesome............ he performs the song really well.. he will go far

To me SQ1 was the better band performance wise this yea.. i was not there for the party monarch but she did not compete... don't know if she sang otherwise.

Cohoblapot - SQ 1 perfomed excellent!!!!!!! real fireworks and all

how did Statements song do in Barbados?
that song is hot! they have been playing it so much i heard that he had a great performance .

how was de sq1 performances? did u see alison sing Fire Works during the Party Monarch competition?
Old 08-11-2003, 08:02 PM   #13 (permalink)

Maybe it had to do with the fact that Timmy new, Hypa dawg is a veteran and he popular.
Old 08-11-2003, 08:06 PM   #14 (permalink)

Re: Re: trinibaje

Originally posted by trinibaje
Statement is awesome............ he performs the song really well.. he will go far

To me SQ1 was the better band performance wise this yea.. i was not there for the party monarch but she did not compete... don't know if she sang otherwise.

Cohoblapot - SQ 1 perfomed excellent!!!!!!! real fireworks and all
she did not compete she was a guest performer, it was live on de radio and they said that alison mashed things up with de performance and they tell she that them competitors lucky that she did not compete .
but i am glad to hear that sq1 performed Excellent Andy knows better eh when he hear u coming down there ! :p
mash-up-buy-back-alison2003d.jpg  

Last edited by Chandra; 08-11-2003 at 08:12 PM..