Old 07-12-2005, 04:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
bajandobad84

Wink Madder than U is bare SHITE

i had to listen to this song after i read vincypowa thread bout de song really tight. i listened to it and it is bare SHITE., NUFF JUNK.
Old 07-12-2005, 04:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
tramericanjr

Originally Posted by bajandobad84
i had to listen to this song after i read vincypowa thread bout de song really tight. i listened to it and it is bare SHITE., NUFF JUNK.
im not gonna say anything
caus ei done speak my piece on de song
Old 07-12-2005, 04:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Totee lickin shotz

Credits: 4,904
Originally Posted by tramericanjr
im not gonna say anything
caus ei done speak my piece on de song
dat cause nuff noise wid de uptight vincies
Old 07-12-2005, 04:31 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 697
who sing dat? Post a link if possible...
Old 07-12-2005, 04:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 247
i like de tune
Old 07-12-2005, 04:34 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 140,786
You're TOTALLY out of your COU COU mind.

MADDA DAN YO is pureeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee FYAH.
Old 07-12-2005, 04:36 PM   #7 (permalink)
Totee lickin shotz

Credits: 4,904
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
who sing dat? Post a link if possible...

its funny

maddder dan you

Last edited by Bajan_bedroom_bully; 07-12-2005 at 04:40 PM..
Old 07-12-2005, 04:39 PM   #8 (permalink)
cyan.mis.d.festival.again

Credits: 415

i don't really like the song either. it's good storytelling though...and we don't get much of that in soca these days. best of all it gets a rise out of people and talks about different parts of the region...so i'm thinking that's why it got so popular.
Old 07-12-2005, 04:41 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,889
I wouldn't call the tune bare shite...but it is definitely not a favourite of mine for the year. Something about the production is lacking.
Old 07-12-2005, 04:51 PM   #10 (permalink)
Just BEING Me

Credits: 165
And the war begins.

The song is ok. Nothing to write home and brag about.
Old 07-12-2005, 04:55 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 140,786
I suggest that you guys get the VINCY SOCA MONARCH DVD, when it comes out, to REALLY GRASP the CRAZINESS and PANDEMONIUM that this song has GENERATED.

By the way, I am sure that you will EVENTUALLY hear about the ....UHM.....SITUATION between Fireman Hooper and Machel...LOL...in St. Vincent during one of the shows at VINCY MAS.

I am sure there was a REASON why FIREMAN HOOPER performed in Antigua several weeks ago. I bet it had a LOT to do with what he said in the song about ONION....ooops...I meant ONYAN.

I can go on and on. but I hope you get the IDEA.

This is the FIRST time in the SOCA industry, to my KNOWLEDGE, where an ARTIST (FIREMAN HOOPER) took on MANY PROMINENT names in the SOCA fraternity, CREATIVELY and in a CLASH-LIKE manner, in a song.

As far as the PRODUCTION, pure CREATIVITY and ORIGINALITY. If you listen to the RIDDIM/SOUND it has a MAD LIKE feel to it, which goes well with the THEME of the lyrics/melody (song).

BIG UP to Mark Cyrus and MasterRoom studios for HITTING the Vincy MASSES, and the SOCA industry, with this track.

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 07-12-2005 at 05:02 PM..
Old 07-12-2005, 05:01 PM   #12 (permalink)
The JaM™

You ain't fed up.... just post a thread stating that ALL VINCY music is 'bare shit' and be done with it.... save all that pent up rage for a more worthy cause cuz we all know how your mind set by now... stupess
Old 07-12-2005, 05:11 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 697
I officially stamp dat song...shit.
Old 07-12-2005, 07:41 PM   #14 (permalink)
De original night nurse!

Credits: 207

when will all this foolishness end...geesh

i can hear tons of bajan tunes and i cant understand a word they say but i would never come out and say another country's song is bare "shite"

if you dont like, fine. just post it and move on. like vincyjam said...you might as well make a post saying you hate all vincy music b/c you always have something negative to say.
Old 07-12-2005, 07:48 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 16,201
Originally Posted by 1sexyvincy
when will all this foolishness end...geesh

i can hear tons of bajan tunes and i cant understand a word they say but i would never come out and say another country's song is bare "shite"

if you dont like, fine. just post it and move on. like vincyjam said...you might as well make a post saying you hate all vincy music b/c you always have something negative to say.
But the question is would a Bajan give a flying shite what you say about the song? Nuff people don't like Bajan tunes and are very vocal in thier opinions. Is it something to get all vex about? Nope. I find some of the Vincies pon this site are too damn sensitive.

I find the song is alright. I wouldn't do a back flip when I hear but it could get a wuk up or two.

Last edited by XtasyReds; 07-12-2005 at 07:55 PM..