islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Socapro
  • 1 Post By Big Bo$$

Old 02-20-2012, 03:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Credits: 22,127
Question Was Machel's flying stunt at Soca Monarch in tribute to his pop hero MJ?

Now that it has been cleared up that Machel used a stunt double, it begs the question was this stunt inspired by his late pop hero Michael Jackson?

Here was Machel's flying stunt at 2012 Soca Monarch:

And here was Michael's flying stunt at a concert while he was alive:

Aka Soca PhD your no.1 Soca music "Edutainer"
Catch me Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT from London
On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (96.6FM)
www.facebook.com/socaphd
www.twitter.com/socaphd
email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk

Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!!
Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz & the Original Best & Most Famous Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology!
Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!!

Last edited by Socapro; 02-20-2012 at 03:25 PM..
Old 02-20-2012, 04:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
VINCY VIXEN

Credits: 446,435
wait wait wah? he lose some points from my book...i swear dat was him

before you work on artificial intelligence why don't you do something about natural stupidity?

Instagram: dolcevivaa

MZ. VIVAA LA'BEAUTEE
http://www.facebook.com/originalvivaa

FOLLOW ME @VIVAA_ISLANDMIX
YOUTUBE.COM/EMPRESSPRIA
>SWQ SOCA DEMON<

add JULIANS PROMOS on fb!!
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Julianspromos/120452304696597

Old 02-20-2012, 04:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Credits: 22,127
Originally Posted by Vivaa View Post
Most folks fell for that stunt but when you think about it afterwards he was still singing while he was flying and said "Hip-Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!" at the end in time with the band! Now how the hell can he do that and sing so well while he flying out the stadium at over 30 miles per hour?!

I giving him extra marks for fooling 99% of the crowd including most folks who were viewing the show live online like myself as well!
He probably fool the judges too!

Aka Soca PhD your no.1 Soca music "Edutainer"
Catch me Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT from London
On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (96.6FM)
www.facebook.com/socaphd
www.twitter.com/socaphd
email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk

Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!!
Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz & the Original Best & Most Famous Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology!
Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!!

Last edited by Socapro; 02-20-2012 at 04:58 PM..
Old 02-20-2012, 07:16 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 41,245
I was saying that since I since the man flying I was saying how I aint hearing no wind but hey he fool them with a stunt he do in 2004 ac concert and every one act like it was their first time seeing it. He and swappi should have tie cause both of them had a cd doing more singing for them.

Greenz till I die ( Pantonic panorama 2011 for me )

Old 02-21-2012, 12:17 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 642,436
Originally Posted by theunknownone View Post
I was saying that since I since the man flying I was saying how I aint hearing no wind but hey he fool them with a stunt he do in 2004 ac concert and every one act like it was their first time seeing it. He and swappi should have tie cause both of them had a cd doing more singing for them.
Me eh kno wham to people actin like da shit was brand new lol

I distubin de peace, I gettin on like ah beast!!!
Lave no evidence. DESTROY EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING!!!!!

Old 02-21-2012, 01:14 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 555,287
Originally Posted by Vivaa View Post
u really tink he riskin he health fuh dat stunt.

hire somebody if someting happen, occupational hazzard.

u could imagine machel in pieces cos he fall outta d sky

Old 02-21-2012, 02:59 PM   #7 (permalink)
Mommy Dearest

Credits: 179,872

Link me on fassbook http://www.facebook.com/#!/SocaDivaChandelle
2 Sweet 2 B 4Gotten:)

Old 02-21-2012, 04:33 PM   #8 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Credits: 4,635