Old 11-26-2003, 09:00 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ragga007

Machal's new song

I was listening to HOT 97FM in St. Vincent and they just played Machal Montano's new song called "Don't Tell Me."

It is a slow soca song along the style of a Kevin Lyttle. His voice was computerized. I do not know why.

He should stick to the style of soca that he is known for. His voice is simply not made for that type of soca. But hey, I am sure he can develop it. :p
Old 11-26-2003, 10:06 AM   #2 (permalink)
TaChe

Credits: 287
Re: Machal's new song

Originally posted by Ragga007
I was listening to HOT 97FM in St. Vincent and they just played Machal Montano's new song called "Don't Tell Me."

It is a slow soca song along the style of a Kevin Lyttle. His voice was computerized. I do not know why.

He should stick to the style of soca that he is known for. His voice is simply not made for that type of soca. But hey, I am sure he can develop it. :p
So what you are sayin is that you dont' like the song??
Old 11-26-2003, 10:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ragga007

Re: Re: Machal's new song

Originally posted by rictash
So what you are sayin is that you dont' like the song??
I am saying it will take time to get use to, because that is not his style of soca.

By the way, good mroning
Old 11-26-2003, 10:10 AM   #4 (permalink)
TaChe

Re: Re: Re: Machal's new song

I am saying it will take time to get use to, because that is not his style of soca.

By the way, good mroning
Good Morning and Happy Thanksgiving
Old 11-26-2003, 10:11 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ragga007

Same to you. By the way, save me a turkey leg......oops...forget it, I just caught myself.
Old 11-26-2003, 10:12 AM   #6 (permalink)
TaChe

Same to you. By the way, save me a turkey leg......uhms...forget it, I just caught myself.
I was now about to answer you!
Old 11-26-2003, 10:13 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ragga007

I was now about to answer you!
Wise decision.
Old 11-26-2003, 10:14 AM   #8 (permalink)
TaChe

Wise decision.
See why you want to start me early in the morning??
Old 11-26-2003, 10:22 AM   #9 (permalink)
Ragga007

See why you want to start me early in the morning??
The best time to start you up is in the morning. This way you will be VIBRANT when you're at work. :p
Old 11-27-2003, 05:45 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 240
Re: Machal's new song

. :p
Well I for one like his new tune I just heard it on WLIB it is a different sound that we are not used to from Machel but it is a good tune and the message behind the song is also one to think about because we are so used to females singing about such an issue. So big up, Machel for always coming up with something new that the fans are not used to but will certainly come to like.

Sweet tune though :p
Old 11-29-2003, 08:02 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,792
Re: Re: Machal's new song

Originally posted by Chandra
Well I for one like his new tune I just heard it on WLIB it is a different sound that we are not used to from Machel but it is a good tune and the message behind the song is also one to think about because we are so used to females singing about such an issue. So big up, Machel for always coming up with something new that the fans are not used to but will certainly come to like.

Sweet tune though :p
i didn't see this post and but up meh own post about the lovers delight thing i like it so much i love the song so smooth and different and the message is so true.............i loved KMC song as well