Old 03-12-2006, 02:30 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,385
Machel New Cd

sorry for messing up the post before....here is a re-post. I wont mess it up this time

Anyone have any info on how i can buy one? when will it be released? where can i get one from?
Old 03-12-2006, 02:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 912
i have no idea, but i here searchin for my previous post not a few days ago about xtatik's cd ... but wait it vanished *poof* ... u messed that one up?
Old 03-12-2006, 02:38 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 3,385
Originally Posted by Floflo
i have no idea, but i here searchin for my previous post not a few days ago about xtatik's cd ... but wait it vanished *poof* ... u messed that one up?
yeah..sorry
Old 03-12-2006, 02:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Dragon

Ras apache you did not mess up the post .. Flo I am surprise that of all people you would make a post supporting pirate music . As you know we don’t support it on Islandmix .
Old 03-12-2006, 03:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,316
I know the CD was to be released in Trinidad on 3/3....don't know if that applies here as well...
Old 03-12-2006, 03:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Originally Posted by Dragon
Ras apache you did not mess up the post .. Flo I am surprise that of all people you would make a post supporting pirate music . As you know we don’t support it on Islandmix .
I have no idea what on earth you are talking about ... firstly as far as I remember I posted asking about where I could get the Xtatik cd because I didn't manage to get a hold of it while in Trinidad or Barbados and I remember also asking if anyone else had a copy (as in bought it from the store), so at least it would confirm to me that it was actually released ... wha's that gotta do with pirate music? I am a big fan of soca and definately spend money when/where I can, whether abroad/during carnival because tha's the only change I really get without having to pay silly shippping costs!

Last edited by Sweet Flo; 03-12-2006 at 03:25 PM..
Old 03-12-2006, 03:05 PM   #7 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Originally Posted by Ras_Apache
yeah..sorry
Dragon over there is accusin me of encouragin pirate music and I am completely astonished ... would you please care to explain to me what exactly went on in the thread?
Old 03-12-2006, 03:06 PM   #8 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Originally Posted by Caribsun
I know the CD was to be released in Trinidad on 3/3....don't know if that applies here as well...
yeah tha's what i was told, but no one seems to have a copy of
it ...
Old 03-12-2006, 03:07 PM   #9 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Credits: 3,308
Originally Posted by Dragon
She was asking about buying a real copy...apologize!!
Old 03-12-2006, 03:11 PM   #10 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Originally Posted by Dancer
She was asking about buying a real copy...apologize!!
THANK YOU
Old 03-12-2006, 03:13 PM   #11 (permalink)
LGN
Phuck arf nuh man!!

Credits: 1,664
Seriously Floflo is the last person who would copy music.
My Friends Dad has connections at VP and could of got Edwin Yearwoods Album for free but she was still telling me to buy it.
Old 03-12-2006, 03:14 PM   #12 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Originally Posted by Wadadlian Defoe
Seriously Floflo is the last person who would copy music.
My Friends Dad has connections at VP and could of got Edwin Yearwoods Album for free but she was still telling me to buy it.
aww ... you are sweet after all, lol
Old 03-12-2006, 03:35 PM   #13 (permalink)
Dragon

I must have read the post wrong .
Old 03-12-2006, 03:39 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 685
I left TnT on March 2nd, and was fairly pissed that Machels CD wasnt out as yet.

Dem had Soca Monarch DVD in de store, less than a week after the sho, which was great.

And de Bunji was sold out all over....
Old 03-12-2006, 03:41 PM   #15 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Originally Posted by nine ball
I left TnT on March 2nd, and was fairly pissed that Machels CD wasnt out as yet.

Dem had Soca Monarch DVD in de store, less than a week after the sho, which was great.

And de Bunji was sold out all over....
They had Bunji in the airport both when I arrived and left, did u check? If you bought the Soca Monarch DVD, did it have Machel's performances on there because all copies I came across didn't include it?