Old 03-08-2004, 06:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Born Again

Credits: 708
Machel Japan gal!

Posted this in Fete is Fete but I still wonderin'... (thanks for de reply Val and good show saturday)

Allyuh find de Japanese gal Junko who did perform with Xtatic is nasty? I don't find so. De gal have real skills. It's not like she come on stage and take off she clothes. She doin' all kinda acrobats and winin' up like a real West Indian to ras. I give she mad props. She is an entertainer and once a hand full ah people like she, she job done! Props to Junko. Gal gettin' paid and real wukkin up she body! Shite... Jandy wish she had skills, oui!
Old 03-08-2004, 06:59 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 42
Well said I find she should be at every fete she just brings this little something

out of de crowd.
Old 03-08-2004, 07:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
领导失

Credits: 2,004
I find she can't real wine like ah trini .. but she real flexibile and can move she bodi.....
Old 03-08-2004, 07:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 4,329
I GIVE DE CHINIE GYAL NOUGH PROPS,

AINT NOTHING WRONG WITH HER ACT,

AND NASTY? GIVE ME A BREAK, YA EVER SEE DEM YOUNG

GYALS DEM DOES PULL ON STAGE?
Old 03-08-2004, 09:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Born Again

I feel de men and de open minded gals more like she. I actually saw gals walkin' away from de show with digusted looks on dey face. I'm like oh please yuh does see worse come j'ouvert mornin' or in dem real dance hall queen competitions. Props to Junko or whateva she name is.
Old 03-08-2004, 09:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
trini49

SUGABUMBUM I GIVE DE CHINIE GYAL NOUGH PROPS,

I got to back yuh on that one...think she got real skills..people does carry on worst than that in some of them fetes for free...

big up to junko

* ah wonder if she give lessons*
Old 03-08-2004, 09:38 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally posted by Jandy
I feel de men and de open minded gals more like she. I actually saw gals walkin' away from de show with digusted looks on dey face. I'm like oh please yuh does see worse come j'ouvert mornin' or in dem real dance hall queen competitions. Props to Junko or whateva she name is.
well I'm 1 of them w/ the disgusted look on my face I give her props for her gymnastic skills but they don't belong on a stage in my opinion acrobatics like that are better left in the bedroom :freak
Old 03-08-2004, 09:50 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 702
Standing on your head and gyrating ent the same as wining tuh me...but what I know...

De gyul have skills and actually have ah li'l piece ah sumting tuh wuk wid...but she neither makes nor breaks the show and that could be money better spent...such on as rehabing de Powder Crotch girls...
Old 03-08-2004, 09:51 PM   #9 (permalink)
Wifey

Credits: 219
Interesting how folks are supporting Junko in doing her thing but had numerous complaints for Buttercup and Bubbles. Is it because she is foreign???
I am certainly not hating, because I had no problems with the original females, but why do we always rush to embrace what is not our own, when our girls can do just that and wine too???
Her thing is part of a strategy in my opinion but if that is what it takes to make soca go farther, so be it
Old 03-08-2004, 10:20 PM   #10 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 4,329
BUT DONT MACHEL HAVE CRAZY THEMES EVERY YEAR SHE FITS PERFECT FOR HIS CIRCUS THEME WITH ALL THAT LEG UP AND STANDING ON HEAD $HIT.
Old 03-08-2004, 10:28 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally posted by SUGABUMBUM
BUT DONT MACHEL HAVE CRAZY THEMES EVERY YEAR SHE FITS PERFECT FOR HIS CIRCUS THEME WITH ALL THAT LEG UP AND STANDING ON HEAD $HIT.
the circus theme was last year she don't fit into this year's road marching band theme
Old 03-09-2004, 11:47 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 4,385
I like her performance. She is out there and makes it look fun to watch. Compared to the powerpuff girls she is less vulgar.
Old 03-09-2004, 12:30 PM   #13 (permalink)
Born Again

Yuh know what i tink because de japan gal if different it makes it more interestin' to see some one else dancin' up to music from we culture. And she do it damn good too! I give props to any gal who can do dem kinda tricks and ting.. any gal... but Japanese? I had to see it to believe it.

Like for example, i'm black and sometimes i go dancin' to spanish music and dem spaniards is so amazed at this black black gal dancin' almost as good as dey own people. It's different, so it stands out!

Shite like i say before i wish i had dem acrobat skills! And i like de fact that Junko look sexy wasn't naked. A short pants and a top with so much strings and tings. I like de powder puff gals too but honestly some ah dem look like strippers who was forced to keep dey clothes on for de night!!
Old 03-09-2004, 12:39 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 2,710
She looks like a clown. She eh have no winin skills, she only bubblin. I wasn't fond of the power puff girls either but at least deh was WININ. Deh watering down de culture too much now man.
Old 03-09-2004, 12:41 PM   #15 (permalink)
~Sweet Sugah City Gyul~

Credits: 259
Originally posted by Chun Li
I like her performance. She is out there and makes it look fun to watch. Compared to the powerpuff girls she is less vulgar.
I agree wit u.... She is interesting to watch NOW.......

but soon like someone said, ppl will get tired of it, besides, the whole of Jamaica can do what she does now, so I don't see anything too special about it anymore.