Old 01-26-2007, 12:46 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 577
Exclamation M.A.S. make a stage big tune or not??

i was on saucys blog today and she has added a road march poll today that didnt include faye annes tune MAS when i ask her why she stated that although the tune is big to me one only that its not a big tune in trinidad as it aint get much play on the radio ad does machels tunes views on this one please cos for me as a masquerader it has alot of meaning!!!!
Old 01-26-2007, 12:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
ThE pOsT JaCkInG aSsAsSiN

Credits: 1,097
I am not sure about M.A.S As yet ...It has not hit me as of now
Old 01-26-2007, 12:52 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 4,275
Originally Posted by masquerade2k View Post
i was on saucys blog today and she has added a road march poll today that didnt include faye annes tune MAS when i ask her why she stated that although the tune is big to me one only that its not a big tune in trinidad as it aint get much play on the radio ad does machels tunes views on this one please cos for me as a masquerader it has alot of meaning!!!!
That's weird, it always on when I listening.
Old 01-26-2007, 12:56 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 4,378
Originally Posted by masquerade2k View Post
I had this same convo with a friend in trini. I was saying that alot of folks throwing this song in for the road march up here and he told me that song is not getting that much play. and the only time i hear it is when i listen to the online stations
Old 01-26-2007, 01:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
Get-On-er*

Credits: 2,738
BIG TUNE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If it was up to me that would take Road March EASY!!!
Old 01-26-2007, 01:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,264
I like it.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 01-26-2007, 02:11 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 20,795
M2K, yeh i also looked at tha poll from saucy's blog, and i'm surprised by it all too, cos Jumbie is big but i feel ah road mix might do it justice?!! Cos there has been so many threads about Jumbie and i think its gettin 2 ppls heads...

I feel its more fitting wid Fay Ann's track M.A.S. as it says more meaning for real!! but its gonna b close... As u got tha Macheholics vs Fay Ann's M.A.S.??

okay wot about third place, i still think its still Open De Gate by Shurwayne as it has energy, from hearing tha instrumental!!! its ah hype tune, tha rest

I myself are backing Fay Ann - Make Ah Stage (M.A.S.) dedicated all those playin mas in trinidad!!!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 01-27-2007, 11:17 AM   #8 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,264

I am LOVIN Candy Hoyte chune "REPRESENT" for roadmarch. Don't think it gets enough airplay as it should. The tempo, lyrics everything BOSS about it.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 01-27-2007, 11:25 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 9,299
Originally Posted by Chun Li View Post
I had this same convo with a friend in trini. I was saying that alot of folks throwing this song in for the road march up here and he told me that song is not getting that much play. and the only time i hear it is when i listen to the online stations
Politics people, POLITICS!!
Old 01-27-2007, 04:04 PM   #10 (permalink)
Musician/Superhero

Credits: 1,085
Originally Posted by Chun Li View Post
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Politics people, POLITICS!!
LOL... funny how this politics ting keep comin up and very few accept the reality of it.
Old 01-27-2007, 07:35 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 153,630
i like dat tune!!!.
Old 01-27-2007, 07:41 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 3,276
de friggin Soca Mafia is at work again
This is incredible what I'm reading regarding my girl song.
Old 01-27-2007, 10:37 PM   #13 (permalink)
UPaNddownLiKeAbAlL

Credits: 250
we doh no stinkin (radio)play we fete on de road
anyway i think this song should take right now considering the lyrical content alone.
Machel's usic seems to ignore the fact that there is no stage.Higher Than High is my frontrunner 4 Machel though.
Old 01-27-2007, 11:05 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 8,553
well a way to get the song play is to email or add the tnt radio staions to your msn and request it

and keep requesting it

i love it and it my road march no matter what them play

i hope them don't kill we whole day playing the same tunes over and over again like last year
ok i leaving this thread now i said my piece

Last edited by pebblesjt; 01-28-2007 at 10:22 PM..
Old 01-28-2007, 04:53 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 5,899
Originally Posted by pebblesjt View Post
well a way to ge teth song play is to email or add the tnt radio staions to your msn and request it

and keep requestingit

i love it and it my road march no matter what them play

i hope them don't kill we whole day playing the same tunes over and over again like last year
ok i leaving this thread now i said my piece
well, I hear that one - same 4 songs playin all day, I know them dj's never work up a sweat from goin in they record bags - COZ THEY NEVER!