Old 07-12-2005, 11:30 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 59
Cool Lyrics to "YOU MAD AH WAH" by Bunji Garlin

YOU MAD OR WAH
by Bunji Garlin

Yeah, it’s Garlin the fire chief
Hey! Fy yar! (trinijunglejuice.com, run de tune no man)
(Ci Dee I sound) to the time

You don’t know my culture (no way)
Step outta your bounds (Brave (watch you no man) and bold)
That my culture is de Devil ting
Say soca music is Devil music (boy you know me) (you mad)
Aye! Yo! (Tell it Garlin)

Somebody out der get me mad
Dem get me mad, (mad)
Dem get me really, really, really angry and mad (mad)
Dem get me mad (mad)
Dem get me ma, ma, ma mad (mad)
You know they get me mad (mad)
Dem get me mad (mad)
Dem get me ma, ma, ma (mad)
Dem get me mad (mad, mad, mad)
Dem get me

Yo!

Dis one fool say he don’t like Soca (soca)
Cause it’s a devilish ting (devilish ting)
But ah hope dat he know when he smoking coca (coca)
He sit down inna devilish ring (devilish ring)
If you don’t like Soca stick your muma
I’m de Soca Monarch King
Dis is the way dat we live and we sing
When you see de boy ask him, Wey you ask him (wey you ask him)

You mad ah wah (hey)
You bad ah wah
So you alone want to dis Trinidad or wah (you mad) eh
You mad ah wah
You bad ah wah (uh huh)
Ah how you ah move so
You ah fag ah wah (eh hey)
You mad ah wah
Oppose a whole nation like you bad ah wah (wah)
You mad ah wah (wah)

Hey Boy! (Hey)

How you think dat de youth in de ghetto Trinidad does survive - Soca Music
Wah you think make up a nation put down de big 45 - Soca Music
Only culture dat we have as de backbone to help we survive – Soca Music
Chewing gum seller, Bank Teller, everybody underneath the umbrella!
Ah right yo!
Dis man want to go and get comfortable (comfortable)
Sing one big tune, act like a rebel (rebel)
Next ting you jump with de bass and treble (treble)
Say Soca Music comes from de devil (come from de devil)
Like you want to turn into a vegetable (vegetable)
Gunshot go pass thru head to ya nipple (ya nipple)
When you see the blood start trickle (trickle)
Me go stand up from a distance and laugh and tickle (tickle)
Say you don’t like Soca you don’t concern (concern)
Well I don’t concern if you concern (if you concern)
Cause as far as I concern (concern)
Your lip’s black and blister like woman…burn (burn)
Like when woman…turn (turn)
Said I slap two in your face like de green lantern
Make you head wheel and turn (wheel and turn)
Wah happen to dem man (hey, hey, hey)

You mad ah wah (you mad ah wah)
You bad ah wah (you mad ah wah)
So you alone want to dis Trinidad ah wah (Trinidad ah wah)
You mad ah wah (you mad ah wah) (wah)
You bad ah wah (you bad ah wah) (wah)
Ah you a move slow man
You ah fag ah wah
You mad ah wah (you mad ah wah) (wah)
You bad ah wah (you bad ah wah) wah
You mad ah (tell him, tell him, tell him)
You mad ah (aye don’t get me mad no man) (aye aye) Boy!
Aye aye!

Boy!
Some ah dem get me mad (mad)
Dem get me mad (mad)
Damn get me vex, angry and mad (mad)
Dem get me (mad)
Dem get me ma ma ma (mad)
Ya’ll get me mad (mad)
Dem get me mad (mad)
Dem get me (mad)
Aaaa
Dem get me mad
Dem get me…
Yo! Yo! Yo! (Aaa) (mad)

Yo!

But now I know why he hate Soca so (so)
They bring this fool into Trinidad to do a show (show)
Advertise de man from he head down to toe (toe)
End of de night nobody never go (go)
Only 150 people went de show (show)
Everybody dress-up in suite like glow (glow)
De man lucky no bottle never throw (throw)
Because de man sing but de vibes was slow (slow)
But I want de fool to listen to me properly (properly)
Soca Music help man buy property (property)
Soca Music safe man from poverty (poverty)
Make dem buy piece a bread and drink a cup of tea (cup of tea)
I want de fool listen to dis word properly (properly)
Make we lock down house, and go on like monopoly (monopoly)
They preach culture but live in hypocrisy (hypocrisy)
F*** you and your Democracy (democracy)

De get me mad (mad)
So de get me mad (mad)
True de get me mad (mad)
Dem get me angry and Mad (mad)
True de get me mad
Dem get me (mad) ma ma ma (mad)
De get me mad (mad)
Dem ah get me mad
Dem get me mad (mad)
Really, really mad (mad)
De get me real mad (mad)
Dem get me (mad) (mad)
Dem get me (mad)
So when you see de fool ask him outta road
You mad ah wah (mad ah wah) (ah wah)
You bad ah wah (bad ah wah) (ah wah)
So you ah wanna dis Trinidad ah wah (wah) (ah wah)
You mad ah wah (mad ah wah) (hey)
You bad ah wah (bad ah wah) (wah)
How you ah move slow man
Ah you a fag ah wah
You mad ah wah (mad ah wah)
You bad ah wah (bad ah wah)
Oppose a whole nation like you bad ah wah (bad ah wah) (yo!)
You mad ah wah (mad ah wah) (wah)
You mad ah wah (ah wah)
You mad ah wah (wah)

Ah right

You suppose to bring inspiration (inspiration)
You don’t know de culture of me nation (nation) (no)
You know de trial and tribulation (tribulation) (yeah yeah)
But how you come in with pace-dictation (dictation) (true)
One live in New York on a station (on a station) (what’s dat)
Say dat Satan controls me nation (controls me nation) (ah hey)
Boy you put me under real frustration (frustration)
So ah want to give you once explanation (explanation) (listen)
Soca Music help youth with education (with education) (listen)
Make Artist get good, good location (location) (listen)
House and land, and big plantation (plantation) (listen)
Turkey, duck, even vegetation (vegetation) (yes)
But de action of your demonstration (demonstration) (ehhey)
Looks like a results of drunk masturbation (masturbation) (for real)
Hold on no; just get this from Jason (Jason)
Let me pastor dis wall like a mason (a mason) (come again)
You no suppose to preach about Selassie vision (vision)
Two weeks and lay down with malnutrition (malnutrition)
But you wanna fight Trinidad with de mission (mission) (yeah)
Cut off you ras now, razor blade incision (incision) (ah right)
You isn’t nothing but a punk or pigeon (punk or pigeon)
Me ready fe de war
No you make your decision (decision) (ok)
This time its no intermission (intermission)
Six foot, horizontal life and that's your position (position)

You bad ah wah (bad ah wah) (ah wah)
So you alone wanna dis Trinidad ah wah (Trinidad ah wah) (ah wah) (eh)
You mad ah wah (mad ah wah) (ah wah)
You mad ah wah (mad ah wah)
How you ah move slow man
You ah fag ah wah (you ah fag ah wah)
You bad ah wah (bad ah wah) (wah)
De wanna …… (You bad ah wah) (wah, wah, wah, wah, wah)
(You bad ah wah)
Aye boy! Wahhappenin’ to you man (tell it, tell it, tell it, hey)
Some ah dem get me mad (mad)
Yo!
Dem get me (mad) (mad)
Dem get me really, really angry and mad (mad)
Dem get me (mad) (mad)
Dem get me (mad)
(Mad)
Dem get me (mad)
Dem get me (hey) (mad)
Dem get me (mad)
(mad)
(Hey!)
Crazy insaniac
Trying to take over dis world like Pinky and da Brainiac
Aye!
Ci Dee I sound
“Yep, good to go!”

Transcribe by skbeeU
music from trinijunglejuice.com

corrections by hey_mavis
Post any correction caused by transcribing only.

Last edited by skbeeU; 07-15-2005 at 09:27 PM..
Old 07-12-2005, 11:35 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,231
tanks. cuz i really needed to see dis crap in words.
Old 07-12-2005, 11:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wuck up ya waist gyal

Credits: 231
Originally Posted by sharkbait
tanks. cuz i really needed to see dis crap in words.
Old 07-13-2005, 12:01 AM   #4 (permalink)
Saucy Wow #2

Credits: 3,654
i real sorry but i think this song is the most shoot that bunji ever sing and as much as i respect him i refuse to support this
Old 07-13-2005, 12:24 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 31
Originally Posted by carnivaldarling
i real sorry but i think this song is the most shoot that bunji ever sing and as much as i respect him i refuse to support this
i disagree. this song will go down in history as one of the best he has ever composed.
Old 07-13-2005, 12:25 AM   #6 (permalink)

I love this song. And I love it even more that it pisses off the Bunji haters and bashers. Anything that would give them a conniption fit, I'm all for it. Besides, I wanted corrections in the transcribing. There are other threads you bashers can go and express your blind rage.
Old 07-13-2005, 12:26 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by andrew72
i disagree. this song will go down in history as one of the best he has ever composed.
Absolutely, this one and "licks".
Old 07-13-2005, 12:32 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 14,231
righttttttttt.
Old 07-13-2005, 01:48 AM   #9 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 247

i dont know about dat
Old 07-13-2005, 11:04 AM   #10 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,149
Right now that song get the most forwards out of all the tunes he performs besides Blaze De Fire.
Old 07-13-2005, 06:31 PM   #11 (permalink)
Musician/Superhero

Credits: 1,085
Originally Posted by RasKefentse
Right now that song get the most forwards out of all the tunes he performs besides Blaze De Fire.
Well well... apparently SOME people think Bunji is defending Soca well. unlike certain assholes on this board.
Old 07-13-2005, 08:12 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 720
Originally Posted by skbeeU
I love this song. And I love it even more that it pisses off the Bunji haters and bashers. Anything that would give them a conniption fit, I'm all for it. Besides, I wanted corrections in the transcribing. There are other threads you bashers can go and express your blind rage.
I too love this song!
Old 07-13-2005, 08:13 PM   #13 (permalink)
Musician/Superhero

Credits: 1,085
Originally Posted by weslee
I too love this song!
Me three!
Old 07-13-2005, 10:58 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 6,463
Originally Posted by MuzikkMan
Well well... apparently SOME people think Bunji is defending Soca well. unlike certain assholes on this board.
speaking of assholes arent u the same one who said bunji doesnt have violence in his music?
Old 07-13-2005, 11:01 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 6,463
Originally Posted by skbeeU

and arent u the cacahole dat said 2005 has the best music ever?

Yeah this is a definate dottish post I gone