Old 01-15-2004, 10:17 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 24,547
The Lyons family Locked up TNT

Close connection crew played the tunes for this year tonight and as I told Kmix this morning they have it locked up. A family of blue what else could we ask for. SUper Fayann terri = bachanal
Old 01-16-2004, 03:05 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 42,383
Re: The Lyons family Locked up TNT

Originally posted by saveoursoca
Close connection crew played the tunes for this year tonight and as I told Kmix this morning they have it locked up. A family of blue what else could we ask for. SUper Fayann terri = bachanal
I was listenin too, and I said to myself they have to have TRINI ON LOCKED DOWN, SOS those were my exact words..It's going to be interesting to see what's going to go down in TRINI with the Lyons invasion! Come back with some details man!
Old 01-16-2004, 09:28 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 965
super blue super blue (round&round)

dam right, blue fever, i was listening tooo hope to hear some of that at this event that i going tooo.
Old 01-16-2004, 09:35 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 14,967
the return of BLUE.

i got my requests. the dance strikes again.

salty
Old 01-16-2004, 04:27 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,232
Re: The Lyons family Locked up TNT

yep i so agree that the lyons are coming on very strong....
Faye-ann , Terri-Ann and Superblue have some wicked tune out for 2004 so far .

all we need now is a tune with the three of them
Old 01-16-2004, 05:42 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 157
Very Intresting let's see how it'll all go down this year.

Pure :grabit

Fantastic Friday - Atlanta Carnival

Jolie
Friday,May 24th

Atlanta Caribbean Unity Festival

Wade Walker Park
Old 01-16-2004, 06:09 PM   #7 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 11,026
I doh know what to say man, within that family they already have 3 road march & Soca Monarch contenders in my eyes for this year, will be interesting to see what happens.
Old 01-18-2004, 12:17 AM   #8 (permalink)

bring back more than details

if last night party was any indication of what going on then something mashing up. Cause I know alot of people hear it for the first time lastnight
Old 01-19-2004, 09:26 PM   #9 (permalink)
Soca's #1 Fan

Credits: 547
Thumbs up FUH SURE

I agree with allyuh. The lyons family have it on lock. I was really feeling Faye Ann's song "Freedom"; but then I heard Terri lyons song, and I am convinced that if Faye Ann don't win then Terri surely will win Road March.
Old 01-20-2004, 12:07 AM   #10 (permalink)
Musician/Superhero

Credits: 2,342
Re: FUH SURE

Originally posted by TriniMochaTee
I agree with allyuh. The lyons family have it on lock. I was really feeling Faye Ann's song "Freedom"; but then I heard Terri lyons song, and I am convinced that if Faye Ann don't win then Terri surely will win Road March.
Was at Water World Fete on Saturday night... Triple Xplayed dey with Terri Lyons and Eddie Charles in the frontline.

Sorry to report this but her performance really wasn't all that. No disrespect to the sista, but she ent really do nuttin' much.

Eddie get all de forwards dat night - although as a side point I have to say his whole strip down to jockey shorts wining up on gyal routine really getting played and ridiculous now. But people still getting on wild for it here and there...

Aklso as much as I hear New Yorkers talking about how Terri tune is a big tune as it playing plety up there, her band didn't play ANY of HER tunes at all in that fete or the last Water Fete in Arima... (both of which buss by the way)

Maybe Triple X not playing any of Eddie and terri tunes cause radio down here ain't playing them at all, I dunno. Well no I lie - 96 does play Eddie tune once in a blue moon, aiz de only station I ever hear dat tune on. Terri however, I still waiting to hear she on radio in Trini...

Faye Ann however is doing well with "Freedom" and "Clear The Road"... Invasion had a decent night at Fire fete.

Still waiting to see Faye Ann and Super do Clear De Road together though... dat go be seriou mash up, trust mih!

Last edited by MuzikkMan; 01-20-2004 at 12:11 AM..
Old 01-20-2004, 10:00 PM   #11 (permalink)

reason being

The reason we does hear terri and eddie so much is because their band has something to do with the radio station up here, But regardless I think Terri tune will pick up steam as the season goes on
Old 01-20-2004, 11:12 PM   #12 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 11,026
Re: reason being

The reason we does hear terri and eddie so much is because their band has something to do with the radio station up here.
Either that or there's simply less politricks here then in Trinidad when it comes to playin soca cause de tune hot.
Old 01-21-2004, 01:51 AM   #13 (permalink)
Musician/Superhero

Credits: 2,342
Re: Re: reason being

The reason we does hear terri and eddie so much is because their band has something to do with the radio station up here, But regardless I think Terri tune will pick up steam as the season goes on
Originally posted by Socaboy
Either that or there's simply less politricks here then in Trinidad when it comes to playin soca cause de tune hot.
Whether or not the tune is hot is a matter of personal opinion and I urge everyone to decide that for themselves...

As always I just wanna lay down the facts here just so everyone understands the BIG picture.

Eddie Charles personal manager and the band Triple X's manager is the same person. This person also owns Bashment radio. He is also the man behind Rage Promotions in NY.

This is the main reason behind why Triple X tunes always play endlessly and get endless BIG UP on Bashment.

This is not to cry down Triple X tunes or Eddie and terri as artists or performers... whether their performances and tunes are hot is a matter of personal taste and you will notice I tend not to carry on about my personal TASTE in here. I prefer to deal in facts.

And SocaBoy, it is a FACT that there's just as much politricks in Trinidad as there is in NY right now. Ask any Soca artists who's honest about that...

Hell go ask Mad Scorpion, Natural Freaks or any of the other DJs that used to work at Bashment about politricks and playing favourites...

Once again, I feel the need tpo say, heed the message and please doh kill de blasted messenger!
Old 01-21-2004, 05:56 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 107
a lot of road march contenders for real
there's bonnie & clyde
band coming
craziness
but you should see the fete when faye ann starts freedom
Old 01-24-2004, 01:01 PM   #15 (permalink)

freedom is #4

Freedom Is #4 on the charts for this past week. Blue and Fayane, Blue alone and Terri have not made top ten Yet but they will be right there soon. Mark my words Blue fever.