Old 10-14-2006, 05:57 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,852
"lord Kitchener"

Why would a TRINIDADIAN, Aldwyn Roberts, PICKED the name LORD KITCHENER (a RACIST and MURDERER OF WOMEN and CHILDREN) as his STAGE name?
Old 10-14-2006, 06:19 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,553
Why would a TRINIDADIAN, Aldwyn Roberts, PICKED the name LORD KITCHENER (a RACIST and MURDERER OF WOMEN and CHILDREN) as his STAGE name?
thats deep VP were did you find that out post it so I can see it you have my interest now enlighten me, the fact that he is trini shouldn't matter we all do dumb things, the other thing did he even know who LORD KITCHENER was, we as black ppl do a lot of things with out being im formed and just follow cause we think its cool

like all dem slack boys that wear um pants below their a$$ and think its cool I'm sure you know were that fad came from need I say more, like I said before did he even know what he doing when he picked his name and if he did well,,,,,,,,,,, Damn Trinis ok sorry that was a bad joke,

VP did you like the mix i got Kasio mix coming for you

Last edited by BIGTRUCK ENT; 10-14-2006 at 06:21 PM.. Reason: forgot a word
Old 10-14-2006, 06:24 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 700
*steups*

Same shit...different day.
Old 10-14-2006, 06:25 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BIGTRUCK ENT View Post
thats deep VP were did you find that out post it so I can see it you have my interest now enlighten me, the fact that he is trini shouldn't matter we all do dumb things, the other thing did he even know who LORD KITCHENER was, we as black ppl do a lot of things with out being im formed and just follow cause we think its cool

like all dem slack boys that wear um pants below their a$$ and think its cool I'm sure you know were that fad came from need I say more, like I said before did he even know what he doing when he picked his name and if he did well,,,,,,,,,,, Damn Trinis ok sorry that was a bad joke,

VP did you like the mix i got Kasio mix coming for you
I JUST GOT BACK in and now I have to RUN back out.

I will comment on your POST when I get back.

Oh yeah, I tried DOWNLOADIng your MIX earlier, but for some reason the site did not permit me the HONOR.

I will try again when I get back INDOORS.

Peace bro.
Old 10-14-2006, 06:26 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 15,499
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
*steups*

Same shit...different day.
xactly.
Old 10-14-2006, 06:38 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 17,076
ah....cuz trinis are racist and murderers of women and children?????
Old 10-14-2006, 07:44 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 21,850
Vincypowa:
You have to understand the Badjohn Mentality prevalent in the calypso culture of T&T at that time.

Before Sparrow & Melody appeared on the scene with them punk names......You had men with names like the Mighty Bomber, The Mighty Terror, Attila the Hun....etc.

You had to have a REAL BADJOHN Name to be competitive in the Calypso world in T&T and to be taken seriously by the Lumpen Proletariat on the street..

I hope that lends some clarity to your question brotherman..

Last edited by marabunta; 10-14-2006 at 07:46 PM..
Old 10-14-2006, 07:48 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 15,499
Originally Posted by marabunta View Post
Vincypowa:
You have to understand the Badjohn mentality prevalent in the culture of T&T at that time.

Before Sparrow & Melody appeared on the scene with them punk names......You had men with names like the Mighty Bomber, The Mighty Terror, Attila the Hun....etc.

You had to have a REAL BADJOHN Name to be competitive in the Calypso world in T&T and to be taken seriously by the Lumpen Proletariat on the street..

it eh go make ah difference. A Historian of Soca shoulda already know this, is another seed he planting again.
Old 10-15-2006, 11:31 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
xactly.
EXACTLY what....that I am TRYING to find out why Aldwyn Roberts took the name of a man who was a RACIST and a MURDERER of CHILDREN and WOMEN????
Old 10-15-2006, 11:32 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
ah....cuz trinis are racist and murderers of women and children?????
Since you're a TRINI, why don't you GIVE us the ANSWER to your QUESTION??
Old 10-15-2006, 11:33 AM   #11 (permalink)
WUKKINFUHGOD

Credits: 6,042

Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
it eh go make ah difference. A Historian of Soca shoulda already know this, is another seed he planting again.
I guess you dont understand it too. Also he was named by someone else, Lord Beginner. He was first the Arima Champion, then beginner told him that he had to get with the times and therefore he needs a name that makes a statement, and named him Lord Kitchener. But Forget the name, because he is THE GREATEST. And will always be. No disputes there. THE LATE GREAT GRANDMASTER OF CALYPSO, THE LORD KITCHENER,,,,,says it all!!!
OHHHH YEAHHHHH
Old 10-15-2006, 11:33 AM   #12 (permalink)

Vincypowa:
You have to understand the Badjohn Mentality prevalent in the calypso culture of T&T at that time.

OH ok.

I see.

So Aldwyn Roberts PICKED the BIGGEST BAD JOHN of all, A RACIST and the MURDERER of WOMEN and CHILDREN.

Thanks for CLEARING that up for me bro....TRULY APPRECIATED.

Ohhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Old 10-15-2006, 11:36 AM   #13 (permalink)
WUKKINFUHGOD

Vincypowa:

PERFECTLY SAID
Old 10-15-2006, 11:37 AM   #14 (permalink)
WUKKINFUHGOD

OH ok.

I see.

So Aldwyn Roberts PICKED the BIGGEST BAD JOHN of all, A RACIST and the MURDERER of WOMEN and CHILDREN.

SINCE HE WAS THE BESTND STILL IS, THE NAME WAS GIVEN TO HIM.
Old 10-15-2006, 11:38 AM   #15 (permalink)
WUKKINFUHGOD

OH ok.

I see.

And, that's ALDWIN with an I, thank you.