Old 05-28-2005, 04:15 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 67
Question looking for soca song

Hello,

There is a soca song i like but I cant figure out what it is..

Its not "sexy ways"

It start with hey yay yay.

and the chorus is like "I just wanna dance with you"

The vocals sounds like they are going through a synthesizer ( I may be imagining that part.)

Any help :)

Kind regards
Venky
Old 05-28-2005, 04:50 AM   #2 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,410
Machel Montano "Dance With You"
Old 05-28-2005, 09:26 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 697
Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy
Machel Montano "Dance With You"
Tell her what she's won Johnnie.....
Old 05-28-2005, 11:00 AM   #4 (permalink)

wow thanks :) that was fast ..
kool name (SeReNDiPiTy- my country was named serendib) for a little while.

Last edited by rastavenky; 05-28-2005 at 04:15 PM..
Old 05-28-2005, 11:18 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by rastavenky

wow thanks :) that was fast ..
kool name (SeReNDiPiTy- my country was named serendib) for a little while.

well the chorus and the song name is the same plus who de a$$ doh know that song. shame on you you didn't recognise the voice. that's one of my faves by machel.
Old 05-28-2005, 11:48 AM   #6 (permalink)

sorry i am not from the west indies.. not that good with the voices..I will get better :)

i am from an island on the other side of the world. (sri lanka) but we have something extremely similar to soca. (Which is most prolly why i like soca so much)
Old 05-28-2005, 11:57 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by rastavenky
sorry i am not from the west indies.. not that good with the voices..I will get better :)

i am from an island on the other side of the world. (sri lanka) but we have something extremely similar to soca. (Which is most prolly why i like soca so much)

oh coool keep on listening and introduce friends too
Old 05-28-2005, 04:23 PM   #8 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,410
Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
well the chorus and the song name is the same plus who de a$$ doh know that song. shame on you you didn't recognise the voice. that's one of my faves by machel.

Oh gosssssh...how yuh boofin' up de man like dat?

Okay I kept reading and I see that you played nice...All is forgiven

RastaVenky You're welcome

BnS

Last edited by SeReNDiPiTy; 05-28-2005 at 04:25 PM..
Old 05-28-2005, 09:23 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 697
Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
oh coool keep on listening and introduce friends too
Ent yuh feeling shame now...
Old 05-28-2005, 10:05 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
Ent yuh feeling shame now...

no i have nuttin to shame for