Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By massive25
  • 1 Post By badfowl

Old 04-28-2012, 12:15 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 13,742
Live Stream of Destra @ VI Carnival 2012

Destra rocking the crowd right now. not sure how long. Small Ax band to play afterwards though

mdment on livestream.com. Broadcast Live Free
Old 04-28-2012, 12:16 AM   #2 (permalink)

wow she put on weight but she look good.
SWAGGERIFIC likes this.
Old 04-28-2012, 12:52 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 132,554
Originally Posted by massive25 View Post
wow she put on weight but she look good.
destra looking thick af, even thicker than TNT carnival

GREATNESS IS ALL I KNOW

Old 04-28-2012, 12:54 AM   #4 (permalink)

maybe they shoulda schedule Destra the Queen bam bam last cuz this Small axe a bit too ehh

GREATNESS IS ALL I KNOW

Old 04-28-2012, 12:55 AM   #5 (permalink)

Massive, u eh find the crowd look sour?

GREATNESS IS ALL I KNOW

Old 04-28-2012, 01:09 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,240
Deh just warming up.....deh fire soon start!!
SWAGGERIFIC likes this.

Fantastic Friday - Atlanta Carnival

Jolie
Friday,May 24th

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village
Old 04-28-2012, 01:12 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SWAGGERIFIC View Post
Massive, u eh find the crowd look sour?
they warming the crowd up, Small Axe will move the crowd in do to time, probably not on the level Destra had though lol

Not sure if you saw but destra left and actually came back to do one more, had the crowd going crazy.
Old 04-28-2012, 01:14 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by massive25 View Post
they warming the crowd up, Small Axe will move the crowd in do to time, probably not on the level Destra had though lol

Not sure if you saw but destra left and actually came back to do one more, had the crowd going crazy.
Small Axe ok, minus some of the songs they covering, they sounding better now than when they first come on

After watching this and reading the comments, I think all the islands outside TNT appreciate Destra more than Trinis, lots of them have a tendency to diss Destra for some reason.

another thing - lots of Spanish people in VI, and they up in Soca too hmm LOL

GREATNESS IS ALL I KNOW

Old 04-28-2012, 01:17 AM   #9 (permalink)

EXPLAIN how this village ting run? people saying its more than one night.

GREATNESS IS ALL I KNOW

Old 04-28-2012, 01:28 AM   #10 (permalink)

di VI people stush while Kit titian gettin on bad

GREATNESS IS ALL I KNOW

Old 04-28-2012, 01:45 AM   #11 (permalink)

EXPLAIN how this village ting run? people saying its more than one night.
Someone could probably explain better than me but its basically a nightly entertainment event that runs for a number of days (8-15) with the last night being the day of the big parade.

Its free to the public and includes carnival rides (not free), local food/drinks, etcs. Runs til about 3-4am

Anywhere you find VI people you will find a village type event. example would be MIA and ATL carnival

http://www.vicarnival.com/pdf/VillageSchedule2012.pdf

Last edited by massive25; 04-28-2012 at 01:47 AM..
Old 04-28-2012, 01:50 AM   #12 (permalink)

di VI people stush while Kit titian gettin on bad
Old 04-28-2012, 02:07 AM   #13 (permalink)

VIPD cut the jam short lol. all because of them boys and their wild out session.