Old 01-23-2008, 06:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
Me

Credits: 24,991
Smile Listen To Your 2008-Groovy Soca Monarch Finalists!Who Will Give The Best Performance?

Who Will Give The Best Performance?

Im Going For the Soca Junkie Mr. Dale

Also Check Out My Music Page:*Julian's Soca Music on IMEEM

Last edited by julian182; 01-24-2008 at 07:34 AM..
Old 01-23-2008, 06:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,211

Oh gosh yuh go live long. Thank you dahlin. Dragon put you on payroll yet?lol

Kerwin Dubois (Gyal Farm) all the way this track sweet too bad.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 01-23-2008, 07:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
the journey is yours

Credits: 222
ah like the underdog

so i'm going with Patrice for groovy.
Old 01-23-2008, 08:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
.......not ah shotta

Credits: 2,368
ah really want kerwin to win..he too under rated
Old 01-23-2008, 08:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,253
As far as best performance, probably between Shurwayne and Partice
Old 01-23-2008, 08:51 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 35,082
wat de hell patrice singin?

SHE SHOULD HAVE USED ASSUME THE POSITION WHICH WOULD SEND THE TRINIS IN A WUKUP , oops CAUSE TRINIS CANNOT WUKKUP, WHININ FRENZY.

MR DALE FUH TITLE CAUSE BIGGIE DISAPPOINTED ME WID THAT MESS.
Old 01-23-2008, 10:37 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 18
I think Patricre judged assume the position for power...she sang both mo wuk and assume the position at the semis and I was most confused, but obviously mo wuk being the slower of the 2 had to be for groovy...I love assume for groovy too..but mo wuk is tune none the less

I liking Patrice, I would love Dale to do well though.
Old 01-24-2008, 12:29 AM   #8 (permalink)
On De Road

Mr. Dale or Shurwayne snatchin de title fuh sho dis year!
Old 01-24-2008, 12:30 AM   #9 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,253
i like how d responses are real spread out... makes it very interesting
Old 01-24-2008, 06:22 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 20,800
damn u juilian i was gonna do this post lol....

i will go wid same vote.. SOCA JUNKIE is a tune that tells a story of all of we in SOCA CHAT!!!!

"I'M A SOCA JUNKIE YEHH YEAAAAAAHH"

ps: shame about d video he betta put onna real show!!!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 01-24-2008, 07:53 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 4,546
Groovy Soca Monarch ....

No. 5, 6.. hmm....
Old 01-24-2008, 10:09 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 35,082
Originally Posted by melissah50 View Post
I think Patricre judged assume the position for power...she sang both mo wuk and assume the position at the semis and I was most confused, but obviously mo wuk being the slower of the 2 had to be for groovy...I love assume for groovy too..but mo wuk is tune none the less

I liking Patrice, I would love Dale to do well though.
ASSUME THE POSITION IS GROOVY. SHE WOULD HAVE SO WELL WID THAT SONG.
Old 01-24-2008, 03:55 PM   #13 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,859
Depending on what Patirce come with I would have to go with Shurwayne and Kerwin and hope next year or before the year is out they calaborate .
Old 01-24-2008, 06:20 PM   #14 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,211
Still hanging out in this thread jamming to Gyal Farm. I hope he uses some cute Trini cowgirls outfits for the props when performing on stage.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 01-25-2008, 08:02 AM   #15 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,615
I dont really like Mo Wuk it has a nice melody....but it dont speak to my spine like Wukkin UP...den again hear de Bajan talking...

I think both Mr Dale and Biggie will do well...they are both good performers with nice voices....not sure how popular the songs are in TnT...or if popularity affects how Groovy monarch places go...or if its more the performance on the night