Old 04-01-2009, 08:56 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,855
Question Like Naya George trying to make a Comeback!

After d World Cup Qualifier between Trinidad and Tobago vs Honduras on Saturday night at d Hasely Crawford Stadium, I saw Naya George and Ravi B singing a remix of Trinidad called "Warriors" on top of d Carib Truck. D remix sounded good but d ting i wondering is if Mr. George trying to make a comeback on d soca scene cause i ent see him in about 2 years, well on stage dat is cause i saw him in miami for d carnival las year in d crowd and in Amnesia for Trinidad carnival. Allyuh think dat possible? A comeback for Naya George n d Invasion band, well not really d band cause i see some ah d musicians playing with other bands but then again, yuh never know cause Trinidad full ah musicians so d band could probably come back!
Old 04-01-2009, 03:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

Credits: 16,261
"Can't Live Without You" a few years back was a nice groovy effort with some nice pan element to it- all in a big tune
the man got talent and some good tunes left I'm sure
Old 04-02-2009, 01:08 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 20,480
Naya george does post on this website, mainly to fight down a female artist

allyah should ask him
Old 04-02-2009, 09:49 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,294
Originally Posted by soca control View Post
"Can't Live Without You" a few years back was a nice groovy effort with some nice pan element to it- all in a big tune
the man got talent and some good tunes left I'm sure
good song too bad it didn't get much airplay
it would be nice though if the band came back with the original members...they had a good sound
Old 04-02-2009, 11:15 AM   #5 (permalink)
Flopic Saver

Credits: 147,837
Originally Posted by Drake View Post
Naya george does post on this website, mainly to fight down a female artist

allyah should ask him
Old 04-08-2009, 08:43 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 3,855
LMAO! aye drake, who naya does be parading as on dis website dread? lol! anyway, d band was a real good band though with a unique sound. their repertoires were very tight n mixes were good. what they lacked in d singing n in d early days of d brass department, they made up with a great sound where d core of d band was concerned but as i say, d core of d band is with other bands now so it could be tough to get back dat original, slamming sound.