Old 02-02-2009, 04:45 PM   #31 (permalink)

Credits: 140,571
ARYO DUN NUH my PICK from since the DAYS of the DINOSAURS.

I do not have to LISTEN to WHAT is PLAYING on the AIR to know who I THINK is going to win de ROAD. And that is why I PICKED FAYANN LYONS to take it. It should be a NICE BABY GIFT for Ms. I AM NOT SUPERBLUE.

YUHHHHHHH SEEEEEEE MEEEEEEE
Old 02-02-2009, 06:21 PM   #32 (permalink)

Credits: 15,567
meet superblue has this on lock
Old 02-02-2009, 06:28 PM   #33 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

Credits: 16,248
1. Kes The Band- We Own
2. Patrice Roberts f/ Machel Montano- Simply Everything
3. Shurwayne Winchester- "You (Energy)"
Old 02-02-2009, 06:31 PM   #34 (permalink)
IN DE AIR

Credits: 86,824
meet superblue is da most requested song in TNT right now.
Old 02-02-2009, 06:53 PM   #35 (permalink)

Credits: 15,567
Originally Posted by wadadli 2 the rescue View Post
i like shurwayne's song, but daiz not a song for de rd and i don't know wat de hell simply everyting and bacchanal doing on da list deh!!
i wouldn't count out bacchanal as yet
Old 02-02-2009, 10:13 PM   #36 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,260
Originally Posted by direct_effect View Post
i wouldn't count out bacchanal as yet

For road march???.....COUNT IT OUT!
Old 02-02-2009, 10:17 PM   #37 (permalink)
IN DE AIR

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
For road march???.....COUNT IT OUT!
Daiz de song she say she pushing for rd march chupz.

it's gettin airplays though
Old 02-02-2009, 10:22 PM   #38 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

Credits: 16,248
Bacchanal by Destra will really mash up
when those girls get along side of the trailer truck and that French West Indies influence kicks in- and then she goes into that:

cause when the music hits my brain
I feel like going crazy
when I can jump up for miles and miles
and feel no pain
it's in my blood
it's in my veins
can't wash it out
I'm forever stained
I hear d' people calling my name

I would say that bridge, in addition to the hook of D' Trini Way are probably some of the best lyrics of TnT 2K9 tunes just in terms of really celebrating what the feeling of Carnival is all about
Old 02-02-2009, 10:26 PM   #39 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,260
Originally Posted by wadadli 2 the rescue View Post
Daiz de song she say she pushing for rd march chupz.

it's gettin airplays though
Sorry, I wasn't studying "contenders". It may contend, but it will not win...it's MEET SUPER BLUE all d way! That song is going to level d road on Carnival Tuesday.
Old 02-02-2009, 10:50 PM   #40 (permalink)
IN DE AIR

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Sorry, I wasn't studying "contenders". It may contend, but it will not win...it's MEET SUPER BLUE all d way! That song is going to level d road on Carnival Tuesday.
yea meet supablue tekkin it for sure...

i really don't like dat bacchanal song by destra at all, its to flat!
Old 02-03-2009, 12:10 AM   #41 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,742
As of 02.02.09 its Blaxx - Tusty

Play Mas - Nadia Batson
Won't Stop - Machel
...could pass

I really cant see Meet Superblue taking Road March, it is Soca Monarch ready.
Road March chunes are very upbeat, real pace, get on bad songs.

Last edited by Bizzie Chic; 02-03-2009 at 12:13 AM..
Old 02-03-2009, 01:39 AM   #42 (permalink)

Credits: 140,571
Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
As of 02.02.09 its Blaxx - Tusty

Play Mas - Nadia Batson
Won't Stop - Machel
...could pass

I really cant see Meet Superblue taking Road March, it is Soca Monarch ready.
Road March chunes are very upbeat, real pace, get on bad songs.

YEAH, like de SONG BELOW

Wave It - Mighty Shadow
Old 02-03-2009, 04:39 AM   #43 (permalink)

Credits: 14,065
YEAH, like de SONG BELOW

Wave It - Mighty Shadow
Yeah, but wasn't this back in the stone age?
Old 02-03-2009, 05:13 AM   #44 (permalink)
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة

Credits: 1,933
Originally Posted by YardiePrincess View Post
Yeah, but wasn't this back in the stone age?

this was like 2000 or 2001...dat ent back in no stone age....anyway, i say Meet Superblue(roadmix) or Tusty(roadmix....

"I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain."
Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987)

"Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman."
Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993)
Old 02-03-2009, 05:22 AM   #45 (permalink)

Credits: 14,065
Originally Posted by SweetControversy View Post
this was like 2000 or 2001...dat ent back in no stone age....anyway, i say Meet Superblue(roadmix) or Tusty(roadmix....
I was joking cause ppl. always say VP old....lighten up Jeeeze.