Old 02-01-2009, 11:39 PM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 80,995
Originally Posted by TriniDivaWoman View Post
yuh feel boy??? dey rell playin it eh, dat and meet superblue ah fed up hear on d radio ahreddy.....i eh even tink Boy chune ketching up dred...
Who boys tune?
Old 02-01-2009, 11:41 PM   #17 (permalink)
DarkWingDuck

Credits: 45,553
Originally Posted by PUSHA View Post
boy aint getting nuttn,lol
ah fren call meh and say Machel rell shitting on he leg dis Carnival gyal...ah felt shame for dat comment........but d man say he gone past makin road march chune....soooo he musbe ent care or jess sayin dat fuh d heck of it...or he focussing now on bussin out internationally....musbe..but he eh go geh no roadmarch this yr though.
Old 02-01-2009, 11:41 PM   #18 (permalink)
DarkWingDuck

Originally Posted by Ping-Pong View Post
Who boys tune?

nah ah meant dat dey rell playing BLaxx chune...more n more as carnival nearing...Boy chune.....need to ketch up....
Old 02-01-2009, 11:42 PM   #19 (permalink)

nah ah meant dat dey rell playing BLaxx chune...more n more as carnival nearing...Boy chune.....need to ketch up....
oh ok.
Old 02-01-2009, 11:45 PM   #20 (permalink)
DarkWingDuck

Originally Posted by Ping-Pong View Post
oh ok.
shiiit..ah hearing "we wont stop" now on d radio sounding rellll good yunno...dat go mek meh wine up yunno....
Old 02-01-2009, 11:45 PM   #21 (permalink)

Credits: 5,883
Originally Posted by trinidivawoman View Post
ah fren call meh and say machel rell shitting on he leg dis carnival gyal...ah felt shame for dat comment........but d man say he gone past makin road march chune....soooo He musbe ent care or jess sayin dat fuh d heck of it...or he focussing now on bussin out internationally....musbe..but he eh go geh no roadmarch this yr though.
i feel if boy focus on roadmarch or any other competition he go win with ease.he just been there done that i guess.
Old 02-01-2009, 11:46 PM   #22 (permalink)

Credits: 14,065
So far I only feeling Thusty and When HD says...mad mad mad mad raving.....Kes have one bout wine down to the ground with somebody but I doh see it winning road march
Old 02-01-2009, 11:49 PM   #23 (permalink)

shiiit..ah hearing "we wont stop" now on d radio sounding rellll good yunno...dat go mek meh wine up yunno....
Yeah I like won't stop, but I don't think it's going to win.

Unless he release another fast paced tune he's not winning it this yr.
Old 02-02-2009, 11:12 AM   #24 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

Credits: 16,247
Raving & Sway In D' Mas can't win because they are both on the same riddim

additionally, my top pick is Kes The Band- We Own- that tune is too boss

but if "We Own" didn't come out this year, my choice would be "Simply Everything" and here's why:

the message in that tune, the lyrics to that tune- on top of a boss instrumental EMBODIES everything that carnival is suppossed to be about

"Tusty" reminds me of "Dutty" and both of which are not as good as "Breathless" and with that said, I will jam to it all day all night but to me it doesn't uplift the soul and release the carnival spirit like "Simply Everything" does- when Patrice hits those notes at the top of the tune- talking about the road, your girls, your crew, the band- it might reiterate similar Carnival tunes, but it's very introspective and though not chaos inducing like "Tusty" or "I Will" it proves why it's one of the best tunes out of TnT this year by far

Last edited by soca control; 02-02-2009 at 11:15 AM..
Old 02-02-2009, 11:22 AM   #25 (permalink)

Credits: 153,607
yuh feel boy??? dey rell playin it eh, dat and meet superblue ah fed up hear on d radio ahreddy.....i eh even tink Boy chune ketching up dred...
Salop la..

Last edited by Dr Insane; 02-02-2009 at 11:26 AM..
Old 02-02-2009, 12:05 PM   #26 (permalink)
a wham 2 dem?

Credits: 75,327
shurwayne shud take roadmarch, however meet superblue will win

BK's chune of de week- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJa2ikkyiTs

alliancefilife.com
Old 02-02-2009, 12:16 PM   #27 (permalink)
Dafear No Fear!

Credits: 134
shurwayne kmc blaxx and fayann!!!!!

this is my order!!
Old 02-02-2009, 12:21 PM   #28 (permalink)
DarkWingDuck

Originally Posted by soca control View Post
Raving & Sway In D' Mas can't win because they are both on the same riddim

additionally, my top pick is Kes The Band- We Own- that tune is too boss

but if "We Own" didn't come out this year, my choice would be "Simply Everything" and here's why:

the message in that tune, the lyrics to that tune- on top of a boss instrumental EMBODIES everything that carnival is suppossed to be about

"Tusty" reminds me of "Dutty" and both of which are not as good as "Breathless" and with that said, I will jam to it all day all night but to me it doesn't uplift the soul and release the carnival spirit like "Simply Everything" does- when Patrice hits those notes at the top of the tune- talking about the road, your girls, your crew, the band- it might reiterate similar Carnival tunes, but it's very introspective and though not chaos inducing like "Tusty" or "I Will" it proves why it's one of the best tunes out of TnT this year by far
ok...i will go and listen to it again...i heard it on d radio couple times but not as much as d others....

Originally Posted by Dr Insane View Post
Salop la..

Originally Posted by bouyon king View Post
shurwayne shud take roadmarch, however meet superblue will win
Originally Posted by dafear View Post
shurwayne kmc blaxx and fayann!!!!!

this is my order!!

hmmmpph interesting....we shall see in trute...it hard to call.
Old 02-02-2009, 01:57 PM   #29 (permalink)

Credits: 3,255
ok...i will go and listen to it again...i heard it on d radio couple times but not as much as d others....

hmmmpph interesting....we shall see in trute...it hard to call.
OK DIS IS THE WAY i SEE IT

Blaxx, nadia, Fayeann, shurwayne, KMC

dis they way it might drop though

Fayeann, Blaxx, Shurwayne, (machel Missing track...I hope), nadia (cause 4 some reason dem nah lub she tall)
Old 02-02-2009, 02:02 PM   #30 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,260
Meet Superblue will mash up d road fine like chilibibi.