Old 02-01-2009, 09:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

Credits: 15,818
let's talk potential 09 Road March contenders

Shurwayne Winchester & Y.O.U.- "You" (Energy)
Patrice Roberts f/ Machel Montano- "Simply Everything"
KMC- "I Will"
Kes The Band- "We Own"
Bunji Garlin- "Clear D' Road"
Blaxx- "Tusty"
Nadia Batson- "Play Mas"
Destra Garcia- "Bacchanal"
Fayann Lyons- "Meet Super Blue"
Old 02-01-2009, 09:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 44,166
Originally Posted by soca control View Post
Shurwayne Winchester & Y.O.U.- "You" (Energy)
Patrice Roberts f/ Machel Montano- "Simply Everything"
KMC- "I Will"
Kes The Band- "We Own"
Bunji Garlin- "Clear D' Road"
Blaxx- "Tusty"(2)
Nadia Batson- "Play Mas"(1)
Destra Garcia- "Bacchanal"
Fayann Lyons- "Meet Super Blue"
I think nadia tune should win...everytime i hear the song i imagine jus jumpin and having a time carnival day.
Old 02-01-2009, 10:27 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 152,681
meet super blue...
Old 02-01-2009, 10:31 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 5,787
Originally Posted by dr insane View Post
meet super blue...
imagine u singing meet superblue on carnival tuesday.i think its a song for soca monarch but i could be wrong and probrably am,lol
Old 02-01-2009, 10:35 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 152,681
Originally Posted by PUSHA View Post
imagine u singing meet superblue on carnival tuesday.i think its a song for soca monarch but i could be wrong and probrably am,lol
with a wicked roadmix easy...
Old 02-01-2009, 10:40 PM   #6 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 46,299
Meet Super Blue is the front runner right now..but KMC "I will" is finishing very strong towards Roadmarch day
Old 02-01-2009, 10:42 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by dr insane View Post
with a wicked roadmix easy...
a roadmix can make any song sound better.i personally like kmc "i will" i guess i is a real wild man!
Old 02-01-2009, 11:07 PM   #8 (permalink)
DarkWingDuck

Credits: 45,082
Living water -Kmc
Sway in d Mas-Patrice
Kes- We Own
Blaxx -Tusty
Play Mas -Nadia....
FayAnn.....Meet Superblue..they will rell run it on d road...(but as someone say..is more a soca monarch chune....i eh go bruk out to dat on d road..)

and aaah lets jess throw meh boy Machel in here cause ah stubborn and find he name should be included anyways....
Old 02-01-2009, 11:12 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinidivawoman View Post
living water -kmc
sway in d mas-patrice
kes- we own
blaxx -tusty
fayann.....meet superblue..they will rell run it on d road...(but as someone say..is more a soca monarch chune....i eh go bruk out to dat on d road..)
i mentioned that in this thread,i also cyah see meself going mad in my costume i spend real money 4 to "livin water" by kmc i rather he other tune "i will" it have more drive more commanding with a build up not even meet super blue have.all these other songs to me are nursery ryme they are just good not crazzy enough.
Old 02-01-2009, 11:20 PM   #10 (permalink)
IN DE AIR

Credits: 86,731
i like shurwayne's song, but daiz not a song for de rd and i don't know wat de hell simply everyting and bacchanal doing on da list deh!!
Old 02-01-2009, 11:25 PM   #11 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 46,299
wadaddi have you ever been in T&T to experience Carnival monday and tuesday..?...because that experience will help anyone in making a good assessment on which tune will win T&T Roadmarch
Old 02-01-2009, 11:29 PM   #12 (permalink)
DarkWingDuck

Originally Posted by PUSHA View Post
i mentioned that in this thread,i also cyah see meself going mad in my costume i spend real money 4 to "livin water" by kmc i rather he other tune "i will" it have more drive more commanding with a build up not even meet super blue have.all these other songs to me are nursery ryme they are just good not crazzy enough.
i go hadda take een kmc song "i will" more intense then and see...i eh relly take it on.....even on d radio.....d only song ah eh go liek dat makin meh jook meh waist stilll is pushh bumpas.....sway in d mas....and stabby...(and two of dem ole) ah not lying...meet superblue sounds good but ah not feeling to wine up wine up fuh it....

nadia have ah nexx one....not play mas dat ah rell like too
Old 02-01-2009, 11:32 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 80,777
It's going to be b/w Meet Superblue and Tusty.

Tusty is going to win tho.
Old 02-01-2009, 11:34 PM   #14 (permalink)
DarkWingDuck

Originally Posted by Ping-Pong View Post
It's going to be b/w Meet Superblue and Tusty.

Tusty is going to win tho.
yuh feel boy??? dey rell playin it eh, dat and meet superblue ah fed up hear on d radio ahreddy.....i eh even tink Boy chune ketching up dred...
Old 02-01-2009, 11:37 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinidivawoman View Post
yuh feel boy??? Dey rell playin it eh, dat and meet superblue ah fed up hear on d radio ahreddy.....i eh even tink boy chune ketching up dred...
boy aint getting nuttn,lol