Get-On-er*
Credits: 2,747
"leave Me Alone"
It's not a bad tune but I have something against songs that sound recycled. This song doesn't sound like anything new to me; I just cant put my finger on what song it sounds like.
Credits: 10,004
The idea has been done by Maximus in "Don't Break Yuh Neck"...but that's probably not what you thinking about.
Credits: 140,978
leave me alone, when you see me an me woman dem.i can't control if i have too much is my problem![]() ![]() ![]() |
Get-On-er*
Get-On-er*
Get-On-er*
My tune for 2K6 from Vincyland is...
"She tell me dont cross de borda, right on de edge of de plantation...So I exhale, I cant afford to fail, or she'll fiyah my tail, its time to cut some cane. To get it thru, I'll need a bigger tool, got plenty wuk to do, wait til yuh taste my cane...then she said, GIVE IT TO ME, SUGA SUGA..." ![]() |
Credits: 58
Compared to de big tunes that came outta Vincy lass year...
"Leave Me Alone" juss aint up to par and that iz why I continue to leave this song alone...how this won Vincy Road March iz beyond me. |
Credits: 15,013
Big fackin tune but ah dont understand it winning road march.
However, I do APPRECIATE where you're coming from. It is not the so-called TYPICAL ROAD MARCH song, thus the puzzlement on your part. However, if you up on the VINCY MUSIC CULTURE, it would have been quite EASY for you to understand why a song like this turned out to be the ROAD MARCH song. I am sure there are CHUNES that were more "JUMPY" than this, but the lyrics and MELODY are TYPICAL VINCY MUSIC culture. When you come on the PARKWAY or even go to CAFE OMAR, this upcoming SATURDAY night, to see Jamesy P and Skarpyon performing this song, you would PROBABLY come away with a TOTAL DIFFERENT view as to why this song is the ROADMARCH winner. |
Credits: 58
am looking forward to hearing this song on the road to see if what you say about it is true. |

leave me alone, when you see me an me woman dem.i can't control if i have too much is my problem
Boy, wheel and come again wit dat...