Old 07-16-2005, 01:37 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 184,902
The Lava Slide Is The Best Riddim Of The Year.

1. Jook Back - Skinny Fabulous

2 Ready - Icon

3. Whatever - Bunji Garlin

4. Dance Instruction - Peter Ram

5. Done - Dawg E. Slaughter

6. High Grade - Maximus Dan

7. On Your Case Now - Talpree

8. Jamesy P

9. Diamond Cut

10. KC.

11. Problem Child

BIG UP to NON FICTION Recordings, and also to the man behind the LAVA SLIDE RIDDIM, Alex Barnwell aka Kubiyashi.

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 07-16-2005 at 02:33 PM..
Old 07-16-2005, 01:43 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 29,787
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA

2 Ready - Icon

8. Jamesy P

9. Diamond Cut

10. KC.

11. Problem Child

BIG UP to NON FICTION Recordings, and also to the man behind the LAVA SLIDE RIDDIM, Kubiyashi.
how is teh jamesy p
Old 07-16-2005, 01:44 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 189

2 Ready - Icon

8. Jamesy P

9. Diamond Cut

10. KC.

11. Problem Child

BIG UP to NON FICTION Recordings, and also to the man behind the LAVA SLIDE RIDDIM, Kubiyashi.
i love d riddim. But i think is a close race with soca escape riddim. but dats jus me, i jus rel like dat riddim
Old 07-16-2005, 01:46 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Oneshot
how is teh jamesy p
The Jamesy P is FYAH.

I will INQUIRE about it, so you can get a LISTEN.
Old 07-16-2005, 01:54 PM   #5 (permalink)

The Jamesy P is FYAH.

I will INQUIRE about it, so you can get a LISTEN.
yeh wat happen to d other songs, we want to hear those 2. u givin we a 6 for 9 man
Old 07-16-2005, 02:07 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by KronicSmile
yeh wat happen to d other songs, we want to hear those 2. u givin we a 6 for 9 man

Doh worree, ah just PUT out the WORD.

You will soon get the FULL list.
Old 07-16-2005, 02:56 PM   #7 (permalink)

The earlier mentioned Lava Slide riddim is here and will be in stores very soon. Producer Kubiyashi and Non-Fiction Recordings created an energetic mid-tempo soca riddim with the premier artists of four nations:
Just in time for the hottest summer festivals, Trinidad, Barbados, Grenada and St. Vincent have come together to ignite a riddim that is guaranteed to heat up fetes around the globe. Names like Bunji Garlin, Maximus Dan, Mr. Slaughter, Icon, Peter Ram, Skinny Fabulous, Jamesy P and Talpree guarantee that the Lava Slide is a hot pick for every selector.

Tracks include:
Bunji Garlin (T&T) - Whatever
Dawg-E Slaugther (T&T) - Done
Diamond Cut (St.V) - Lies
Icon (St.V) - Ready
Jamesy P (St.V) - Madder Dan Dem
KC (St.V) - Senorita
Maximus Dan (T&T) - High Grade
Peter Ram (BBD) - Dance Instruction
Problem Child (St.V) - Send On
Skinny Fabulous (St.V) - Done
Talpree (Gren) - On Your Case

Producer: Kubiyashi
Label: Non-Fiction Recordings

Source: http://decooler.com/socanews/2005/07...iddim#more-303
Old 07-17-2005, 07:24 AM   #8 (permalink)
Firewåta Løva

Credits: 81
I've seen people on the streets of Berlin singing "country side s side s side.."
Old 07-17-2005, 09:19 AM   #9 (permalink)
Steel City Man

Credits: 519
When it's available, I'll be the first to buy it.
Old 07-17-2005, 11:21 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GeneralGo
I've seen people on the streets of Berlin singing "country side s side s side.."

Countryyy countryyyy sideeee seeeey sideeee sseeeey sideeeee...seeeey sideeeee.....worldddd wideeeeee....Iconnnnnnnnnnnnnn....Non Fiction....we ever cool and deadly.....we willing and we readyyyyyyy

BUP BUP.

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 07-17-2005 at 11:30 AM..
Old 07-17-2005, 12:18 PM   #11 (permalink)

Countryyy countryyyy sideeee seeeey sideeee sseeeey sideeeee...seeeey sideeeee.....worldddd wideeeeee....Iconnnnnnnnnnnnnn....Non Fiction....we ever cool and deadly.....we willing and we readyyyyyyy

BUP BUP.
ey Vincy, how u so mellow these days boy. U take a runaway vacation or wat, or u on pills.
cuz my uncle jed, he pass thru councellin a couple sessions, dey put him on someting, and now he so coool and laid back, d man does weird me out
Old 07-17-2005, 10:16 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by KronicSmile
ey Vincy, how u so mellow these days boy. U take a runaway vacation or wat, or u on pills.
cuz my uncle jed, he pass thru councellin a couple sessions, dey put him on someting, and now he so coool and laid back, d man does weird me out

Nah Jed, my MIND and HEART still dey ah VINCYLAND.

It was ah HEAVENLY experience.

From the mainland (St. Vincent) to the Grenadines (Bequia, Canouan, Mayreau, and Union), it was an EXPERIENCE like no other.

I am LQQKING to head back there in October.

So you can say that TRIP has ACCOUNTED for the MELLOW mood.

But doh worree, give it, uhm, bout another week, ah shud be bak to NORMAL mode.
Old 07-17-2005, 10:48 PM   #13 (permalink)
tramericanjr

Lava slide isnt the best riddum this year
Old 07-17-2005, 10:50 PM   #14 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 27,053
Originally Posted by tramericanjr
I agree with you there..........
Old 07-17-2005, 11:07 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by tramericanjr
Well, if you believe that to be the CASE, more POWER to you.

I believe that the LAVA SLIDE riddim is the BEST this year, by FAR.

I am am CONFIDENT that this is the case now, and will CONTINUE to hold TRUE for the REST of the YEAR.

So more POWER to ME.