Old 08-29-2005, 02:18 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,722
Thumbs up krosyfah - timeless cd

i might be late, but a pretty good cd start to finish. think my favorite track is "Head Gone". somehow reminds me of krosfyah during the 96-98 era.

the song "Don't Move" is nice, but geez i thought it was a female singing lead!

the 'Friendz' collabo was awesome. definitely fit for a road song! there's somethin about adding Lil Rick to a bass and drum heavy track.

'Rock In Ethiopia' well....when I 1st read they were remaking the song i pretty much about 10 times. but it was nicely put 2gether though. best remake i heard since 'Soca Train'.

'Yardie Graduate' - not sure if this was a follow-up to the original 'Yardie' they sang years ago, but i enjoyed this tune except for the chorus. good riddim, but the breakdown parts were killin me. maybe i need 2 jam on a bumpa 2 appreciate it more.

everything else was ok, but these 4 stood out.

salty
Old 08-29-2005, 02:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by lordsalt
i might be late, but a pretty good cd start to finish. think my favorite track is "Head Gone". somehow reminds me of krosfyah during the 96-98 era.

the 'Friendz' collabo was awesome. definitely fit for a road song! there's somethin about adding Lil Rick to a bass and drum heavy track.

'Rock In Ethiopia' well....when I 1st read they were remaking the song i pretty much about 10 times. but it was nicely put 2gether though. best remake i heard since 'Soca Train'.

'Yardie Graduate' - not sure if this was a follow-up to the original 'Yardie' they sang years ago, but i enjoyed this tune except for the chorus. good riddim, but the breakdown parts were killin me. maybe i need 2 jam on a bumpa 2 appreciate it more.

salty
Best album track for track in my honest opinion. Not that the songs will be as big as ones from past years but the album is a very balanced one and the only song i DON'T like is "Yardie Graduate." Hey Saltman...take an extra listen to "Sweetest Thing" and "First Lady" and tell me dem tracks en WHAPS!!
Old 08-29-2005, 02:26 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,907
Originally Posted by Juksan Stabbs
Best album track for track in my honest opinion. Not that the songs will be as big as ones from past years but the album is a very balanced one and the only song i DON'T like is "Yardie Graduate." Hey Saltman...take an extra listen to "Sweetest Thing" and "First Lady" and tell me dem tracks en WHAPS!!
Yeah Sweetest Thing is
Old 08-29-2005, 02:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Credits: 14,984

Great album from start to finish - no need to use the skip button.
Old 08-29-2005, 02:34 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,722
Originally Posted by Rummacita
Yeah Sweetest Thing is
JukStabbs -

oh yeah i 4got about that! nice chorus. had kind of a disco/techno flavor added it to it w/ the lightning wind sound and electric guitar sound i believe. nice song 4 real.

'First Lady' was ok, but I wasn't feeling it so much. I'll take another listen more closely. anything is better 2 me than the track 'I Like It' though. had 2 skip thru that song cuz it was ringing in my head. i was almost waiting to hear "I like Ice Cream, I like, I like, I like red bicycles'.

Head Gone, Yardie Graduate, Sweetest Thing, Don't Move, Friendz and Ethiopia I could listen to often. soundz good on a big speaker.

Rumm/Juks -

what u think of the tune w/ Statement?

salty
Old 08-29-2005, 02:35 PM   #6 (permalink)
Debble

Credits: 2,758

salty
I really like the album. It is listennable. Their are very few tracks that I didn't enjoy. Kiomal seems to be coming out stronger on this album than in previous years. But Edwin takes the cake this year. Head Gone, Yardie Graduate and Fri-endz are definitely top tracks this year.
Old 08-29-2005, 02:36 PM   #7 (permalink)
Debble

Credits: 2,758
Yardie Graduate for some reason reminds me of Supa Soca. It seems like a song that can do some damage in a party.
Old 08-29-2005, 02:40 PM   #8 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

JukStabbs -

Rumm/Juks -

what u think of the tune w/ Statement?

salty
Considering the fact that it was Statement's first fast song (and i think he may have written it) i don't think it's that bad. Not the greatest track but it's passable to me. would put it on a cd but admittenly i prolly wouldn't play it in a fete outside of Barbados.
Old 08-29-2005, 02:44 PM   #9 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by benjie
I really like the album. It is listennable. Their are very few tracks that I didn't enjoy. Kiomal seems to be coming out stronger on this album than in previous years. But Edwin takes the cake this year. Head Gone, Yardie Graduate and Fri-endz are definitely top tracks this year.
If Krosfyah pushed Head Gone as their premier song for the season i honestly think it woulda made more noise and definately wouldve challenged for Road March (it's better than Sak Pase) but instead they choose to push Yardie Graduate more. The song itself (Yardie Graduate) is good but the chorus is too empty. (Yah.. ..Dee.. ..raise..your..flag..up)
Old 08-29-2005, 02:58 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 2,907
If Krosfyah pushed Head Gone as their premier song for the season i honestly think it woulda made more noise and definately wouldve challenged for Road March (it's better than Sak Pase) but instead they choose to push Yardie Graduate more. The song itself (Yardie Graduate) is good but the chorus is too empty. (Yah.. ..Dee.. ..raise..your..flag..up)
I agree...I was disappointed that they didn't push Head Gone more. They started w/ Weekend(which is all good, but is only on Edwin's solo cd).

Salty, I like the track w/ Statement. But u should take a listen to Khiomal's song Free of You on the Underground cd "Overflow." It's also in the a/v.

Benjie...if u like edwin's tracks on the Timeless cd, his new ones on the Next to You CD are sweeeeeet
Old 08-29-2005, 03:08 PM   #11 (permalink)
**SpIn P00cH iNc**

Credits: 447
de first tyme i heard that album was on de plane back from BIM.....all 14 of those tracks juss make u wanna go back....i think my favourites r head gone, sweetest thing, fri-endz and yardie graduate....i guess itz because i saw him do it live @ tha party monarh finals that i juss luv that tune....everytyme i hear it i can juss picture edwin in tha graduation gown and lil rick and peter ram wukking up on stage wit him......
krosyfah-timeless-cd-edwinanmyboo3.jpg   krosyfah-timeless-cd-nikki4.jpg  
Old 08-29-2005, 04:35 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,263
My favorite songs on the cd are headgone, friendz, sweetest thing and first lady
Old 08-31-2005, 11:46 AM   #13 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,953
I just got this CD

Krosfyah- Timeless

for those of you who already have it, I'm listen to track 4 now and I cyah understand myself in the office!

Yardie Graduate.........that song rhell Hottt!
Old 08-31-2005, 11:54 AM   #14 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 244
Originally Posted by Val
Krosfyah- Timeless

for those of you who already have it, I'm listen to track 4 now and I cyah understand myself in the office!

Yardie Graduate.........that song rhell Hottt!

I don't have the album yet but, I know de tune an it's hott indeed! However, I still love "Yardie" from the Aim High album much more
Old 08-31-2005, 12:14 PM   #15 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 915
Man.....the ablbum is OFF DA HOOK PEOPLES...I had it from LONG TIME...and that is one of the few ablums by any artist I can listen to and not have to forward any tracks.

I can't even tell you my favourite tracks cos I love them all and soon as Edwin's album's out...man I got it. I think Tony Bailey should push more of his songs cos they are so good and just not played to their full potential!

MADD LOVE FOR KROSFYAH...MWAH MWAH MWAH...TUH DA BONE!

P.S.
all yuh buyin Edwin's album...get it from VP's website cos the more people that buy it, the more chance of them doin a video for one of his songs....