Old 07-07-2006, 02:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,631
Talking KMC say allyoh badminded....

Allyoh must stop talk negative bout deh artist dem...

JC: You have anything else to add?

KMC: I just want to add that you must just keep promoting the soca music. Let’s really push the music and really make it good. Jouvay.com, soca.com whatever. Is a tough thing because you doing the music out there and our country is like a dot to the rest of the world. We want soca to spread from this little dot to all of the world. That is a lot of work, but music is powerful and we just need to come correct. All the people who like to criticize the artists and them…ah mean we always have we lil thing with one another, but they should really promote the music in a good way and not how some websites does promote it like xxxxxxxx.

JC: That’s my friend’s site.

KMC: They don’t promote soca. All they really interested in is the negative stuff. When the positive is written, the same people who dissing all the time stay quiet. As something negative come up they like to say things about artistes and artistes friends.

JC: If you want to find anything about the Caribbean you just post there and get it.

KMC: But they don’t promote soca in a proper way. It makes it look like we don’t know what we doing. When you read about the music and the things they saying they just don’t promote the music. We need a good site to promote soca.

JC: I think they do that, but maybe it’s because it’s the open forum that allows anyone to post.

KMC: Yeah, they focus too much on the forum stuff.

JC: I will log in to see what they put about you.

KMC: They will try to mash you up, but what they call bad is not really bad. A man might have a weak year and they will forget about all of the good music that he give them. And these people they hardly go and buy a soca CD.

JC: They go the shows instead.

KMC: They go to the show and come back on xxxxxxxx and criticize the whole show.

JC: You know we not putting this on jouvay.com (at least all of it)

KMC: Even if you don’t put it I am talking my mind. I am here and what I am doing is something to enhance our country and our music. I am doing that to the best of my ability.
Old 07-07-2006, 02:56 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,981
So which site KMC talking about ?
Old 07-07-2006, 03:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,631
Originally Posted by trinifrombx
So which site KMC talking about ?
well I don't know bout any other soca chat forum as active as here
Old 07-07-2006, 03:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
WANT SOME

Credits: 25
Kmc IS RIGHT and we all know is we he talkin bout
Old 07-07-2006, 04:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
STREETS R WATCHIN

Credits: 4,989
Originally Posted by PUSHER
It sure sounds like us, but i guess it has some thruth to what he's sayin especially de buyin de original cd thing or lack thereof.
Old 07-07-2006, 05:04 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 2,981
Originally Posted by PUSHER

Then hge should step in and advice us how we can promote soca.
Old 07-07-2006, 05:08 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 54
Originally Posted by trinifrombx
Then hge should step in and advice us how we can promote soca.

I going to see him perform tomorrow night in my Red, Black and White.
Old 07-07-2006, 06:50 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 27
The man is absolutely correct. Too much time is spent on pure criticism. Most of which is not constructive at all.
Old 07-07-2006, 07:06 PM   #9 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 243
well...well

Most of these artists need to get a friggin' grip, good and bad criticism come wid the territory and they need to accept that from now. These the same people that want all kind of "international" recording contracts yet gettin' bent outta shape by what they read on a message board....get over it, I wonder if they realize the bigger they get...the more criticism they will receive, that's just how it is. As for promoting soca and the events that surround it...if I can't say anyting else for imix, i feel the site does indeed help promote the artform. However, i find these people give this site more importance than is even warranted....i don't get it
Old 07-07-2006, 07:16 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 2,472
Well, I think he has a point. We need to be more constructive in our criticism....and I include myself in that too. If we see or hear something we don't like, in best interest to the artist and the music, we should give constructive reason as to why we don't like thus giving the artist constructive feedback and something to build on.

Categorizing a piece music as shyte juss for the sake of calling it shyte is not constructive...we should state reasons why we don't like. But I know there are times there are things that really upset us and we vent our frustrations at our artists which is sometimes needed juss to let them know how we feel about certain situations. But not to curse dem out juss for the sake of cursing them out.
Old 07-07-2006, 07:19 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LolaMs
well...well

Most of these artists need to get a friggin' grip, good and bad criticism come wid the territory and they need to accept that from now. These the same people that want all kind of "international" recording contracts yet gettin' bent outta shape by what they read on a message board....get over it, I wonder if they realize the bigger they get...the more criticism they will receive, that's just how it is. As for promoting soca and the events that surround it...if I can't say anyting else for imix, i feel the site does indeed help promote the artform. However, i find these people give this site more importance than is even warranted....i don't get it
Good point, buh gyal why arl dat spyace.
Old 07-07-2006, 07:22 PM   #12 (permalink)
Spitfire

Originally Posted by BFFan
Good point, buh gyal why arl dat spyace.

me min go fuh laff an juss leff it so buh, me say...naaaah an nah badda deleet de spyace dem. Seriously though...if artiss want to heer bout how good and great dem be all de time...they muss get their own site, and leh dem fans sing dem praise or gripe there buh, nah bex wid imix cuz dem do it here.
Old 07-07-2006, 08:18 PM   #13 (permalink)

me min go fuh laff an juss leff it so buh, me say...naaaah an nah badda deleet de spyace dem. Seriously though...if artiss want to heer bout how good and great dem be all de time...they muss get their own site, and leh dem fans sing dem praise or gripe there buh, nah bex wid imix cuz dem do it here.
You right, maybe they should get their own website an nah study de imix drama. I was also tink maybe dem imix need a constructive criticsm forum buh das like free advise fu dem and dem should pay fu dat.
Old 07-07-2006, 08:38 PM   #14 (permalink)
Spitfire

Originally Posted by BFFan
You right, maybe they should get their own website an nah study de imix drama. I was also tink maybe dem imix need a constructive criticsm forum buh das like free advise fu dem and dem should pay fu dat.
eggzackleee..cuz up to now me ah wundah wha KMC meen by xxxxx juss negatively criticise...even so, i shoor peeple ah say wha dem wudda prefer fuh see de artist do/sing in a fete on her...and dem artiss nah study dat. i wundah eef they realize dat yoo cyaan please ebrybady buh...many here ar their paying customers/fans an whether dem bex or not..tek wha dem say into consideration.
Old 07-07-2006, 08:44 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 1,263
But see I have this argument with an entertainer all the time. If you have ppl who are always telling u dat song hot dat song hot, and then the song aint making it nowhere, ya know dat person was lying 2 u, but why would u want someone who lies 2 u ? I am a fan of losts of soca artiste, but it have some songs I dont like at all. Some fans dont do that, they lie and say I like ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL.. Thats just ridiculous, and any artiste who looking for that just as ridiculous. A true fan will tell you about your faults so that you can improve on it, and I think alot of these artistes should take some of the negative thoughts and turn it around, because sometimes some ppl mite sound negative but they actually making a good point about the person. Not somebody who's saying.. 'nah he dont sing outta timing, ya mad? He hot' All them kinda fake fan bull them does say

Last edited by Calor; 07-07-2006 at 08:49 PM..