Old 07-07-2006, 12:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
De Cocoyea kid!

Credits: 1,333
KMC doing pretty decent.

Like him or not (I like him, but kinda hated "Soul on fire" which to me is a rip off of TMO), he's got a good business head on his shoulders. Album already sold 285,000 copies! Not bad for a soca release, and like Rupee is taking off in Japan. Article below..

http://www.jouvay.com/interviews/kmc.html
Old 07-07-2006, 01:04 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,905
LOL...sound like he dissin imix though.
Old 07-07-2006, 01:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,949
interesting interview......I wonder which site he talking about there
Old 07-07-2006, 01:26 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,905
Originally Posted by Val
Well I know he reads imix...so I don't think he talkin bout DHR. LOL.
Old 07-07-2006, 01:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,949
Originally Posted by Rummy
Well I know he reads imix...so I don't think he talkin bout DHR. LOL.
hmm...... he seems to feel strongly about it too
Old 07-07-2006, 01:34 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 701
I don't see what's the big facking deal...name the site, if is Imix is not like Soca Chat gives two facks...everybody does take they licks, if you're an artist that's part of the package. No love lost, none gained.
Old 07-07-2006, 01:37 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 9,995
"looking forward to work with Akon soon"

THIS KMC IS A BOSS...
Old 07-07-2006, 01:38 PM   #8 (permalink)
One Sound

Credits: 717
Originally Posted by cuunoomoonoo
Like him or not (I like him, but kinda hated "Soul on fire" which to me is a rip off of TMO), he's got a good business head on his shoulders. Album already sold 285,000 copies! Not bad for a soca release, and like Rupee is taking off in Japan. Article below..

http://www.jouvay.com/interviews/kmc.html
Very Interesting, I'm glad he's doing well!! BIG UPP DE ARTISTE Ken Marlon Charles
Old 07-07-2006, 01:46 PM   #9 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,635
very interesting....

JC: You have anything else to add?

KMC: I just want to add that you must just keep promoting the soca music. Let’s really push the music and really make it good. Jouvay.com, soca.com whatever. Is a tough thing because you doing the music out there and our country is like a dot to the rest of the world. We want soca to spread from this little dot to all of the world. That is a lot of work, but music is powerful and we just need to come correct. All the people who like to criticize the artists and them…ah mean we always have we lil thing with one another, but they should really promote the music in a good way and not how some websites does promote it like xxxxxxxx.

JC: That’s my friend’s site.

KMC: They don’t promote soca. All they really interested in is the negative stuff. When the positive is written, the same people who dissing all the time stay quiet. As something negative come up they like to say things about artistes and artistes friends.

JC: If you want to find anything about the Caribbean you just post there and get it.

KMC: But they don’t promote soca in a proper way. It makes it look like we don’t know what we doing. When you read about the music and the things they saying they just don’t promote the music. We need a good site to promote soca.
JC: I think they do that, but maybe it’s because it’s the open forum that allows anyone to post.

KMC: Yeah, they focus too much on the forum stuff.

JC: I will log in to see what they put about you.

KMC: They will try to mash you up, but what they call bad is not really bad. A man might have a weak year and they will forget about all of the good music that he give them. And these people they hardly go and buy a soca CD.

JC: They go the shows instead.

KMC: They go to the show and come back on xxxxxxxx and criticize the whole show.

JC: You know we not putting this on jouvay.com (at least all of it)

KMC: Even if you don’t put it I am talking my mind. I am here and what I am doing is something to enhance our country and our music. I am doing that to the best of my ability.
Old 07-07-2006, 01:51 PM   #10 (permalink)
One Sound

Originally Posted by cease10
very interesting....
If it is this website there is alot of that happens on here, I wouldn't like to know it's this website though, I still Love the artiste...He seems so humble...
K.M.C
Old 07-07-2006, 01:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
De Cocoyea kid!

Originally Posted by Val
Very good chance that its Imix, he is talking about (Rummy probably knows better). Oh well, glad he's doing his thing still.
Old 07-07-2006, 02:02 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 701
Originally Posted by cuunoomoonoo
Very good chance that its Imix, he is talking about (Rummy probably knows better). Oh well, glad he's doing his thing still.
If if is then he needs to quit being so facking thin-skinned. Most people are passionate about their soca and want to see it do well...most also just don't know what de ass they talking about, unfortunately. He needs to take the spirit of the abuse and not focus on the words...true for other artists that peeping as well.
Old 07-07-2006, 02:20 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 198
He's one of de more creative artistes out there in terms of his compositions.
Old 07-07-2006, 02:38 PM   #14 (permalink)
De Cocoyea kid!

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
If if is then he needs to quit being so facking thin-skinned. Most people are passionate about their soca and want to see it do well...most also just don't know what de ass they talking about, unfortunately. He needs to take the spirit of the abuse and not focus on the words...true for other artists that peeping as well.
Oh, I agree with you. The bigger he gets in the music business, it only gets worse. He should probably be happy about the criticism he gets from sites like this. It could have been the DHR site.
Old 07-07-2006, 03:07 PM   #15 (permalink)
One Sound

Originally Posted by da_krazy_1
He's one of de more creative artistes out there in terms of his compositions.
I agree 100%