Old 01-30-2009, 07:08 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 129,634
KING OF MAINSTREAM SOCA and SOUL OF SOCA, KEVIN LYTTLE, at THE HARD ROCK CAFE

Seminole Hard Rock plays host for single release party for Soca star, Kevin Lyttle

FT. LAUDERDALE - Soca pop star Kevin Lyttle returns with the same sounds that made him a household name with his new joint, "Anywhere," featuring Grammy-nominated rapper Flo-Rida. The single release party takes place at the world-famous Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino's Spirits Nightclub in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, on Saturday, January 31, 2009.

"Anywhere" is the first single for Lyttle's third international album, and is currently receiving airplay on Miami's hit station, POWER96. He released his second album, FYAH, last year in Japan on the Universal Japan label. That album spawned the hit single, "Fyah," and the sizzling video that's right now in heavy rotation on TEMPO, and is also currently nominated for "Best Caribbean Video" (RE-TV, Jamaica).

Lyttle's previous single that saw a major release, "Turn Me On," shot all the way to number four on the Billboard Hot 100 pop chart, representing soca in the mainstream market in a way that's never been done before. The track was from his self-titled debut album on Atlantic Records, back in 2004.

Now following the same formula for success with his fusion of soca, dancehall and R&B, and collaborating with a fellow Billboard chart-topper Flo-Rida, Lyttle is poised to bring the sounds of soca back into the mainstream, in a way that only he can.
Old 01-30-2009, 07:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
yuh zeet, yuh zeet

Credits: 69,117
wats your point, juss outta curiosity?

BK's chune of de week- www.youtube.com/watch?v=jeFWqwacOUg&

alliancefilife.com
Old 01-30-2009, 07:17 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by bouyon king View Post
wats your point, juss outta curiosity?
There is NO POINT, just POSTING RELEVANT INFO about de KING of MAINSTREAM SOCA and SOUL FO SOCA, Kevin Lyttle.

Is there a POINT when OTHERS POST threads in SOCA CHAT?
Old 01-30-2009, 08:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

Credits: 15,818
I saw the Black Crowes @ Hard Rock Cafe once

that was a good show
Old 01-30-2009, 08:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
Happiness

Credits: 130,440
link to dat article please...

i thought it was tonite he was going to be there...

I swear this is the funniest ting I've heard for the week...although it's so wrong, Lol!!!!!!!!!
Old 01-30-2009, 09:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
yuh zeet, yuh zeet

Credits: 69,117
shudnt dis b in dat segment bout fetes or sumting den, w/e tho, i new 2 hear, juss askin a question

BK's chune of de week- www.youtube.com/watch?v=jeFWqwacOUg&

alliancefilife.com
Old 01-30-2009, 10:56 PM   #7 (permalink)
Got Kompa?

Credits: 15,635
King of What? lol You cannot be serious with that title you give him
Old 01-31-2009, 12:20 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sweetness4Life View Post
link to dat article please...

i thought it was tonite he was going to be there...
South Florida Caribbean News
Old 01-31-2009, 12:20 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by tikreyol View Post
King of What? lol You cannot be serious with that title you give him
EXTREMELY SERIOUS.

YUHHHHHHH SEEEEE MEEEEEEe
Old 01-31-2009, 03:14 PM   #10 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 54,829
Thumbs down

Another Kevin Shittle thread
damn u won't stop till he bull yuh huh?
Old 01-31-2009, 03:37 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bean989 View Post
Another Kevin Shittle thread
damn u won't stop till he bull yuh huh?
It SEEMS like U WON'T STOP UNTIL..........

STOP de PROJECTING.
Old 01-31-2009, 04:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 54,829
Juss a nex FLOPIC like this one
SOCA MONARCH CONSPIRACY in TRINIDAD
Old 02-01-2009, 02:25 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,772
LOL big title to give someone who has the softest rnb type voice...nutting soul deh at alll at alll.
Old 02-01-2009, 03:28 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by proudmixed View Post
LOL big title to give someone who has the softest rnb type voice...nutting soul deh at alll at alll.
HUH?

What does having the SOFTEST R&B TYPE VOICE has to do with ANYTHING muchless the TITLE of the THREAD?