Old 05-27-2005, 04:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
bajandobad84

Kick Out Vincypowa

i would like vincypowa to send de songs that mashin up de radio stations in north america. and u also said that vincy's goal is to reach the peeps in north america. i got to tell ya something, u have to reach ur own people first here in these caribbean islands before ya go north. cause when we have our fetes, games and other places where u have to play music we ain't goin to get nothin from wanna. and also is not de white people dat goin to listen to de soca it is we own black peeps dat live down there, de bajans, trinis, lucian, jamaicans etc. please send me a list of songs so i can listen to them. de only song i liked last year from vincy land was who am i or wat eva it name. otherwise i was hearin nuff cow shit.
de bajans had songs like sugary, invasion, worser dan that, come together, look good 2, can't dun so which is de most played song in the a/v room and many others. even dis year furry red pal song can be touched by no vincy so rewrite again. sorry fuh bashin ya but face it bajans strong dis year u ain't no competition. i gone.
Old 05-27-2005, 04:16 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,226
oh lawd, you come to ruffle up de man panty. steupsss
Old 05-27-2005, 04:29 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,692
Originally Posted by bajandobad84
i would like vincypowa to send de songs that mashin up de radio stations in north america. and u also said that vincy's goal is to reach the peeps in north america. i got to tell ya something, u have to reach ur own people first here in these caribbean islands before ya go north. cause when we have our fetes, games and other places where u have to play music we ain't goin to get nothin from wanna. and also is not de white people dat goin to listen to de soca it is we own black peeps dat live down there, de bajans, trinis, lucian, jamaicans etc. please send me a list of songs so i can listen to them. de only song i liked last year from vincy land was who am i or wat eva it name. otherwise i was hearin nuff cow shit.
de bajans had songs like sugary, invasion, worser dan that, come together, look good 2, can't dun so which is de most played song in the a/v room and many others. even dis year furry red pal song can be touched by no vincy so rewrite again. sorry fuh bashin ya but face it bajans strong dis year u ain't no competition. i gone.

huh?
Old 05-27-2005, 04:41 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trinibaje
huh?

girl i stop try to figure out some people
Old 05-27-2005, 04:44 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 190
wat is it ur trying to say really?

It's very nice you have ur own opinion, and if u nah like de vincy tune dem, and is only de bajan maybe even de trini tune dem impress you.... OK.

The vincy tunes have already reached out to our vincys and as far as i can see, some of the tunes are already catching on to the other islands. Adding to that, there is still more to come. So wat u yappin about?

U not even sure de name of de tune, (I am Soca), from Bomani which u claim to like, which i'm sure u only heard about because it won roadmarch. I sure u can't even name 5 tunes outta vincy last year.

Why u feel this is a competition? Between BIM and SVG?
Boy go listen some soca and stop tryin to cause unnecessary confusion nah.
Old 05-27-2005, 04:49 PM   #6 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 251
Somebody Tell me nah
Old 05-27-2005, 04:59 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 100
I COME TO TANSLATE

EH EHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHM

Shes saying that basically she wants to hear these songs VincyP is claimin is mashing up North America. She saying how you expect to mash up North America when you are not even mashing up the caribbean. I guess VP made a talk about vincys goal is to mash up NA but thats not gonna happen. When we (caribbean people) have fetes, they dont hear no Vincy music. Its not white people that are gonna listen to soca, but its the people of the Caribbean. The only song she liked was WHO AM I other wise she heard nuff cow shit (no translation for this phrase ah sorry). Bajans had nuff songs (goes on to name them) that were the most played chunes in the AV room. Even Furry Red cannot be touched by any vincy this year. Sorry VP but the bajans are strong dis year....

So now I ask muhself.... WUH DE ASS SHE JUST SAY?? :
Old 05-27-2005, 05:08 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by babsilous
I COME TO TANSLATE

EH EHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHM

Shes saying that basically she wants to hear these songs VincyP is claimin is mashing up North America. She saying how you expect to mash up North America when you are not even mashing up the caribbean. I guess VP made a talk about vincys goal is to mash up NA but thats not gonna happen. When we (caribbean people) have fetes, they dont hear no Vincy music. Its not white people that are gonna listen to soca, but its the people of the Caribbean. The only song she liked was WHO AM I other wise she heard nuff cow shit (no translation for this phrase ah sorry). Bajans had nuff songs (goes on to name them) that were the most played chunes in the AV room. Even Furry Red cannot be touched by any vincy this year. Sorry VP but the bajans are strong dis year....

So now I ask muhself.... WUH DE ASS SHE JUST SAY?? :

is a she . oh
Old 05-27-2005, 05:25 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 100
Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
is a she . oh
RASS.. sorry.. its a HE...
Old 05-27-2005, 05:30 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by babsilous
RASS.. sorry.. its a HE...

well it b!tching like a she
Old 05-27-2005, 05:37 PM   #11 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
is a she . oh
And here I was thinking is only man does talk fackery like that.
I don't get it...why people always wanna take pot shots at vincy so? If you and powa have sumn keep it between u and him...doh bad chat the whole vincentian population and then come talk sh!t bout ''oh i dont mean to bash y'all''...stupessss
Old 05-27-2005, 05:37 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 140,786
Should I??????
Old 05-27-2005, 05:39 PM   #13 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,253
Honestly this thread don't surprise me one bit. VP and his one sidedness where music is concerned cause this in my humble opiniopn. This is coming from a non-trini, non-bajan, or any other island soca lover. I have no personal bias but VP does even "turn me off" (pun intended) a some a de vincy chunes.
Old 05-27-2005, 05:41 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rinababy
Honestly this thread don't surprise me one bit. VP and his one sidedness where music is concerned cause this in my humble opiniopn. This is coming from a non-trini, non-bajan, or any other island soca lover. I have no personal bias but VP does even "turn me off" (pun intended) a some a de vincy chunes.
U done TURN ME OFF long TIME, but I see you RUSH in to take yuh LIKKLE SNIPPETS.

Yuh caah GET me off of your MIND eh?
Old 05-27-2005, 05:42 PM   #15 (permalink)

You know what, it would be a TRAVESTY to even take you SERIOUS.

The 2004 Cropover songs that you MENTIONED, which were so-called HOT in Bim, better be HOT there, because they were not HOT anywhere else.

I doh even have to WASTE time with this BACK n FORTH, because the RECORD will show, CLEARLY, than ABSOLUTELY none of the songs that you MENTIONED were even HOTTER than BOOTY CALL, WE DOH CARE, LAND OF MY BIRTH, and DUGU DUGU, with the PROBABLE exception being Sugarcane by Krsofyah.

And that is only BASED on REPUTATION, because it was not one of Krosfyah's better songs or YEAR.

I am not even going to waste time mentioning NOOKIE, because to do so would be to TAKE ADVANTAGE of U.

Moreover, HS PHAKTOR's album "FIRST OCNTACT" was one of the BEST, fi not the BEST album that came out in 2004 in the Caribbean.

HS Phaktor performed at MOST of the TOP soca FETES last year. Luta, Skinny Fabulous, Alla G, Pat Ralph, tour NORTH America and Europe last year.

We can go SONG for SONG, if you want, to PROVE the QUALITY of VINCY music over BIM in 2004, and it will be REPEATED again in 2005.

There are many DJs on here, you can ask them....they play the MUSIC...they can give you an IDEA of what was HOT in 2004.

I am not BRAGGING, just the TRUTH.

BIM came very POOR last year. If Sugarcane is the BEST song out of BIM last year, which in my OPINION, again, was a very POOR song coming from Krosfyah, especially when you look at their past history, then that should give you an INDICATION of the LACK of quality songs that came out of BIM.

Doh FIGHT it, just ACCEPT it, because it is the GOSPEL. It is not every year any COUNTRY is going to come out STRONG with SOCA. That being the case, BIM was saff last year.

Maybe this year they will PICK it up.

But I know for sure that VINCY MUSIC in 2005 is BOSS. So aryo better come REAL HARD if yuh wah touch/TOP we.

PS: When I say NORTH AMERICA and EUROPE, I am not just referring to Americans or Europeans, I am referring to the Caribbean COMMUNITY within those CONTINENTS, because once you get the EXPOSURE, PROMOTORS are going to HIRE U. It is that simple.