Old 08-22-2007, 01:30 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,728
Kevin Lyttle and JAH CURE

Since they have the SAME MANAGER, do you think BOTH will do a RECORDING and POSSIBLY tour together?
Old 08-22-2007, 01:32 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,998
Record i doubt. Tour Maybe but its a stretch.
Old 08-22-2007, 01:44 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by boy wonder View Post
Record i doubt. Tour Maybe but its a stretch.
Never DOUBT and that is not a STRETCH, especially if BOTH are under the same MANAGEMENT.

Ohhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhhhhh
Old 08-22-2007, 01:54 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 14,998
Never DOUBT and that is not a STRETCH, especially if BOTH are under the same MANAGEMENT.

Kevin Lyttle isnt in demand like Jah Cure right now.
Old 08-22-2007, 02:20 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by boy wonder View Post
Kevin Lyttle isnt in demand like Jah Cure right now.
You just doh UNDERSTAND how this BUSINESS WORKS.

The KING of MAINSTREAM SOCA, Kevin Lyttle, is ABSOLUTELY in DEMAND.

People want to KNOW when he is COMING out with his FOLLOW UP ALBUM.

His MILLIONS OF FANS, those who have BOUGHT his MULTI PLATINUM ALBUM are ANTICIPATING his RETURN to the WORLD STAGE.

Moreover, the MANAGER of JAH CURE is Kevin Lyttle's MANAGER, what BETTER way to KEEP her CLIENTS on the MIND of the WORLD than PAIRING them together.

It will be GOOD for both artists and surely GOOD for their MANAGER....A WIN WIN situation.

I can see the PROMO NOW: REGGAE MEETS SOCA.

MUDDERWUK!!!!
Old 08-22-2007, 02:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
D Thusty Troupe!

Credits: 196

His MILLIONS OF FANS, those who have BOUGHT his MULTI PLATINUM ALBUM are ANTICIPATING his RETURN to the WORLD STAGE.

Moreover, the MANAGER of JAH CURE is Kevin Lyttle's MANAGER, what BETTER way to KEEP her CLIENTS on the MIND of the WORLD than PAIRING them together.

It will be GOOD for both artists and surely GOOD for their MANAGER....A WIN WIN situation.

MUDDERWUK!!!!
Busy Signal and Mavado had the same manager guess who got shit on?
Old 08-22-2007, 02:26 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trini gone Mad View Post
Busy Signal and Mavado had the same manager guess who got shit on?
Mannnnn, I am on a HIGHER HEIGHT than dealing wid those TWO dancehall artists.

Yuh caah COMPARE JAH CURE wid dem LIKKLE BREDRENS dey.
Old 08-22-2007, 02:32 PM   #8 (permalink)
D Thusty Troupe!

Mannnnn, I am on a HIGHER HEIGHT than dealing wid those TWO dancehall artists.

Yuh caah COMPARE JAH CURE wid dem LIKKLE BREDRENS dey.
not comparing them to Jah Cure at all.... just pointing out that Julian Jones Griffith managed both Busy and Mavado.... but because of Mavado success he own manager shit on him hard now Busy lookin fuh new management.

If that could happen to a star in dancehall..... ah fraid fuh Kevin Lyttle
promotional future
Old 08-22-2007, 02:37 PM   #9 (permalink)
Get-On-er*

Credits: 2,738

MUDDERWUK!!!!
Why bother asking people for their opinion?
Old 08-22-2007, 02:37 PM   #10 (permalink)

not comparing them to Jah Cure at all.... just pointing out that Julian Jones Griffith managed both Busy and Mavado.... but because of Mavado success he own manager shit on him hard now Busy lookin fuh new management.

If that could happen to a star in dancehall..... ah fraid fuh Kevin Lyttle
promotional future
Mannn, I THINK Ms. HUNTE has been doing a GOOD job (some of the PEEPERS might DIFFER) with Kevin's career.
Old 08-22-2007, 02:42 PM   #11 (permalink)
D Thusty Troupe!

Mannn, I THINK Ms. HUNTE has been doing a GOOD job (some of the PEEPERS might DIFFER) with Kevin's career.
no doubt...... but now that Jah Cure is free ah guarantee yuh she will be promoting reggae artist Jah Cure way more than soca artist Kevin Lyttle. KL betta make sure in the future that Ms Hunte will give him the same attention he needs to keep doin what he doin
Old 08-22-2007, 02:47 PM   #12 (permalink)

no doubt...... but now that Jah Cure is free ah guarantee yuh she will be promoting reggae artist Jah Cure way more than soca artist Kevin Lyttle. KL betta make sure in the future that Ms Hunte will give him the same attention he needs to keep doin what he doin
I can see how that can be of CONCERN to some.

But I FEEL CONFIDENT that Ms. HUNTE will be ABLE to MAXIMIZE her IMMENSE TALENTS in the BEST INTEREST of BOTH.

The FACT that one is more of a SOCA artist and the other a REGGAE artist should BODE well for both.

In the case of Busy Signal and Mavado, I can see where things can be STICKY, especially since both are DANCEHALL artists, unlike JAH CURE n Kevin Lyttle.
Old 08-22-2007, 02:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Credits: 563
Since they have the SAME MANAGER, do you think BOTH will do a RECORDING and POSSIBLY tour together?
yeah I feel it could happen....since KL is practically a JA artist.. oops did I say that out loud
Old 08-22-2007, 02:52 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by JAHTEE View Post
yeah I feel it could happen....since KL is practically a JA artist.. oops did I say that out loud
U did not say it LOUD at all.

In fact, I BARELY HEARD that TINY VOICE of yours.

Kevin Lyttle is an ARTIST, PERIOD.

He can SING any GENRE of music.

It is the VINCY in Kevin Lyttle that makes him so MULTI TALENTED.

Ohhhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhh
Old 08-22-2007, 02:54 PM   #15 (permalink)
D Thusty Troupe!

I can see how that can be of CONCERN to some.

But I FEEL CONFIDENT that Ms. HUNTE will be ABLE to MAXIMIZE her IMMENSE TALENTS in the BEST INTEREST of BOTH.

The FACT that one is more of a SOCA artist and the other a REGGAE artist should BODE well for both.

In the case of Busy Signal and Mavado, I can see where things can be STICKY, especially since both are DANCEHALL artists, unlike JAH CURE n Kevin Lyttle.
If you say so... but until soca gets the attention it rightfully deserves i dont trust shit about the industry