Old 06-13-2005, 07:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
soca junkie

Credits: 158
Angry Kevin Little is no Rupee

oui foot, I mean this morning an my way to exams i was forced to curse a set of really obscene words. Oui papa yo, i hear the new kevin little track, a variation to a song my man Rupee sing years ago. Kevin Little does sick me he and he oone hit wonder or whatever Turn me on thing he had. I remember tellin all you on imix a coupla months ago that Kevin Little would never be as versatile as Ruppee and as an artiste he could not compete. Shit man he shoulda sing a turn me on volume two he woulda neva sick me like he sick me. Kevin needs help?

What all you think?

Grenadian to the bone marrow, Vincy to the Haemoglobin
Old 06-13-2005, 08:06 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 688
I'm not a big fan of Rupee, especially his new stuff and his mainstream stuff. Give me a Lil Rick track any day. I'm not a big KL fan either. He has his songs that making it mainstream so he making moves. Either way, in my opinion, they both ok.
Old 06-13-2005, 08:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
soca junkie

Originally Posted by small_island_descent
I'm not a big fan of Rupee, especially his new stuff and his mainstream stuff. Give me a Lil Rick track any day. I'm not a big KL fan either. He has his songs that making it mainstream so he making moves. Either way, in my opinion, they both ok.
SID that is not my point. Have you even listened to the track? it making Fellas like Icon and the other upcoming names in the business sound like geniuses.
Old 06-13-2005, 08:16 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 688
Originally Posted by spicechick
SID that is not my point. Have you even listened to the track? it making Fellas like Icon and the other upcoming names in the business sound like geniuses.

Which track, we Carnival ?

Either way, when it comes to Vincy music, I'm a Maddzart fan. And I big up Troots N Ice too. I've only ever heard one song by Icon that I can jam too, and that's We Doh Care.
Old 06-13-2005, 08:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,008
was that a shot at Icon?
Old 06-13-2005, 08:31 PM   #6 (permalink)
soca junkie

Originally Posted by small_island_descent
Which track, we Carnival ?

Either way, when it comes to Vincy music, I'm a Maddzart fan. And I big up Troots N Ice too. I've only ever heard one song by Icon that I can jam too, and that's We Doh Care.
there are a few more in the av room that wicked like wuk you r waist gyul. and yep i am talking but that shit called we caarnival.
Old 06-13-2005, 08:33 PM   #7 (permalink)
soca junkie

Originally Posted by Ackee
was that a shot at Icon?
nobody shootin down icon, ackee iw as just making a point bout Kevin, the American soca artiste
Old 06-13-2005, 08:38 PM   #8 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

^^oh oh aiight....

Since i never heard this song yet, whats the name of it? an where were they playing it?
Old 06-13-2005, 08:42 PM   #9 (permalink)
soca junkie

Originally Posted by Ackee
^^oh oh aiight....

Since i never heard this song yet, whats the name of it? an where were they playing it?
the song is called "we carnival" I was being driven to school this morning when i heard it on Hot 97 that is a vincy station. i think the y have an online site. I lock dem off, oui papa yo, that Kevin Likkle track scrawl my blood.
Old 06-13-2005, 08:50 PM   #10 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

the song is called "we carnival" I was being driven to school this morning when i heard it on Hot 97 that is a vincy station. i think the y have an online site. I lock dem off, oui papa yo, that Kevin Likkle track scrawl my blood.
Ah yes yes....i heard that song...and i actually like it.
If he could put a lil more bass in it, it would sound a lil better, but i actually dont mind this one...I think he did a pretty good job.
Rummy also has it in the AV Room

Check this thread, where people were discussing the song:
Kevin Lyttle
Old 06-13-2005, 08:51 PM   #11 (permalink)
the Socapolitition

Credits: 333
I KNOW SOMEONE AINT SUPPOSED TO BE DOING EXAMS
Old 06-15-2005, 01:01 PM   #12 (permalink)
soca junkie

boy why you tellin ppl on imix my business. Bear in mind i done going to second year with or without grades this final.
Old 06-15-2005, 01:04 PM   #13 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 2,708
the two a dem a de same....both are american pop industry whores....both are bending over to take it up the a$$ from the american music industry...machel soon join dem!!!!
Old 06-15-2005, 01:06 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 24,387
lol de track aiight but imagine Maddzart track too manu eyes BOSSSSSSSSSSS
Old 06-15-2005, 01:06 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 24,387
Originally Posted by stargate
the two a dem a de same....both are american pop industry whores....both are bending over to take it up the a$$ from the american music industry...machel soon join dem!!!!
BF worse with de tracks singing nigga dis nigga dat cha