passin thru
Credits: 25,711
Intro: Oh Bacchanal (2x) Oh...(I ready for ittt) Oh Bacchanal Oh...(I ready for ittt) Oh Bacchanal Oh, Oh...(I ready for ittt) Oh bacchanal Oh...I READY FOR!! Bacchanal!! (15x)...(i ready for ittt)..(i ready for ittt) First Verse: Hello & greetings, first time we meeting, ah hope yuh not leaving, jus stay ah lil bittt.. I'll keep it formal, please jus act normal, in grow up in de, house of bacchanal.. And this foot is mine (is mine), Ah go jump if ah want to, wave up or bend down and wine.. This foot is mine (is mine), Ah go stamp on de ground and, you cyar tell me what to do! Chorus: Cause I fete in de night, then go on de road, we nuh stoppin, ah going whole day.. I fete in de night, then jump up on de road, we nuh stoppin, ah going whole day.. Now everybody watch disss, I'se ah bacchanalist! (2x) Ah want yuh to watch disss, I'se ah bacchanalist! (2x) I love plenty--Bacchanal (7x) (2x) Second Verse: When I in meh costume, sexy and well groom, jus gimme some room, to wine ah lil bitt.. De road is meh symbol, follow de signal, and find yuhself in, de house of bacchanal.. And this foot is mine (is mine), Ah go jump if ah want to, wave up or bend down and wine.. This foot is mine (is mine), Ah go stamp on de ground and, you cyar tell me what to do! Chorus: Cause I fete in de night, then go on de road, we nuh stoppin, ah going whole day.. I fete in de night, then jump up on de road, we nuh stoppin, ah going whole day.. Now everybody watch disss, I'se ah bacchanalist! (2x) Ah want yuh to watch disss, I'se ah bacchanalist! (2x) I love plenty--Bacchanal (7x) (2x) Outro: See aye aye yi yi, ya yi Ise ah bacchanalist! (2x) (2x) Oh bacchanal.... Last edited by Kobra Klutch; 11-23-2011 at 02:08 PM.. |
passin thru
Credits: 25,711
Cant believe how big this tune is, and december didnt even reach yet. My absolute favorite so far.
And this is what im going to be doing from now until carnival; posting lyrics of my personal favorite anthems ![]() |
I like the song and I think Kerwin is a very talented producer. However, I think he should have given this track to Destra or a female soca artist. Some how a dude singing about bacchanal lyrics don't rub me the right way.
Sorry. |
Credits: 304
ESOS WEYES
Credits: 18,264
This catchy ilike
__________________ Never argue with a fool: First they will bring you down to their level and beat you with experience. 100% vincy flow from me morrow, who nah like that go suck on dey bone we nah follow. No por ke me vean huaraches, piensen ke soy guacalero St.Vincent & the grenadines the land of ragga soca ,Claws music and power soca/ps music |
I just don't think its sexy to have some dude singing in your ear he's a bacchanalist while he wine's on you.lol I'll definately make funny faces at him.
I really think Kerwin should add a female to sing these lyrics with him. What chick whos right in her head wants a "male bacchanalist" in her life unless he's like my hairdresser or personal stylist. I just think it will sell off more if a chick was added to track. |
| Sponsored Links | |||||||||
|||||||||
Credits: 150,477
Great song!
Credits: 134,976
__________________ "Those who are able to see beyond the shadows and lies of their culture will never be understood, let alone believed, by the masses." -Plato "god is the deification of a culture." -Dr Yosef ben-Jochannan |
Credits: 66,654
Both of you guys are spot on. Bacchanalist behavior is saved for women but the tune MADD.
__________________ BEND OVER AND DONT LOOK BACK!!!! WHOIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!
#10 (permalink) | ||
But I agree its a very good song that has the potential to be great with some tweeking.Last edited by Pebbles362436; 11-17-2011 at 09:28 PM.. |
||
Sweetness4life
Credits: 196,329
first 2012 trini song that i have heard, not bad at all
__________________ Live life in concert with your values! Never be paralyzed! Don't wait for people to change! - Dr. Robert Brooks |
Credits: 15,707
As yuh mention it...this line make mih PAUSE in truth "When I in meh costume, sexy and well groom" LOL!!
Credits: 35,291
Ladies ... this type of discussion augers well for a breakdown of a calypso but take it for what it is ... a Soca dance track.. nothing else just a dance track with a nice hook... just enjoy it!

6Likes

Sorry.

BEND OVER AND DONT LOOK BACK!!!! WHOIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!