Old 02-04-2009, 03:08 AM   #46 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 36,008
Originally Posted by Awire View Post
Well I strongly believe soca is not improving...And not in reference to only Trinidad. The caribbean collectively. I see alot of bashing trinidadian sounds and trinidad bashing others when reality neither are rocking the house. Thats all! We hardly produce classics anymore. Songs that last for only that season. The fire isnt there anymore. But as I said earlier my opinion is simply just that. I guess everyone has different standards.
Thanks for responding and sharing your thoughts.

I beg to differ though about not improving. I see a lot of creativity.

I don't even have the time to go through each song to determine classics but I swear I have come across some classics other than the foundation soca classics in different islands.

It is not so much about standards. We all have standards and we all look for certain things in a season.

Yet I am trying to bridge the gap between those who seek classics, those who seek wine, jam, wave, jam, ragga type songs, those who want mainstream soca.....

What goes on in soca chat is some people fight down those who seek different things. Why we can't move forward trying to see all are happy.
Just because I like a "shit song" does it make me dumb. Nah, I am just feeling it.

Originally Posted by Awire View Post
The fire isnt there anymore. But as I said earlier my opinion is simply just that. I guess everyone has different standards.
Nobody trying to take away your opinion.
You are entitled to it and I welcome it.
I just would like to show I want to include you in the discussions and just saying a few lines not cutting it. I expect more in soca chat. I want more people to expand on certain thoughts if people/you don't want to fine. Hopefully some of us will use these discussions to make change. We are on the net after all. I want people to realize we all want different things and everyone who enters these type of threads will try to understand the differences. No one in soca chat is better than anyone. No view point is better than any other view

*Lemme get off of Imix eh and go prepare some things*
``
President Barack Obama!!!!
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.

Last edited by TriniTrini; 02-04-2009 at 03:10 AM..
Old 02-04-2009, 10:22 AM   #47 (permalink)

Credits: 140,837
Originally Posted by weslee View Post
So you really don't rate any of the songs below? Man get out of here with your nonsense about "nothing else is worth my time! and trust me i hear them alllllllll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

I'll post some more later!

Drunk Again - Benjai Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Till Morning - Kes Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Wanna Make Love - Shurwayne Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Fiyah - Sizwe Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Hold You Down - Zan Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Bumpers - Devon Matthews ft. Ziggy Rankin Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Whole Day - Benjai Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Tanty Say - Benjai Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Jumpie - Blazer Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
3 Colours - Bunji, David Rudder and Faye-ann Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
My Name is Fireball - Fireball ft. Ziggy Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Love Me - Keron James ft. Ziggy Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
This Feeling - Kes the Band Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Thunder - Kes the Band Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
We Own - Kes the Band Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Can't Forget - Jimmy Nutron Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Magic Drum - Machel Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Push Bumper - Machel Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Fly Away - Machel Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Block to Block Remix - Umi and Machel Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Bam Bam - Roboman Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Heavy T Roadmix - Faye-ann Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Jab Jab - Vybe Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Wining Time - Vybe Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Roll Back Yuh Bumper - Terry Seales and Vybe Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Sway In D Mas - Patrice Roberts Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Chippin Down De Road Remix - Ragga Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Sexy Now - Sean Caruth ft. Jamesy P Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Gimme De Wine - Terry Seales Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
No Behaviour - Yung Fire Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Slip Away - Zan Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Out On De Road Remix - Zan ft. Machel Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Nah Nah - Ziggy Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
This Time - Ziggy Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Mr. Walker Remix - Keegan Taylor and Sparrow Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track
Sexy Shorts - General Gramt http://www.trinijunglejuice.com/musi...exy_shorts.ram
DE MAN GE YUH his GENUINE IMPRESSION on de MUSIC out ah de so-called MECCA of SOCA and YET yuh wah RUNDOWN de MAN for his PICKS.
Old 02-04-2009, 10:33 AM   #48 (permalink)

Credits: 140,837
Originally Posted by stargate View Post
You see why i stop come on this forum. To much soca KKK business going on in here. i see a person like trini trini trying her best to bridge the gap of misunderstanding and seperation between small island soca enthusiatsts and the trini soca enthusiasts and i commend her for that. but then there are people like this BEAN dude and bake and shark (whom I see is still holding his position as the grand dragon of the soca KKK who might as well be shouting white power and calling all small island soca fans, bands and artists NIGGERS) who bring hate, prejudice and bias in the whole thing thus destroying the whole intention of trying to unify and bring togetherness to the whole soca loving caribbean community. sad really. me gone back to largeradio forum.
Well, U R one of the SEASONED MEMBERS of this FORUM so U know what TIME it is.

That is why sometimes I just have to LAUGH at the comments of some of these ACTIVE members because EVERY SINGLE thing that they have ACCUSED others of DOING they themselves R GUILTY of the same PRACTICE or even WORSE. But U know how it goes, PEOPLE then to LOOK in OTHER PEOPLE'S HOUSES for DIRT while FAILING to CLEAN UP the MESS in theirs.

It is the NATURE of the BEAST.

YUHHHHHH SEEEEEEE MEEEEEEE
Old 02-04-2009, 04:45 PM   #49 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 2,707
Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
I am not feeling obsessive winers and I don't like the non-remixed version of Iwer's Ready. Did not hear licks or touch me up or bacchanal

Man why you have to say it like that it it come off like you know all and what you don't like is not good. Now I am not trying to talk you bad or nothing eh. Above I just stated what I did not like and did not hear. Some of what weslee posted and I heard makes my list much longer than yours. You know what you like. I can't knock that

MY dear...this is personal preference here. as you did see i said not woth MY time. I cant speak for others just myself. so dont get it twisted.

I am seeing eye to eye with some of the songs I heard that you just listed. Different strokes for different folks. It seems like I need to listen to those songs when I am not home oui cause I still have tons to give a listen to.
this is personal preference here. as you did see i said not woth MY time. I cant speak for others just myself. so dont get it twisted.

im not getting into trying to tell people what they should and shouldnt like. All i want and have ever wanted was for people not to use their over patriotism to dictate what is supposed to be good and whats not.
Old 02-04-2009, 10:15 PM   #50 (permalink)

Credits: 700
Originally Posted by stargate View Post
You see why i stop come on this forum. To much soca KKK business going on in here. i see a person like trini trini trying her best to bridge the gap of misunderstanding and seperation between small island soca enthusiatsts and the trini soca enthusiasts and i commend her for that. but then there are people like this BEAN dude and bake and shark (whom I see is still holding his position as the grand dragon of the soca KKK who might as well be shouting white power and calling all small island soca fans, bands and artists NIGGERS) who bring hate, prejudice and bias in the whole thing thus destroying the whole intention of trying to unify and bring togetherness to the whole soca loving caribbean community. sad really. me gone back to largeradio forum.

Lol

Years later and this cunt still traumatized. And if asked to produce proof of these empty allegations he won't be able to produce it.

Poor li'l fasshole...
Old 02-04-2009, 11:42 PM   #51 (permalink)

Credits: 17,060
If ah man's idea of music is the resounding whaps that come from beating the hell outta he donkey because the arse want to go left to graze in the bush when he want the arse to turn right to take he green fig and casava harvest to the local cowshed market......how de phuck yuh expect that poor peasant to appreciate good soca music when he hear it! Allyuh stay dey and appease dem phuckers!
Old 02-05-2009, 12:11 AM   #52 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 2,707
LOL bake and shake really showing his class and intelligence. Don’t even have the brain power to reply without foul language.

Gwan spew your hate grand dragon. Hope your white hood is clean!!!!

2009 and you still have your Separatist mentality??? thank god everybody not like this separatist...we would never have any Caribbean unity! LOL

Last edited by stargate; 02-06-2009 at 01:08 AM..